Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

F1 2020: ROUND 16 Bahrain 2

• Registered Users Posts: 11,674 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Northamptonshire's finest 1st & 3rd. That'll do.
    I take it you're from that part of the world then?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,170 ✭✭✭✭Burkie1203

antodeco wrote: »
    Conspiracy Theory: Mercedes ruin their races so Hamilton looks amazing as when he's not racing their team can't function

They screwed up before several times

• Registered Users Posts: 10,700 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

Mercedes will be needing to come up with some excuses. How do you plummet so much in your structure in a weeks. I am sorry for both drivers

• Registered Users Posts: 547 ✭✭✭MaddChris

If Redbull do sign Perez, will he be the first "non-Redbull family" driver to race for the top team since Webber?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,976 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Delighted for Perez.

Glad Croft and Brundle are rightly calling out how crazy it is that he has no drive.

• Registered Users Posts: 340 ✭✭Zookey123

Sad for Russell but man Checo deserved at least one win this season.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭ElisaAtWar

I feel for George russell.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,074 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

Last to first. Unreal drive by Perez.

• Registered Users Posts: 473 ✭✭BikeRacer

Yous need to listen to me lads :pac:

Perez showing why he's not a top level driver.

Sit down.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,219 ✭✭✭Rowley Birkin QC

Wow. Amazing race. What a charge from Checo, he absolutely has to get that RB seat. Might put some manners on Max!

Might be funny if Daddy Stroll goes up on the podium

• Registered Users Posts: 12,849 ✭✭✭✭flazio

Russell has announced himself as a top driver, no doubt about that.
    I can't see Mercedes-Benz looking anywhere else once Lewis is gone.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,623 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

Undoubtedly luck and Mercedes' screw up played a part, but that was a stunning drive all the same from Perez. Recovered from last at the end of the first lap to win

BikeRacer wrote: »
    Sit down.

Gasly still better then? :P

• Registered Users Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭ElisaAtWar

He did everything right and mercedes did everything wrong

• Registered Users Posts: 11,636 ✭✭✭✭ACitizenErased

Friendly reminder that Perez is being let go with 2 years left on his contract.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,074 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

The cockups in the Merc garage were unbelievable.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,849 ✭✭✭✭flazio

Anniepowaa wrote: »
    What luck he was never catching perez anyway

He was, fastest laps before the puncture.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 126 ✭✭Anniepowaa

skipper_G wrote: »
    Undoubtedly luck and Mercedes' screw up played a part, but that was a stunning drive all the same from Perez. Recovered from last at the end of the first lap to win

What luck? He wouldn't have caught perez anyway

• Registered Users Posts: 10,923 ✭✭✭✭Tom Mann Centuria

Warms the cockles to see such a different podium.

Oh well, give me an easy life and a peaceful death.

I'm gonna save Formula Dank for a couple of hours, should be gold tonight. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,553 ✭✭✭murphyebass

Can’t wait to hear Bottas try and justify why he was soooo bad today.

No doubt he’ll blame the pit crew.

I hope everyone rememberS where he was before that happened especially the media he told to **** off not so long ago.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,502 ✭✭✭recyclebin

Wonder has Checo agreed a compensation packet with Racing Point yet? They might have to stump up more to terminate his contract now! Wonder what his win bonus was too?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,674 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

namloc1980 wrote: »
    The cockups in the Merc garage were unbelievable.
    Wolff will be looking for a hand written report on the bonnet of his Merc first thing tomorrow ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,623 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

Did you forget Perez was involved in a first lap incident with Leclerc? I'm referring to the bit of luck that his car was able to continue and he didn't suffer a terminal problem or any significant damage

• Registered Users Posts: 23,234 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

WHAT A RACE.

See what happens when Lewis isn't around? The team turns to sh1t? :p

Mexican National Anthem has set off the waterworks again!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,884 ✭✭✭Tzardine

Once the disappointment fades for George he can reflect on an amazing day at the office.

He has secured his future with that drive.

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

You’re having a laugh. You have it in for Russell for some bizarre reason.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,553 ✭✭✭murphyebass

Honestly can’t remember the last time I I watched a podium.