Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Lockdown: a second squirt will keep dat scrolling finger safe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Joe: "ah I know what you mean yeh"

He absolutely in no way knows what she means

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Flukey wrote: »
    She's just compared the Isle of Man to Mayo. That's the Isle of Man's tourism decimated for a decade!

That’s an unfair comparison........there’s far more tax dodgers in Mayo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,559 ✭✭✭golondrinas

Jordan 199 wrote: »
    Isle of Man, that's where the excellent Nigel Mansell lives.

Top man ,good golfer with his own top class golf course. Is jealousy still a sin.?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

zell12 wrote: »
    Is this a private phone call we are listening to?

<kicks shoes off and settles by the fire>

Hmm... go on, yeah, really? Really?
    He said that now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,774 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

This is a great distraction from RTEgate.

dvcireland wrote: »
    7440.jpg

I will never forget the time I was on the electric coastal tram to Ramsey, having just had a few drinks at the nice Mines Tavern in Laxey, and there were a few drunks on board who were quickly dealt with with the team guards and then picked up by the police at the terminus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,482 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

the isle of man is tiny FFS , what is he babbling on about. get back to the RTE story

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,479 ✭✭✭✭zell12

i was listening to podcast recently about the isle of man, i was surprised how Manx is very like Gaeilge
    as in almost extinct?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Jordan 199 wrote: »
    Isle of Man, that's where the excellent Nigel Mansell lives.
    and Jeremy Clarkson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,482 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

'do you wash your hands'

no no no no nooo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Not in RTE they're not Joe.

ffs wiltshire family foods have just driven by the house...jimmy looking for something for the weekend

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭ChikiChiki

You would forget the Isle of Man even exists most of the time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

People talk about hand washing as if its this awful thing that we have to put up with, hand hygiene should be in place anyways, virus or none.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

and Jeremy Clarkson

I think he sold up and left.
    Not popular, apparently.
    Can't think why.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

What do rte and the isle of man have in common?
    Both of them dont have any observed covid prevention measures

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,883 ✭✭✭ford fiesta

flights and boats to Isle of Man will be full now

as in almost extinct?

My mother's cousin, Prof Ethna Byrne Costigan, (and my cat's grandmother) helped in reconstruction of the Manx language.

Feck off.. So smug

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 930 ✭✭✭Daz_

The rambling questions of Joe - who cares how long this woman will stay in Isle of Man ?

RobertKK wrote: »
    This is a great distraction from RTEgate.

He's sounding far more comfortable now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,036 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Ireland should try set up a soccer match against the Isle of Man

Does RTE have a spokesperson yet to comment on the leaving do?

My mother's cousin, Prof Ethna Byrne Costigan, (and my cat's grandmother) helped in reconstruction of language.
    Really? And did you put tails on the cats?

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    I think he sold up and left.
    Not popular, apparently.
    Can't think why.

Jeremy Clarkson loses Isle of Man land dispute
    https://www.bbc.com/news/world-europe-isle-of-man-17867454

Dee due to send in a recorded message

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 930 ✭✭✭Daz_

It’s actually great because how can he criticise in the future when a company doesn’t put forward one !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Jaysus, RTE has entered the 21st Century!!!!!

Liveline gone fancy with Whatsapp calls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,036 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Is the noise the reason you raise your voice at the end of each sentence?