Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post pics of your watches Part II

• Registered Users Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Frankie5Angels

Pablo_Flox wrote: »
    My own offering to the Sekio show and tell

Joint nicest Samurai on the forum :pac:

547960.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 16,625 ✭✭✭✭banie01

Time to while away my afternoon!

May well start the chrono just to see how long this visit goes on for ;)

MVIMG-20210324-135404.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 589 ✭✭✭Pablo_Flox

Joint nicest Samurai on the forum :pac:

I didn't know that there was another one on this forum! Between us we have almost 1% of the Dawn Grey Samurais ever made!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,657 ✭✭✭scwazrh

I didn't know that there was another one on this forum! Between us we have almost 1% of the Dawn Grey Samurais ever made!

Really regret selling it now !

• Registered Users Posts: 2,066 ✭✭✭dakar

scwazrh wrote: »

Really regret not jumping in 30s ahead of Pablo now!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,788 ✭✭✭mailforkev

Feeling left out today, am I doing it right?

C222516-B-5411-42-A0-A925-1-FE64-E513-E17.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 19,981 ✭✭✭✭cnocbui

mailforkev wrote: »
    Feeling left out today, am I doing it right?

Are you sure that's a genuine Seiko? Finishing looks a bit rough to me.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,085 ✭✭✭TheRepentent

cnocbui wrote: »
    Bezel looks a bit off too:P

Wanna support genocide?Cheer on the murder of women and children?The Ruzzians aren't rapey enough for you? Morally bankrupt cockroaches and islamaphobes , Israel needs your help NOW!!

http://tinyurl.com/2ksb4ejk

https://www.btselem.org/

• Registered Users Posts: 16,625 ✭✭✭✭banie01

cnocbui wrote: »

100% genuine Feiko! ;) :pac:
    Probably bought it in the canaries from those lads selling the fony walkmans and panascanic TVs :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Frankie5Angels

Just out of interest, and if you don't mind revealing, what number is yours? I have 0080 of 2018.
    scwazrh wrote: »

You buying yours and posting it here led me to buy mine - did you buy it on the Seiko Ireland site? I spotted it there and bought it without hesitation, really is a cracker of a watch imo. I nearly put mine up for sale a while back only for ' real life' happened which diverted my attention for a while.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Fitz II

Mailforkev....thats the nicest Seiko I have ever seen. We need macro shots of the dial, The finish looks as good as any Rolex.

• Registered Users Posts: 550 ✭✭✭RMDrive

I love the cream dial on this Orient Bambino 2nd Generation and I think the blue hands really work with that dial and the silver indices. Model number FAC00009N0.

548043.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 10,257 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Coffee time

548044.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 26,558 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

Birneybau wrote: »
    Coffee time

damnit you just reminded me that the cup I made at 9am hasn't been touched and is now cold :(. Gorgeous OP though.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,257 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

damnit you just reminded me that the cup I made at 9am hasn't been touched and is now cold :(. Gorgeous OP though.

And the Moka pot?

Cheers!

Just out of interest, and if you don't mind revealing, what number is yours? I have 0080 of 2018.

I had to do a bit of a scavenger hunt to find it, but mine is 1655/2018.

• Registered Users Posts: 550 ✭✭✭RMDrive

Stowa Marine. May have been seen around these parts before :D. My thanks to the previous owners who have kept it in great condition. It's right up my street: simple, light-coloured dial, clean lines, pop of blue. My wobbly left-handed photo definitely doesn't do it justice. I really like this watch.

548159.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,710 ✭✭✭Lorddrakul

Experimenting with bracelet options for the Mark II.
    This is an AliExpress president style that took six weeks to get here!

sJwJud.jpg

Solid, machined end links and a double safety clasp.

I likes it a lot. But might see if I can change the clasp for something a little better finished.

Far from the fanciest watch around, but a fun Friday watch!

pRxweKCl.jpeg

Weirdly, this gets more comments than anything else in my watch box

• Registered Users Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Fitz II

DHL Man finally arrived...god damn these german watch retailers are efficient as all hell shipping.

Whats Fitz been up to now? Will post this evening when I get home and can get proper photos.

PXL-20210326-120409136-2.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 33,297 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Weirdly, this gets more comments than anything else in my watch box

I was always told, if you have nothing nice to say, say nothing.;)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,831 ✭✭✭fat bloke

Fitz II wrote: »
    DHL Man finally arrived...god damn these german watch retailers are efficient as all hell shipping.

Whats Fitz been up to now? Will post this evening when I get home and can get proper photos.

Hmmm. At 2kg I'm definitely leaning away from "dress watch". :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,848 ✭✭✭893bet

fat bloke wrote: »
    Hmmm. At 2kg I'm definitely leaning away from "dress watch". :pac:

It’s the Seiko from Timeless I suspect.

Bastard convinced Fitz and he got one. Chances are he will flip it for a Daytona just like Oisin did also.

• Registered Users Posts: 993 ✭✭✭Time

My guess is the latest “limited editon” speedmaster boxset. It’ll be up for sale again next week.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,788 ✭✭✭mailforkev

Fitz II wrote: »
    DHL Man finally arrived...

German label eh? A good selection of specialist videos to get you through the lockdown?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,239 ✭✭✭Lurching

It's funny how many people regret selling their watches when they see similar ones here.
    Has anyone ever regretted not selling their watch?!

I'm deffo not selling any of mine.
    Means I can't buy anything else for a while, but I spent a long time deciding on the ones I have.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,684 ✭✭✭david

At 2kg it’d want to be at least a platinum cock dial grand seiko

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,637 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Has to be car parts, since we've fallen out with all the local car dealers, Fitz is now servicing the car himself;).

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,848 ✭✭✭893bet

RMDrive wrote: »
    Stowa Marine. May have been seen around these parts before :D. My thanks to the previous owners who have kept it in great condition. It's right up my street: simple, light-coloured dial, clean lines, pop of blue. My wobbly left-handed photo definitely doesn't do it justice. I really IMG]

Well wear! Nice to see it moving around the forum.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,552 ✭✭✭micks_address

blue5000 wrote: »
    Has to be car parts, since we've fallen out with all the local car dealers, Fitz is now servicing the car himself;).

A battery cell for the Tesla?