Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I don't know where we're going, but we know where we are? (Part whatever)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 999 ✭✭✭NewRed2

bubblypop wrote: »
    Omg, me too!
    But covid taught me something and that was where I want to live! So now, I'm looking for something far away from my 'normal'
    Didn't see my two favourite people enough over the last 18 months, so want to move close to them.
    Which is waaaaay out of my comfort zone! but, covid taught me what is important in my life :)
    So, am looking further away now .........

Fair play to you! Not easy making a move like that. Sometimes stepping out of the comfort zone is the best thing you can do! Good luck :)

PS - I'm assuming these two people you mentioned are NOT Mamof4 and Grandeeod, are they?
    Coz ya know, if they are then I'd stay put :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 22,252 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

I may have found someone’s house on my cameras :D

• Registered Users Posts: 21,860 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

NewRed2, I take it all back , buy your own vomit encrusted Pampas Grass , the cheek of you :(

Wow Mam, love your gaff.😂

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    NewRed2, I take it all back , buy your own vomit encrusted Pampas Grass , the cheek of you :(

Dammit, she saw it. It was nice knowing yee everyone :D

Thanks Duvet :pac:

NewRed2 wrote: »
    Fair play to you! Not easy making a move like that. Sometimes stepping out of the comfort zone is the best thing you can do! Good luck :)

PS - I'm assuming these two people you mentioned are NOT Mamof4 and Grandeeod, are they?

Lol,
    No, my favourite little people are a little girl,3 and a little boy 5, and I get on with their parents too, my brother & girlfriend!
    They're the important things in life really.
    Covid wasn't all bad! Not for me anyways :) I learned something

Dammit, she saw it. It was nice knowing yee everyone :D

You changing your name again now ? :p

bubblypop wrote: »
    Lol,
    No, my favourite little people are a little girl,3 and a little boy 5, and I get on with their parents too, my brother & girlfriend!
    They're the important things in life really.
    Covid wasn't all bad! Not for me anyways :) I learned something

Ah well that actually really is lovely. Besta luck! :cool:

You changing your name again now ? :p

:D DeadRed again --- Twice in a week!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,115 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Explain yourself there!:D

Leggy, Mam and Duvet :)

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Explain yourself there!:D

Meant to delete that feckin post before yee logged in :pac:

Ah jaysus, just explain it anyway for the craic.:) Your original thinking and all that. It could be the most exciting thing to happen to me and Mam.:D

Aww I'd love a new house guys (pampas grass optional). Moved a few times past few years, soon as I get places all fixed up I get a tad bored and want to try on something new. But it may just mean it's time for a new hobby. Or a lotto win so I can just collect beachfront properties with heli pads. And reserve one for Where'ers get-togethers :)

If you said you didn't like us that would be more believable than the above :p

Auto , great pic , I'm the one in the middle wearing jeans :D

• Registered Users Posts: 16,615 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Ah jaysus, just explain it anyway for the craic.:) Your original thinking and all that. It could be the most exciting thing to happen to me and Mam.:D
    Oh-oh, 2 cross wherers. :eek:

And to think he was worried about a stalker!

Is it safe to come back in here yet ?
    I'm bringing a cactus as a peace offering :)

Always safe Mam :)

I'm bringing a licensed shotgun.:D

Who the hell gave this fella a license? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 414 ✭✭SaltSweatSugar

In my fabulous hotel suite in Mayo. Just had a lovely bath after a fine feed and a pint of Guinness in the hotel bar. Explored some of the breathtaking coastline today and felt so happy to just be alive.

Splurged a bit extra for the fancy hotel room with a jacuzzi bath with colour changing LED lights cos I’ve been working flat out during the pandemic and dealing with lots of family crap lately. Badly needed this break. Off to the next stop tomorrow and then seeing family this weekend.

Who the hell gave this fella a license? :D

Fully licensed by the Gardai themselves and license free with a pellet rifle. Watch your arse at the very least.:D
    In my fabulous hotel suite in Mayo. Just had a lovely bath after a fine feed and a pint of Guinness in the hotel bar. Explored some of the breathtaking coastline today and felt so happy to just be alive.

Splurged a bit extra for the fancy hotel room with a jacuzzi bath with colour changing LED lights cos I’ve been working flat out during the pandemic and dealing with lots of family crap lately. Badly needed this break. Off to the next stop tomorrow and then seeing family this weekend.

Sounds lovely. Enjoy!

We come in peace
    Shoot to kill
    We come in peace
    Shoot to kill

There's some annoying earworm to diffuse the situation!

Star Trekkin across the universe, love it :D

We can sing it in the super car!

Only going forward cos we can't find reverse :pac:

I'm away to eat more chocolate, drink Lucozade zero and watch Everest that was on record last week. Simple stuff. Take care lads!

Watched a programme about Everest on Sunday on National Geographic , was very good , enjoy G and night :)

Fine fresh morning out there :) when are we planning this road trip :D