Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline Lockdown: a second squirt will keep dat scrolling finger safe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

It is a confession to a list of crimes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Test For Echo

I hope it contains a statement from a PR company.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Joe's strange tendency to speak in the present tense about passed events. After his granny ratted out Kevin Barry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,954 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Some lad saying he shagged someone's wife

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Just open it. Is there a ticking noise inside it or wha?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 18,359 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

Sounds like a shopping list

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

This chap sounds like Brian O Donovan

Nobody sounds like Broian O Donovan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Ally Dick wrote: »
    I hope there isn't dried dog turd in the envelope

I hope there is

RobertKK wrote: »
    It is a confession to a list of crimes.

It's the location of the Lindberg Baby.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,051 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

I've just turned in. Duffy sounds like a prick (as usual). I say he couldn't hold his piss coming to Christmas when he was a younger little boy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Be a gas if it's a polemic giving out about various local families.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

he shot a few of his fellow soldiers in the back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,006 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

dvcireland wrote: »
    myles dungan wont like this, muscling in on his specilaity

Diarmuid Ferriter won't be impressed either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭Genghis

Washyerhands - the envelope could have the Spanish Flu

He's disgusted he didn't find something like this in Duffy towers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,226 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

sligojoek wrote: »
    Nobody sounds like Broian O Donovan

brian revealed on des's island discs that he wasa big fan of speech and drama at school, hence his performances on tv

• Site Banned Posts: 916 ✭✭✭Denny61

Joe in his element now .loves all this..was able to say how many days that the letter was left unopened. But 20 min ago.a woman who told him when her husband died..stil joe asked 2 min later. When did her husband die ..get this so called sympathetic journalist off the air

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,636 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

The Limerick Protestant Young Men's Association isn't the same anymore Joe. We're not young anymore, there's women involved, there's even a few Catholics hanging around.

Ffs.

Victor is even more than a plonker than joe!!

Ah, come on now. No chance of that.

jeeves warm up the jag and dont spare the horses

3pm, time to go, Joe.

Anudder day, anudder dollah
    More to come, on da morrah.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

dvcireland wrote: »
    brian revealed on des's island discs that he wasa big fan of speech and drama at school, hence his performances on tv

They need a wide angle camera to keep his right hand in shot

thats you that is, speaking to ray
    darcy

hqdefault.jpg

Just open it your arsehole, it's not going to blow up.

Duffy sounds like he's going to

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Well that has to rate as one of the most cringe making segments that I've ever heard on Lavhline. :rolleyes:

The Limerick Protestant Young Men's Association isn't the same anymore Joe. We're not young anymore, there's women involved, there's even a few Catholics hanging around.

Women? Catlicks? You'll be saying there are people from Clare in it next.

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    3pm, time to go, Joe.

Anudder day, anudder dollah
    More to come, on da morrah.

Three o'clock on RTÉ.
    Time to stop the poetry.
    Tomorrow at 1:45.
    It'll be back on the line that's live.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,349 ✭✭✭Brian Scan

PieOhMy wrote: »
    The Limerick Potestant Young Mens club house. Christ. Loads of craic there I'm sure.

A bit like this thread, then.

Flukey wrote: »
    Three o'clock on RTÉ.
    Time to stop the poetry.
    Tomorrow at 1:45.
    It'll be back on the line that's live.

As the Jag dost gently waft
    Me homewards from the studio gaff
    I'll count me money in the bank
    And fill the Jag's petriddle tank