Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show Finding Misery 9/10 /20

• Registered Users Posts: 8,334 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

I think lately I have developed a dyedar where I can detect dyed hair.

Do old men just do it themselves or something?

Surely a hairdresser could blend it much better

• Registered Users Posts: 8,719 ✭✭✭sudzs

Never saw that before Skid, thanks. There was a realism to the show back then not the faux laughing, faux emotion. Everything was sincere when Gay presented the show.

So Gay.'s patronising face, grin and speech to that woman says realism to you... :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,467 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Does he like carrots

• Registered Users Posts: 10,795 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

lertsnim wrote: »
    Andrea Bocelli and Sarah Brightman have nothing to fear with this performance.

She is not 2 far in fairness

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

Red heads are more at risk.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭Pelvis Parsley

Roots 2020 wrote: »
    Jaysus Red.. Time to Say Goodbye is right

Not watching but I presume Red Hurley is on.

I'm reminded of a showband special years ago (with PK) where they brought out Brendan Bowyer (now sadly RIP) with a load of young ones, and he performed the Hucklebuck.

Badly. I mean, the man was miming to the original sixties studio recording, and it was painfully obvious.

There comes a time to hang up the hucklebuck shoes.

edit: I found the link, KillianM2 on YT is a mine of old recordings, Derek Davis now sadly gone as well.

https://youtu.be/uWZMkI36RZw?t=569

• Registered Users Posts: 6,013 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

I think lately I have developed a dyedar where I can detect dyed hair.

Okay AD....is this Barnet dyed or real??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

sabat wrote: »
    Disingenuous manipulation coming up. This kid is just about the sole person that age to have experienced symptoms like those but he's being wheeled around the media as if it's a typical case.

It is that unfortunate, one in a million, Cormac McAnellan type story that they are using to peddle their message. Could have happened to any young lad with any virus without COVID. Shameful.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,993 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Do old men just do it themselves or something?

Surely a hairdresser could blend it much better

Yes not sure, I get the impression it's a drop of Just For Men and away you go :D

He has beautiful hair.

I don't think this segment is good for my nerves.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,761 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Does he like carrots

Its from all the flat lucazade his mam gave him

• Registered Users Posts: 6,135 ✭✭✭screamer

Does covid turn your nails black?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,552 ✭✭✭obi604

I’d love to cut this lads hair. Or the hands touching the hair.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

screamer wrote: »

And make holes in your trousers.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,605 ✭✭✭giveitholly

screamer wrote: »

Looks like nail varnish alright

• Closed Accounts Posts: 478 ✭✭Roots 2020

Without sounding like Mick 'the bull' Daly the chaps are looking more effeminate by the year.

I know that won't be a very popular statement.

M

Who did he catch Covid from?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,742 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Nice of him to match his glasses with this nails

obi604 wrote: »
    I’d love to cut this lads hair. Or the hands touching the hair.

Ah no it's lovely.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Ah sure, there's a tiny chance it could kill you if you are young and healthy

But you would also have more chance of being hit by a bus

• Registered Users Posts: 11,182 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Having a chap on now telling his story would be like a nuclesr physicist explaining the dangers of nuclear fallout to the citizens of Nagasaki a day after the bomb.

The horse has already bolted among the targeted audience unfortunately

• Registered Users Posts: 7,607 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

Cool hair bro

M

Gods Gift wrote: »
    And make holes in your trousers.

And takes all the muscle from your legs that you gained from your trips to the gym.

• Registered Users Posts: 72,411 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Go easy, boardsies.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,896 ✭✭✭sabat

Marc-Vivien Foé had no known underlying conditions until he dropped dead on a football field.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,552 ✭✭✭obi604

Ah no it's lovely.

I think Tis pure gammy lookin.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,725 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

He loves that Amy Huberman doesnt he? Next to Francis Brennan, shes on it practically every week. And its so cringey to see how he squirms and adores her like shes some fantastic actress..i must be missing something.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,135 ✭✭✭screamer

Looks like nail varnish alright

Aye, he’s matching mammy so must be

• Registered Users Posts: 8,719 ✭✭✭sudzs

Why is he describing the past with present tense??

Is that a thing now???

• Registered Users Posts: 1,780 ✭✭✭Always_Running

He has beautiful hair.

I don't think this segment is good for my nerves.
    Himself and his mom swapped hairstyles?