Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sinn Fein cancels bomber commemoration

Gatling wrote: »
    Yes and they never went away ,

Suppose when you have been reduced to cheerleading a the ra intimidation, drug dealing , extortion , punishment beatings , forced evictions under threat of death .

We went from the North , Africa and Afghanistan to try deflect away from anything that wasn't the Brits did this and the Brits did that.

Everything is fantasists believing they were somehow part of the troubles

And yet still no evidence ponied up of any involvement in last 20 years....kind of obvious to me,there isnt any

Your blowing smoke mate.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Excuse for what you say? FF/FG housing policy, Varadkar leaking to a pal, the mother and baby homes....the IRA is the response.
    A shinner pointed out and the ERSI and public accounts Committee agree, that the new affordable housing scheme will drive up pricing.
    A shinner

Said nothing of the sort ,they are clueless though sure we will build tens of thousands of social housing yada yada yada meanwhile sf lead local authorities let unpaid rents hit 90 million + no such thing as a free house unless you're sf supporter it seems

But this is about the failed commentation of a failed Ra bomber on the way to kill and maim innocent people ..
    Who thankfully only managed to kill himself ..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 844 ✭✭✭CrazyFather1

Isnt this around the time of drumcree crisis and even biggest peace lover couldnt look on as north teetered pn civil war

So what did you do after Drumcree?

Cushy living in gorey at the place was jammed most it the time with Mobile sites and Celtic tiger starting to grow .

What more could you want at the time

• Registered Users Posts: 9,381 ✭✭✭Yurt2

This is a deranged thread. I hope some posters have their Xanax prescriptions up to date around the next election.

Irish political mainstream a quarter-century ago: "Commit to political change via the democratic electoral process"

SF: "OK"

*SF surges in popularity north and south*

Irish political mainstream: "No, not like that"

*Little Irelanders proceed to spazz out*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,015 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

Said nothing of the sort ,they are clueless though sure we will build tens of thousands of social housing yada yada yada meanwhile sf lead local authorities let unpaid rents hit 90 million + no such thing as a free house unless you're sf supporter it seems

But this is about the failed commentation of a failed Ra bomber on the way to kill and maim innocent people ..
    Who thankfully only managed to kill himself ..

Nonsense.
    FF/FG set housing policy.
    Its FF/FG using 25 year leased apartments instead of state owned social housing.
    Its FF/FG wanting to build sub standard apartments to rent from private companies.

Yes, his family wanted to remember him and they are being slated by the same people used Paul Quinn's family and wanted to remember the RIC/Tans.

Nonsense.

Sf lead local authorities failed to collect 90+ million in unpaid rents ,

They can visit his grave like everyone who's family members pass away.

In this case he failed in carrying our an act of terror

• Registered Users Posts: 14,336 ✭✭✭✭jimmycrackcorm

Nonsense. FF/FG set housing policy. Its FF/FG using 25 year leased apartments instead of state owned social housing. Its FF/FG wanting to build sub standard apartments to rent from private companies.

It was a former IRA man and soon Fein member that built the Shoddy Priory Hall apartments. I wonder where he got the money to start as a developer..

He should have been shot/life imprisioned,like every other devloper,politian and banker who anyway were involved in bankrupting the state tbf

The.fact so.many of those type fcukers are still allowed work/earn here is a joke,NAMA being the most sickening to look on at....they should never see the outside of bars again

McFeely broke with the mainstream of Irish Republicanism in the mid-70s. If you're looking for a SF conspiracy there, it's fairly thin on the ground.

He should have been shot/life imprisioned,like every other devloper,politian and banker who anyway were involved in bankrupting the state

More than likely be would have used the gfa to avoid prosocution

You cant use the gfa to avoid prosocution,it contains no grounds to do.so

It would sicken ya,to see likes of him.and every other banker,developer,politians and regulators walking about laughing at us,after bankrupting the state

You cant use the gfa to avoid prosocution,it contains no grounds to do.so

It would sicken ya,to see likes of him.and every other banker,developer,politians and regulators walking about laughing at us,after bankrupting the state

What has regulators, banking etc got to do with a young lad bringing a bomb on a bus in London?

Deflection

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

I think the problem with dealing with radicals and fanatics is that you can find it frustrating, especially when attempting to rationalise their logic?

The reality is that radicalised fanatics end up believing their own shight. You may as well be hoping to communicate with a hungry animal, as long as you keep feeding it.

Only a radicalised fanatic will spend their every waking hour frantically trying to subdue or smother opposing opinion and attempt to besmirch its' very existence. You notice it in the rebuffs... like it is ok to recruit teenagers into an armed terrorist group because 15 years later we can blame it on a global economic crisis...or a TD handing around files on the sly... or something something blah blah whataboutery.

Don't waste your time, radicalised fanatics don't have the emotional intelligence to understand an existence outside of what they are attempting to enforce upon the rest of the world? They only live and work and breathe for one thing... the cause.

Don't forget that there is no truth, no honesty, no emotion, no freedom, no hope, no reality, that is allowed or given permission from above to get in the way ... of the cause.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,222 ✭✭✭✭markodaly

Isnt this around the time of drumcree crisis and even biggest peace lover couldnt look on as north teetered pn civil war

And? This man joined the PIRA long before Drumcree, so lets nip that one in the bud.

How oppressed was Gorey in 1996?
    It wasn't? Ok so!

• Registered Users Posts: 27,438 ✭✭✭✭blanch152

If you've been reading this thread, the IRA, the 'bad' IRA. Not the one that carried out murders and atrocities, the one that carried out atrocities and murders. Excuse for what you say? FF/FG housing policy, Varadkar leaking to a pal, the mother and baby homes....the IRA is the response.
    A shinner pointed out and the ERSI and public accounts Committee agree, that the new affordable housing scheme will drive up pricing.
    A shinner asked MM why he won't move forward with victims of the troubles/conflict getting their due as signed up to. In each case, if you've been following the thread, the excuse is the IRA.
    This thread was about SF Commemorating a bomber. Turned out it was his family so now both the shinners and his family are being attacked. Quality.

Ultimate whataboutery, I bow down before your expertise.

This is an IRA thread, FF/FG have nothing to do with it, why are you bringing them into it?

Only person claiming,he was oppressed in gorey was you?

Didnt he move to london 2 years before.....shortly after the greysteel massacre?

Isnt online discourse and its tone an ongoing concern for you.....should the government come out and comdemn the abuse,this family was subjected to as regards this commeration??

Im still waiting to hear what you did after Drumcree, you have mentioned it numerous times.

Only person claiming,he was oppressed in gorey was you?

Oh, so you are serious!? You are saying that he was oppressed in 1996 Gorey?
    Didnt he move to london 2 years before.

No idea, but blows your point about Drumcree out of the water.

Also, if he moved to London 2 years before on the behest of the PIRA, was he only 17 at the time?
    Was that a normal tactic for the PIRA, grooming children to be their lackeys?

The culture of child abuse runs deep in the SF/PIRA.

Except i said he fought oppression??didnt mention gorey

By moving to London and blowing himself up on a public bus an injuring innocent bystanders. Nah, he didn't fight anything.

The modern equivalent are those impressionable young people, groomed online and going off to Syria to join ISIS, which is a crime by the way, for good reason.

People can dress it up any way they want, but he was a criminal intent on murder and destruction.

17 is the min age of recruitment(though some younger were recruited and got killed) .....noone is forced/groomed to join the ira,they had world of recruits anyway?

Ah, the PIRA says its OK, but its grand then...!! :pac::pac::rolleyes:

How is this child abuse

Because he was groomed by older people from a very young age, didn't understand the consequences or had the ability to understand them, because he was too young. If he moved to London for the PIRA at 17, it means he was involved with them from a much younger age, probably for years.

The modern equivalent is those who join ISIS. The PIRA were just ahead of the game when it came to grooming people to carry out terrorist activities.

Except i said he fought oppression??didnt mention gorey

Dont see how??surely carryon there,would motivate anyone to no longer look on and do nothing?

17 is the min age of recruitment(though some younger were recruited and got killed) .....noone is forced/groomed to join the ira,they had world of recruits anyway?

Didnt he join and push to be sent on more missions??

How is this child abuse

I know the tone of online discussion,is an ongoing concern for you...do you think the government should come out and condemn the abuse his family received here??

Was there ffg members in wicklow/wexford implicated in it?

And should these members be expellled in your view,considering your ongoing concern at tone/content of online doscussion in irish politics?

17 is a child, can't vote, by definition it was nefarious grooming for political purposes.

blanch152 wrote: »
    17 is a child, can't vote, by definition it was nefarious grooming for political purposes.

You'll of course be aware that the enlistment age in the UK army is 16. 17 in the US.

Carried the fight to england imo...this would be acknowledged,by any reasonable person

A reasonable person would be disgusted at the terrorists' action and the PIRA policy in grooming youngsters. Just because you see if differently doesn't make it so.
    Indeed....isnt isis nearly entire existance as a result of british policy in iraq.and their abuse of prisoners??

ROFL! :D

Its also a cop-out by those,who dont believe in personal responsibility,he wasnt a mindless drone,he choose to fight and pushed to be trained and sent to be active....was highly regarded by all accounts....but jail or prision,is always where it was going to end

There is a reason why its a crime to groom youngsters, if you don't know why this is, perhaps you should find out. Then again, SF/PIRA have been abusing children for years, so sending off a 17 year old to fight and die for Ireland, is and was par of the course.

Exceot they didnt groom anyone,your hyperbole is a weak form of low grade posting

More low grade posting

Irelands freedom fight isnt a crime....this lad wasnt a mindless drone,he made concious decision to join and push to take part....i guess it all depends whether you believe in personal responsibility or not,

Always ffg way....blame everyone else....the ira as an organisation are responsible for the actions,but each member is responsible for what actions they do/dont take part in

So Gerry Adams is responsible for his personal actions in protecting child abusers, and it has nothing to do with the situation on the ground.

Exceot they didnt groom anyone,your hyperbole is a weak form of low grade posting

What happened to this young guy would fit the standard definition of grooming, which is a crime in of itself.

Irelands freedom fight isnt a crime....

This is an amazing statement to make. Planting bombs in public places that are aimed to hurt and kill innocent people is NOT a crime.
    Amazing, truly amazing to see the mindset of some here.

Tell me, was the Omagh bomb a crime?
    What about the murder of Lyra McKee? Not a crime?

markodaly wrote: »
    What happened to this young guy would fit the standard definition of grooming, which is a crime in of itself.

This is an amazing statement to make. Planting bombs in public places that are aimed to hurt and kill innocent people is NOT a crime.
    Amazing, truly amazing to see the mindset of some here.

Tell me, was the Omagh bomb a crime?
    What about the murder of Lyra McKee? Not a crime?

Omagh and Lyra McKee are where the logic of SF fanatics hits a glitch.

SF/PIRA logic.

The killing of 722 innocent civilians by Irish Republicans wasn't, I repeat WASN'T a crime.

Murder isn't a crime folks, because you can tell the Gardai that 'I'm fighting for Ireland'.

Bit of a misnlmer there...how can someone,who gives warnings be regarded as targetibg inocent people?

Oh, they telephone a warning and abdicate all responsibility..... is there no level you won't sink to justify the unjustifiable?

Wasnt lyra mckee killed at a street disturbence as a bullet rixhoeted off a police van....personally to me a murder would been a deliberately targeted killinh

She was killed by a Real IRA gunman. Stop trying to victim blame. It's disgusting!
    You said a few times, that fighting for Ireland, "is not a crime", hence killing innocent people is not a crime, Omagh, Warrington, Kingsmill...etc.. all not crimes because the motivation is pure.

At least own it and own up to it.

Bit of a misnlmer there...how can someone,who gives warnings be regarded as targetibg inocent people?

So 9/11 would have been ok if the terrorists phoned up ten minutes before to say we are going to fly two planes into the Twin Towers?

Right.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,300 ✭✭✭✭jm08

How so? Do you know who dissident republicans are? Do you know what they believe in.