Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Moaning of Death: Liveline 23/9 forward

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

2smiggy wrote: »
    Whats a H7 when it's at home ?

A halogen bulb for a car.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,448 ✭✭✭touts

BPKS wrote: »
    She got 343 points and she goes to the Institute.

Ah here.

She isn't the sort of student the Institute of Education like to advertise.

Lawyer from the institute of education on line 2

• Registered Users Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Joe's attempt at the Aul Gaeilge

• Registered Users Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭McGinniesta

This is what happens when you let the government make decisions on your behalf.

pc7 wrote: »
    God that accent is shocking

I have a relative who sounds so alike I thought it was herself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

How do you know?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,466 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Cuck 😂
    .FYP

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

THE Institute of Education?

Only the cream of Irish kids go there..........(rich and thick, as Sam Becket once said about Trinity).

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

This lad will get a gurra milla mahagut.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,010 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Only the cream of Irish kids go there..........(rich and thick, as Sam Becket once said about Trinity).

Please ring Joe and say that! :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

Algorithms are not accurate.

I get matched with some fair yokes on tinder.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,049 ✭✭✭digzy

Should a school principal not be working as opposed to listening to and ringing joe Duffy

Roger_007 wrote: »

Rich and thick indeed. Amy's dad paid for the best possible leaving cert money could buy and she still only got 343 points.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,745 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Joe answer me this.

Whoy was the average percentage of students who got H1, H2 and H3 a lot higher than the average percentage over the last 3 years.

And Whoy was the average of students who got H4, H5, H6 a lot lower than the average percentage over the last 3 years.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

You may kiss your third choice.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,842 ✭✭✭statto25

I have a relative who sounds so alike I thought it was herself.

Sorry for your troubles caller

We've put up with our tenth choice presenter hosting the Late Late for ten years, sometimes you just have to put up with it.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,745 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

digzy wrote: »
    Should a school principal not be working as opposed to listening to and ringing joe Duffy

School probably closes half day on a Wednesday

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Amy sounds like a future Maria baily or mother madigan

Don't see de attraction in pharmacy meself, can see de attraction in engineering, medicine, IT, etc.

digzy wrote: »

You obviously don't know too many school principals. Most of them are only doing it for the last 2-3 years to get the higher pension.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,547 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

they could of easiliy had the leaving cert exams over the summer , now we have this ****ology

a solicitor will cost you €250.00 an hour

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

On a positive note, the department will have it right by the time Bill Gates unleashes COVID20 on us.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,084 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

sligojoek wrote: »
    This lad will get a gurra milla mahagut.

My old fanatical Irish teacher is spinning in his grave with that spelling 😂

• Registered Users Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭McGinniesta

Is joe touting his "everyone should go to college" idea again.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,010 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Don't see de attraction in pharmacy meself, can see de attraction in engineering, medicine, IT, etc.

Yeah totally agree, its just like being a shop assistant but with a lot more pressure in case you mess up. Dealing with the public, ain't nobody got time for that!

College is going to suck balls this year, it won't be any fun.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,258 ✭✭✭swingking

Al go rhythm

The guy that blew his finger off should be allowed become a surgeon

An algo rittem