Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show 18-12-2020 (Busk for Simon)

Poor aul Shane :(

• Registered Users Posts: 20,823 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Sam Hain wrote: »
    How is he wrinkle free?

Filled with gin.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,012 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Neeson wrote: »
    Shane with words in block capitals on a notepad.

Don’t worry Shane. We can’t understand you anyway..

He’s making a better fist of this than Philomena Begley did of his song..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Is that Lisa hannigan?

Have to admit I thought it was too.

I'd say everybody had a sigh of relief when Shane kicked in on cue.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭McGinniesta

How is he wrinkle free?

He's been creased enough during th eyears.

• Registered Users Posts: 31,828 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Maybe my brain is filling in the gaps coz I'm familiar with the song but Shane was easier to understand singing than he was talking. Fair play to him

• Registered Users Posts: 8,537 ✭✭✭lawrencesummers

I for one am pleasantly surprised that Shane has survived 2020.

How is he wrinkle free?

General anaesthesia removes all the worry lines.

Jaysus :(

*pours all alcohol in the house down the sink

And the drugs...dont forget the drugs :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,315 ✭✭✭Sam Hain

Neeson wrote: »
    Shane with words in block capitals on a notepad.

Don’t worry Shane. We can’t understand you anyway..

Slightly unfair. He was very good.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,269 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

A prize of 30k doesn't sit right on a night like this and what they are raising money for.

But I suppose Ryan needs paid.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Jaysus :( *pours all alcohol in the house down the sink*

*Runs to Welsh Megaman's U-bend with a siphon*

• Registered Users Posts: 691 ✭✭✭jmlad2020

Running the viewer competition this week... Bit insensitive I feel

• Registered Users Posts: 4,812 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

It’s Lisa o neill

It’s a great version

I liked it - and have heard it in so many ways.

It was an edge to it - sad - reflective. Depressing. Almost a drunk dead feel to it.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,197 ✭✭✭Man Vs ManUre

It’s not over yet. He might go out mid show.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,012 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

jmlad2020 wrote: »
    Running the viewer competition this week... Bit insensitive I feel

Yeah,why wouldn’t they just give it to a homeless charity??

Not over yet

• Registered Users Posts: 81,851 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

NIMAN wrote: »
    A prize of 30k doesn't sit right on a night like this and what they are raising money for.

But I suppose Ryan needs paid.

If someone won it and then decided on the phone to let the charity have it they would have a high status in Ireland for the rest of their life :D

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

• Registered Users Posts: 1,315 ✭✭✭Sam Hain

Ally Dick wrote: »
    He's f@cking awful. So overated

What are you on about?

Watch Lisa o neills rock the machine video where they are setting up in a van and an old man comes up talking to her.
    Are you enjoying life she asks him.
    The answer he gave her floored her.I won’t tell ye anymore yel have to watch it

• Registered Users Posts: 55,095 ✭✭✭✭walshb

For what exactly?
    Skid X wrote: »

Into a bottomless pit!!

Money has nothing to do with homelessness

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

They should make a version of that Supervalu advert where the Grandad doesn't turn up at the end

Show it once in a while, just to add a bit of jeopardy to it.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,255 ✭✭✭KaneToad

Slightly unfair. He was very good.

Shane is a genius.
    I'll be donating in respect of the effort he has gone to to participate in this event.

• Registered Users Posts: 55,095 ✭✭✭✭walshb

KaneToad wrote: »
    Shane is a genius.

Ok!!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭McGinniesta

KaneToad wrote: »
    Shane is a genius.

He's not though is he?

• Registered Users Posts: 81,851 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

The Russians could give us a similar model to Fungi if we had the cash.

I must buy a finbar furey cd for the car.never really listened to him before

I know the charity thing has worked well this year - but it has been over done.

But this is genuinely a great idea - but coming after the other (no joking) 6/7 charity nights it has lost the impact.