Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Lockdown: a second squirt will keep dat scrolling finger safe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Why the sudden ‘slew’ of calls from the Oil of Man?

Diversion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,479 ✭✭✭✭zell12

This was not on the promo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,537 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Over Irish?

I wish that had been open to me.
    Yep I am a nordie.
    We had to do french, then had an option of spanish or irish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

7440.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Get the lady from the arran island that gave joe a bolloking back on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,321 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

There was 5 cases confirmed a few days ago, I hate to rain on your parade so to speak.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/amp/world-europe-isle-of-man-54974093

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,036 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

The LIVID woman from yesterday would fit right in on the Isle of Man dobbing people in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,482 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

where the feck did you get that accent if you are from Mayo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

dvcireland wrote: »
    7440.jpg

Dere was no trouble dere, den.

"Lots of neighbourhood watch if you get my drift"

Curtain twitching

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,883 ✭✭✭ford fiesta

Mayo woman has a fine Mayo accent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

2smiggy wrote: »
    where the feck did you get that accent if you are from Mayo

Mayo for Man!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Sorry for all the shout outs, as Joe sits there only delighted that she is burning up more potential RTE-bashing time.

gmisk wrote: »
    Great content for those border patrol tv shows.

Makes a change to the lads coming in from Asia declaring no food when they have a suitcase stuffed full of pickled iguana on a stick

I'd like to see the Irish version with Airport Police.

Sarge: Declan, theres a load of cream crackers acting the maggot in Gate 21.
    Garda Declan: Er.. I've a load of paper work to complete.
    Sarge: Oh thats more important. Carry on so.

Wow

I went there looking for a Man, Joe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

gmisk wrote: »
    Great content for those border patrol tv shows.

Makes a change to the lads coming in from Asia declaring no food when they have a suitcase stuffed full of pickled iguana on a stick

No messin from the Aussie customs but the Irish ones were another story.. Comprende buddy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,482 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

'tax you say' Joe's ears prick up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,756 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

The craic was 90 in the Isle Of Man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,036 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Its like the West Coast of Ireland only closer to a nuclear power plant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,321 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

They have cats with no tails.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,279 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

I went to the Isle of Man with the girl guides back in the day :) had an absolute ball

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

She's just compared the Isle of Man to Mayo. That's the Isle of Man's tourism decimated for a decade!

Pivots to the UK....

What

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

Media STOP using that word "pivot" its like word of the week or something

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,537 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

I'd like to see the Irish version with Airport Police.

Sarge: Declan, theres a load of cream crackers acting the maggot in Gate 21.
    Garda Declan: Er.. I've a load of paper work to complete.
    Sarge: Oh thats more important. Carry on so.
    Your in luck caller!
    I have watched an episode it is extremely boring.

https://www.sky.com/watch/title/series/bc5905a4-ec18-4bf9-8d2f-e850276f1b66/stop-search-seize

Is this a private phone call we are listening to?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Sounds like a Mayo accent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

i was listening to podcast recently about the isle of man, i was surprised how Manx is very like Gaeilge

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,279 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Media STOP using that word "pivot" its like word of the week or something

At least they’ve stopped with ‘cohort’ for a while