Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

No quitten we're whelan on to chitchat 11

• Registered Users Posts: 11,194 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

_Brian wrote: »
    I sealed one high up entry point, 10ft off the ground, it’s possibly they were climbing along the sewer pipe and entering there, all lower Pipes are all tightly plastered. They are moving between the hot press and kitchen. I’ve set traps in both. The hot press is poorly sealed to the crawl space above which was open to the hole I sealed off.

If your house is 25 years of age or less, I presume it has a radon barrier?
    The breather pipe from below the barrier is another possible entry point.
    In theory there should be no way up through the slab, but mice will find a way.....

• Registered Users Posts: 18,517 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    If your house is 25 years of age or less, I presume it has a radon barrier?
    The breather pipe from below the barrier is another possible entry point.
    In theory there should be no way up through the slab, but mice will find a way.....

It’s the mothers house, I’d say the paint in some rooms is older than 25 years 😆

• Registered Users Posts: 8,611 ✭✭✭Mooooo

Cork football, the gift that keeps on not getting delivered.....

• Registered Users Posts: 5,181 ✭✭✭Lady Haywire

I can send her my house mousers for a week.
    Will enclose cat CV & terms of their employ. :P

Mice get in here where my bats live, in a crack between slate roof & flat roof. Can hear them prance around the attic for a day or two, then the cats get them when they come down at the heating system.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,130 ✭✭✭Grueller

Mooooo wrote: »

Must give Tipp credit. Michael Quinlivan is some footballer.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,996 ✭✭✭✭gozunda

Mice get in here where my bats live, in a crack between slate roof & flat roof. Can hear them prance around the attic for a day or two, then the cats get them when they come down at the heating system.

I have one absolutely cracker of a ratter. He is able to take down some sizable yokes. Wouldn't be without him tbh. Currently snoring in the barn after been out all last night patrolling the sheds.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,611 ✭✭✭Mooooo

Grueller wrote: »
    Must give Tipp credit. Michael Quinlivan is some footballer.

Ah yeah, Tipp took scores when it counted, Cork forwards very poor, shooting and distribution.

gozunda wrote: »
    I have one absolutely cracker of a ratter. He is able to take down some sizable yokes. Wouldn't be without him tbh. Currently snoring in the barn after been out all last night patrolling the sheds.

Two here are getting old but still keep the hayshed empty of all vermin, the slatted shed has mice though, so I've taken to carrying down the feed from the hayshed to avoid the feckers opening bags & making a mess/wasting feed & crapping/pishing all over the bags.

Do you mean the cats or the rats :p

My cats only poop in the finest of gardens.

She won’t take a cat as she lives along the busy road and would worry about it getting killed on the road.

Feckin pine Martin killed all her chickens and she was shook after finding them, said she doesn’t want anything bc around the house again.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,664 ✭✭✭Birdnuts

De Daddy is a Happy Tipp man 2nite:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

My cats only poop in the finest of gardens.

Do your neighbours mind?:P

In between other jobs we made a few pounds of pork, garlic and caramelised onion sausages.
    It’s a great bit of crack.

4-A0-FD974-A3-E0-4332-B6-B6-F75-FEB7-FA2-DC.jpg
    048-F8-AC9-733-E-455-C-B2-A2-38-BF2-D815963.jpg

Do your neighbours mind?:P

You'll have to ask them.....cause I'm not :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭charolais0153

Hon cavan, some display

• Registered Users Posts: 5,063 ✭✭✭zetecescort

Hon cavan, some display

Read in the GAA forum that this years semi finalists are the same as in 1920, Cavan, Dublin, Mayo and Tipperary

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Read in the GAA forum that this years semi finalists are the same as in 1920, Cavan, Dublin, Mayo and Tipperary

Was that the last time Mayo won??

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,233 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Mooooo wrote: »

Try living in louth

• Registered Users Posts: 1,102 ✭✭✭jimini0

blue5000 wrote: »
    Was that the last time Mayo won??

Last time mayo won was 1951. Tipperary beat Dublin in the final in 1920.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 4,980 Mod ✭✭✭✭Genghis Cant

jimini0 wrote: »

And like 1920 , they avoid each other until the final.
    The semis are on in two weeks.
    Mayo vs Tipp
    Dubs vs Cavan

Shur who knows what's gonna happen now.

Had to go to Tesco earlier. Unreal queue to get into the off licence part at half 12. Man behind me at checkout had a trolley full of trays of beer, wine and spirits.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,442 ✭✭✭Jb1989

whelan2 wrote: »
    Had to go to Tesco earlier. Unreal queue to get into the off licence part at half 12. Man behind me at checkout had a trolley full of trays of beer, wine and spirits.

Oh thought she seen you in there alright earlier.

Jb1989 wrote: »
    Oh thought she seen you in there alright earlier.

Tubs of Christmas sweets €3.33. Not need for alcohol

• Registered Users Posts: 2,442 ✭✭✭Jb1989

Tubs of Christmas sweets €3.33. Not need for alcohol

Yea she was at your checkout working

Looks like there could be restrictions on buying alcohol from next week

• Registered Users Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭Hard Knocks

jimini0 wrote: »

See Cavan beat Monaghan in the preliminary round that year too

Would be bo harm

• Registered Users Posts: 11,182 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Really, I didn't hear that.

Base price wrote: »
    Really, I didn't hear that.

Just got the end of it. I think they are suggesting stopping/ restricting take away pints and something about pub openings. Id say some people are just panicking tbh.