If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

PGA 2K21

• 20-10-2021 03:27PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,533 ✭✭✭✭

As this went free* on PS Plus, I've been giving it a quick go and actually enjoying it, great balance between sim & arcade, definitely more forgiving than The Golf Club games. Anyway, I setup a society 'Boards.ie Club' with a current event, Thieves Landing, a new course created by other devs and the community. Haven't tried it my self so should be something new for everyone.

Feel free to join the society and put up a score on the course, the event is open for 7 days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,364 ✭✭✭Damien360

Have you set rules for putting/difficulty etc or is that there when you join ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,533 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Left everything at default, was so many options, i left everything on what i think is easy to kick things off on case it's anyone's first time playing the game. If this event goes well, can up the difficulty in future ones.

Also, you probably might know more about the game than me, of there are any club options you think should be changed, let me know. One thing i don't want is the option to preview your putt so you can tell how to set up the shot instead. Will have another look at the options tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,043 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

I just joined there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,204 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Will join tonight. Love the game.

Might be worth password protecting the Society if possible just to stop random killers coming in to snipe easy coins for a win.

I had an absolute stinker at Thieves. 18 over par. *Hangs head in shame*

I was gonna make it private but figured what randomer would join. I'll see if i can make it private later.

Well at least we have a score to beat now, nice one man. Is the course fun at least?

Yeah it's a nice course bro. I rushed my game so maybe if I was a little bit more patient, I would have did better. I'm happy I tried it though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,021 ✭✭✭✭duploelabs

Just shot a 15 under

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,097 ✭✭✭Dr Turk Turkelton

Got this at the weekend as well and just joined there now.

Thanks for setting it up @Zero-Cool .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,097 ✭✭✭Dr Turk Turkelton

"Just shot a 15 under"

And now I'm leaving😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,246 ✭✭✭piplip87

I'll give it a bash tomorrow. If anyone wanders into this fourm, if you have a Gmail account go to Stadia.google.com and sign up for the free Pro trail and the game is free for the month. Can play it on any laptop, phone or chromecast.

Just logged on, i can see 6 members but only 3 scores so far. Buzzin (Jordan) at +2 and unevenian and muchtoold3. Anyone here are those users? Just me the society private so i guess i have to approve new members.

Also who's ozymandiaz and xzaviermcd. Might make some admins to help out with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,364 ✭✭✭Damien360

Just shot a 9 under. Some very tough greens. 13th and 18th are very sloped on all sides. Nice course.

muchtooold3

Some seriously good players amongst us. Time for me to practice practice practice.

Well that was a lot of fun and relaxing too can blitz through a round which is good. Lovely course all together but yeah, that dip behind the green on 18 is a fecker. I finished on +8, so many razor thin misses but some bad shots as well, looking forward to improving my game.

Thanks for jumping on and giving it a go lads

Sorry lads, getting my footing with this society thing. I tried creating a new event but i can't create one in the same schedule as the previous so b have to wait until the 27th for the next one which is a bit of a balls. Anyone know a way around this? Suggestions welcome!

The good news is it will be played at Craggy Island (i hope whoever made it is good at creating courses :D ) and putt preview is disabled. I thought it already was so turns out it can be used in the first event, live and learn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,910 ✭✭✭Macker1

I joined earlier after picking up the game last week on PS Plus.

The game is quite good and will pass a few hours no doubt.

PSN Xaviermcd 😀

This game is so relaxing to play. Played another three games last night, improving with each game I played.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,204 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Sent request - DavidJK

Thanks!

Accepted there but i think you have to accept again as it says you're still pending.

Trying out craggy Ireland without putt preview on my lunch, it'll make for interesting numbers

Finally finished a 6 hour round! Started earlier and had workmen call to do a job outside and then my parents called over. Kids were roared at to leave my game alone as well.

Haven't played a golf game in years until the weekend but I had been doing ok since then at it. The course was nice but damn those greens scared the sh1t out of me.

Luckily I didn't leave to many approach shots far away as I was terrified from anything over 8 feet and managed a bogey free round of 9 under.

Fair play to you @duploelabs , you must be the Tiger Woods of this game to shoot your score, well played.

Taking part in the FedEx Championship at the moment. Of the seven tournaments I entered, I won three of them including back-to-back victories.

A long long way to go, but if I'm playing the way I am at the moment, I am bound to be champion.

Thanks, been a bit reliant on the putt preview but turned it off today and scored a 8 under, very tricky greens