Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How Gardai arrest strong people

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 105 ✭✭Elite Genetics

They'd just swarm you, probably use their batons and pepper spray if you acted the mick.
    Meat heads are usually full of themselves and generally think they can take the whole town on. A lot more goes into being able to put up a fight than having muscles, its probably more to do with cardio.
    It's why Arnold Schwarzenegger was a pro body builder and not a world champion boxer.

They'd still have to take you to the garda station and that would be difficult if you'd showed unrelenting resistance like it's life or death. In such scenarios the body shuts down parts of the body to gain strength for survival.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,128 ✭✭✭Tacitus Kilgore

They'd pull a gun on you at the mere thought of feeling threatened. I'd post links for videos if I could but I'm not eligible.

Would these links be from the RIY?

Research Institute of Youtube?

Question for you yankydoodle: how many fahrenheits are in a pound per square hogshead?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 17,642 Mod ✭✭✭✭Graham

They'd still have to take you to the garda station and that would be difficult if you'd showed unrelenting resistance

When you've been reduced to a puddle of bubbling snot from the pepper spray, I can't see you putting up much resistance tbh.

Witcher wrote: »
    [
    OP overcompensating, wouldn't bate snow off a rope.

I wish I was bigger. That man from Iceland Hafthor is the king of the world.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,896 ✭✭✭Irishphotodesk

I wonder what's the tactics that they use. In the USA you'd just get executed with a pistol. I'm 6ft6 and can squat around 700lb, bench 415 and deadlift 800lb wondering how they could take me out since I could lift up the whole group of them.

realistic answer .... they wouldn't engage until there were sufficient numbers of them to control the situation.
    - there are plenty of techniques available to gardai and others who wish/need to floor an opponent, something you should have learned with your "Jui Jiutsu" training.

After hours answer ... they'd kick him in the nuts and all pile on.

Did you really get to brown belt in a martial arts training and not learn how to use a persons size against them ?

Would these links be from the RIY?

Research Institute of Youtube?

Question for you yankydoodle: how many fahrenheits are in a pound per square hogshead?

You're making it sound like that's invalid. Are you trying to say that these videos are fake or something?

Graham wrote: »
    When you've been reduced to a puddle of bubbling snot from the pepper spray, I can't see you putting up much resistance tbh.

Man must be putting the aul bathsalts into his pro-teen shakes.

Must have thrown in a few mugs instead of cups and got it all messed up.

Still too short to be a successful basketball player. An inch shy of making it in life. If Shaq saw you walking down the street he'd immediately cross the road and hop into his learjet in disgust. Your black belt in BS would also be revoked.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,748 ✭✭✭RobbieTheRobber

They'd still have to take you to the garda station and that would be difficult if you'd showed unrelenting resistance like it's life or death. In such scenarios the body shuts down parts of the body to gain strength for survival.
    Psychological effects
    Misusing anabolic steroids can also cause the following psychological or emotional effects:

aggressive behaviour
    mood swings
    paranoia
    manic behaviour
    hallucinations and delusions

I think the link below is a good place for you to start finding the information you need if any of your opening post is real.
    Good luck.

https://www.nhs.uk/conditions/anabolic-steroid-misuse/

realistic answer .... they wouldn't engage until there were sufficient numbers of them to control the situation.
    - there are plenty of techniques available to gardai and others who wish/need to floor an opponent, something you should have learned with your "Jui Jiutsu" training.

After hours answer ... they'd kick him in the nuts and all pile on.

Did you really get to brown belt in a martial arts training and not learn how to use a persons size against them ?

I like the answer. Regarding size, there is a reason there are weight categories in UFC. If anyone could take out anyone then 155lb class would be fighting 240 and vice versa.

You're making it sound like that's invalid. Are you trying to say that these videos are fake or something?

What videos? Ease off on the aul malt licker there chad

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,075 ✭✭✭smellyoldboot

They wouldn't. You can pretty much do as you please. Enjoy your stay here Superman.

Still too short to be a successful basketball player. An inch shy of making it in life. If Shaq saw you walking down the street he'd immediately cross the road and hop into his learjet in disgust. Your black belt in BS would also be revoked.

I don't disagree.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,890 ✭✭✭Bullocks

I wish I was bigger. That man from Iceland Hafthor is the king of the world.

He is a prize prick

What videos? Ease off on the aul malt licker there chad

I've sent you a PM. You can post the video here because I can't.

Don't send me PMs, Thad.

Don't tell me what to do.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,602 ✭✭✭Feisar

It's a numbers game, two will nearly always take one. Your there dicking about applying a gogoplata and the other lad is applying a lead filled baton to yer head.

First they came for the socialists...

• Registered Users Posts: 14,452 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

Bullocks wrote: »
    He is a prize prick

Now you've set him off...Elite Genetics is gonna run wild on you....brah

20b4bd9d32b00eac9c5c59b15e3294b3.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 467 ✭✭nj27

They'd probably sissy hypnotise you and you'd wake up in a cell wearing a big lacy bra and panties!

• Registered Users Posts: 33,020 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

They'd place you under arrst and you'd go quietly.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

Don't tell me what to do.

Sweet Valley high, what is up with these kids today, is kindergarten cancelled this week due to the fall prom or something? I mean it must be 80 degrees out there man. Damn, I need a soda.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,890 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Witcher wrote: »
    Now you've set him off...

20b4bd9d32b00eac9c5c59b15e3294b3.gif

I've always wanted to give Hulk a few clatters into the head while he was kneeling in front of me just to see him get up and shake it off 😂

• Registered Users Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Has anyone said with strong gardai yet? That's my answer, with strong gardai.

• Registered Users Posts: 312 ✭✭spindex

To answer your original question they would call in the army, if the Irish army couldn't take you down our government would request help from our friends in Europe who have bigger/better army's.
    Please dont go all king kong on us and smash up our country.

Pepper spray, baton, superior numbers, firearms, tazer, restraint, be bigger than you.

I'm 5ft 9inches, 20 years in. You aren't the first big asshole to think like this and If I do need backup, there's cops bigger than you with a lot more experience at fighting big assholes that I can hide behind and call you names while they do the work

• Registered Users Posts: 6,540 ✭✭✭Allinall

Most big lads come quietly, in my experience.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,118 ✭✭✭Melanchthon

Saw a big lad that actually put up a fight take six guards to get him so the OP has a point. The answer is though they will swarm you and kick the head of you once they get you in the back of the van

• Registered Users Posts: 1,896 ✭✭✭Irishphotodesk

I like the answer. Regarding size, there is a reason there are weight categories in UFC. If anyone could take out anyone then 155lb class would be fighting 240 and vice versa.

it is possible for anyone to take out anyone else - using the correct tools/techniques, the reason there are weight categories in fight clubs like UFC is to make it more appealing to the audience, "two evenly matched looking people - who will be the victor"

have a quick search for bruce lee and watch some of the opponents and how he was able to disable them.

no matter what you've heard before, SIZE DOESNT MATTER !! lol

I wonder what's the tactics that they use. In the USA you'd just get executed with a pistol. I'm 6ft6 and can squat around 700lb, bench 415 and deadlift 800lb wondering how they could take me out since I could lift up the whole group of them.

I'm 6'4 so 2 inches shorter than you O Great One, but my Judo trainer a few years ago was 5'4 and could fling me about like I was a tennis ball.