Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show 18-12-2020 (Busk for Simon)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,096 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Real singers tonight.

This is nice :)

• Registered Users Posts: 77 ✭✭Character Building

Finbar is the man.

• Registered Users Posts: 214 ✭✭Straffan1979

Christ -Paddy K turned in the grave after that recital by Imelda

• Registered Users Posts: 1,795 ✭✭✭Mrcaramelchoc

Come back in 90 minutes this should be done then

• Registered Users Posts: 19,597 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

This has the makings of a very special show.

Can we hold back on the oul cynicism for one evening. I know it'll be hard for some of ye.

It's a great cause and God knows we need the music to lift us tonight more than ever.

Alright. Fair enough.

Truth be told, I'd climb over me own mother to get into this if it was an actual gig, at this point.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,193 ✭✭✭Man Vs ManUre

jojofizzio wrote: »
    Is Imelda an aspiring actress???
    Didn’t she used to be sound?appears to have disappeared up her own rear end of late..

She got notions and moved to London.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

Shane going for the drink

Director: CUT CUT

• Registered Users Posts: 4,812 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

Finbar furey is a good singer.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭McGinniesta

I'd definitely bang Imelda May.

Shane McGowan is turning into Stephen Hawkins

Hawking.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,823 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Finbar is the man.

He was class there.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,795 ✭✭✭Mrcaramelchoc

Is that Lisa hannigan?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,804 ✭✭✭take everything

Can we hold back on the oul cynicism for one evening. I know it'll be hard for some of ye.

It's a great cause and God knows we need the music to lift us tonight more than ever.

Ireland has no notion of sorting out homelessness (at Christmas or otherwise).
    Remember Sharon Ni Bheolain looking fab with her candle years ago.

Fair play to Hansard and co. anyway

• Registered Users Posts: 1,315 ✭✭✭Sam Hain

Imelda is that you?

I'm feeling things.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,012 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

I'd definitely bang Imelda May.

It’s the poetry,isn’t it?

• Registered Users Posts: 55,049 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Musically this is scutter!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Go on Shane. Legend.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

Shane with words in block capitals on a notepad.

Don’t worry Shane. We can’t understand you anyway..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,315 ✭✭✭Sam Hain

How is he wrinkle free?

Fair dues Shane.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,823 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

He did ok there in fairness.

• Registered Users Posts: 77 ✭✭Character Building

Bravo Shane.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭McGinniesta

jojofizzio wrote: »
    It’s the poetry,isn’t it?

Yeah. Poetry and sh1t.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,685 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

He's f@cking awful. So overated

• Registered Users Posts: 7,280 ✭✭✭Jinglejangle69

Ireland has no notion of sorting out homelessness (at Christmas or otherwise).
    Remember Sharon Ni Bheolain looking fab with her candle years ago.

Fair play to Hansard and co. anyway

For what exactly?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,812 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

It’s a great version

• Registered Users Posts: 615 ✭✭✭franklyon

The only way to understand Shane Mc Gowan is when he sings

• Registered Users Posts: 72,286 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Jaysus :(

*pours all alcohol in the house down the sink*