Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rachel Allen's son arrested again...

• Registered Users Posts: 16,312 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

whether you are rich or poor you can still struggle in life and make mistakes

Driving a car twice in a month while drunk is a bit more than a mistake.

He is nothing but a scumbag, hope they throw the book at the little bollix.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,816 ✭✭✭skooterblue2

Asus X540L wrote: »
    He's been given a lot more than a second chance.

You couldn't make this stuff up actually.
    Absolute little toerag imo.

There is a lack of realisation to deal with the case effectively.
    I say pack his sandwiches in a road map and let him try and survive the Shangra-la that is Shanagarry for a few years. Nobody want to know or cares about you when you have no skills certification and a habit to feed.

That is real life. Also some people are portraying him as a young Bruce Wayne. There is no way this guy is going to grow up to be Batman.

eastie17 wrote: »
    I think at this stage you do have to say he has got some serious issues, and while we all like to see the uppity gang get their commupance at a human level you have to say i have some sympathy and wouldn't wish it on any family......

With all due respect, that's a load of bollocks. People performing all sorts of mental gymnastics to excuse a scumbag engaging in scumbag behaviour.

If his name was Anto or he lived in Darndale or it was a souped up VW Golf with tinted windows, there'd be much more finger wagging going on and people calling for the book to be thrown at him. Sickening level of double standards.

Same happened with them two bints up North who were caught smuggling the coke out of Peru. Loads of dopes calling for them to get a slap on the wrist cos they were young and (relatively) good looking. There was a case with two youngfellas from Dublin caught doing similar around the same time and it got little more than a few lines in the daily rags, with nobody championing their cause. I wonder why that is?

See also: Katy French

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

He is not on the Autistic Spectrum. That does not excuse or explain why he was doing drugs. Those diagnoses can be bought if you have enough money. There may be different motivations by parents to get ASD diagnosis or not get them.

You go private you can buy whatever you want. I have lost all faith in the western medical profession.
    You can have a sit down with the social worker and bring in your own education specialist and private social worker (if you have the money) and then work out a plan to make it go away. Isnt great to have money to make problems go away?
    Tried and fail at Ard Cluain. This lad couldnt pass urine to save himself.
    Isnt it an automatic violation of his parole?
    "Life is hard, its harder when you are stupid", John Wayne
    You give a brand new audi and load of money to a teen not smart enough to complete school, what do you expect to happen?

Donal Skeehan but laughing himself silly at the competition.
    Not a legal expert here but didnt the last judge say he wasnt accepting any extravagant submissions and he would have to stand on his own two feet? ie No charity pilgrimages to africa mittens for kittens and socks for the homeless etc etc.
    He is not a kid, he is a man and he knew well what he was doing and what it was for. Rachael was warned and she didnt take enough appropriate action. These are the consequences.
    Normal kid stops going to school, you take away his xbox and scratch his copy of Grand Theft Auto.
    Little Josh stops going to school, you enable him to play Grand Theft Auto in real life.

Coming next Christmas: Shanagarry Games presents, Grand Theft Auto VI: The Ballymaloe Diaries. Cars, Hash, Coke and what not.
    There is a lack of realisation to deal with the case effectively.
    I say pack his sandwiches in a road map and let him try and survive the Shangra-la that is Shanagarry for a few years. Nobody want to know or cares about you when you have no skills certification and a habit to feed.

That is real life. Also some people are portraying him as a young Bruce Wayne. There is no way this guy is going to grow up to be Batman.

Do you mind me asking, what has the young fella ever done to you?

You post like he stole the love of your life or something, what is the beef about?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,950 ✭✭✭ChikiChiki

You give a brand new audi and load of money to a teen not smart enough to complete school, what do you expect to happen?

Donal Skeehan but laughing himself silly at the competition.

Shocking lazy parenting if that's the case to be fair.

Driving a car twice in a month while drunk is a bit more than a mistake.

There is more to it than that. You forgot the importing 22k with the intent to supply through the family business. The arrested with possession with Coke and Cannabis. Then there were the cat and mouse games with the East Cork drug squad. That was before he has 19. They usually commend people on showing entrepreneurial skills early in life. What do you think he did with the 22k of drugs? do you think he sold them to higher ups or sold them to kids his own age?

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Imagine if they gave him the 10 year sentence for being in possession of 13,000 + worth of drugs in the first place

• Registered Users Posts: 3,028 ✭✭✭mr_edge_to_you

He won't relish the thought of his next court appearance.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,614 ✭✭✭WrenBoy

Strike 2

Only 3 more strikes and you're gonna be in for some punishment mister !!

With all due respect, that's a load of bollocks. People performing all sorts of mental gymnastics to excuse a scumbag engaging in scumbag behaviour.

If his name was Anto or he lived in Darndale or it was a souped up VW Golf with tinted windows, there'd be much more finger wagging going on and people calling for the book to be thrown at him. Sickening level of double standards.

Same happened with them two bints up North who were caught smuggling the coke out of Peru. Loads of dopes calling for them to get a slap on the wrist cos they were young and (relatively) good looking. There was a case with two youngfellas from Dublin caught doing similar around the same time and it got little more than a few lines in the daily rags, with nobody championing their cause. I wonder why that is?

See also: Katy French

In all fairness the only one Championing Katy French is Gavin Lamb-Murphy (If there were prizes for Tools at the county fair he would bring home a blue ribbon).

As for those those two yokes in Peru? The Sunday Independent wanted to have them canonised after they got out. media whores.

The reason for the public interest is because they dont want to see him "buying" his way and getting a soft pardon. There were hints he was on the spectrum, charity pilgrimages to Africa, stints in Ard Cluain and it made no difference to the Judge.

IAMAMORON wrote: »
    Do you mind me asking, what has the young fella ever done to you?

You post like he stole the love of your life or something, what is the beef about?

Yes.
    NOYB.
    Its not about the beef its about the relish.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,133 ✭✭✭screamer

Chap needs help, I think all of his actions are just crying out for help. Regardless of their money or history, this scenario is a nightmare for any family.

ChikiChiki wrote: »
    Shocking lazy parenting if that's the case to be fair.

What do you think the next generation of managers is going to look like at Bally Maloe?
    Rachael should be looking to step aside to let the two boys step in but that is not the case. The Brand wont survive the next generation.

WrenBoy wrote: »
    Only 3 more strikes and you're gonna be in for some punishment mister !!

That's a paddlin'!!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,430 ✭✭✭Markcheese

road_high wrote: »
    Clearly quite a troubled chap...who the fcuk would hand the keys of a €60 k Range Rover to him though? Seriously, asking for trouble

Someone may say they gave him the keys ,because they don't want him going before his " regular " judge , on some class of taken without consent or theft charge ...

Slava ukraini 🇺🇦

What do you think the next generation of managers is going to look like at Bally Maloe?
    Rachael should be looking to step aside to let the two boys step in but that is not the case. The Brand wont survive the next generation.

You know in successful families there is a pattern, the founders are the earners, who work their asses off to build their business. the next generation and the keepers who mind what their parents slogged to accumulate, and then come the burners who slog to waste what the earners and keepers accumulated. Usually the third category is far removed from the slog it took to build the family business, and have lived a life of privilege, knowing little about how much work it takes to be successful. It’s nothing new, been happening forever.

screamer wrote: »
    Chap needs help, I think all of his actions are just crying out for help. Regardless of their money or history, this scenario is a nightmare for any family.

Open to suggestion?
    The following hasnt worked:
    Working at Ballymaloe.
    Not working at Ballymaloe.
    Forging customer relations with drug wholesales at Ballymaloe.
    Reselling Cannabis.
    Pilgrimages to Africa with Goal
    Being arrested with possession of coke and cannabis.
    Having a kid with the Nanny.
    Doing Porridge
    Doing expensive Rehab.

Screw Cork Prison, that is more like Butlins. I am thinking, the 'Joy in January for some cold porridge.

I guess as it was a Range Rover, Rachel won’t be a brand ambassador for them anymore. If you didn’t know better you’d wonder if this chap is deliberately trying to wreck his whole family’s livelihood.....

• Registered Users Posts: 259 ✭✭Munstergirl854

I heard rumours about Isaac Sr about 10 years ago and I'm not talking about the Tim saga.

Money doesn't always make a happy home.
    We've all been 20 and know what a tender age it is.
    I hope he gets his life on an even keel before his parents have a tragedy to deal with.

Money doesn't always make a happy home.
    We've all been 20 and know what a tender age it is.
    I hope he gets his life on an even keel before his parents have a tragedy to deal with.

Try working in health care, education or social services, some people dont want to be saved and others just want to cause mayhem.
    Please tell me about 20? At 20 I had passed the Cert in Computing and was waiting on an NCOs course with the FCA and doing TaeKwondo. I chose to fill my life with positive things. Josh? Well he chose something else.....

It wasnt forced on us we choose freely of our own will. Josh had LOADS of options but he chose this one. These are the consequences.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,812 ✭✭✭bmc58

whether you are rich or poor you can still struggle in life and make mistakes
    The poor don't have Range Rovers to drive around the place.How did he get insurance?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,495 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

IAMAMORON wrote: »
    It appears he is a troubled soul, it must be tough on the family. It shows all the hallmarks of addiction issues. One thing....

If I was trying my upmost to temper a child, just out of prison, the last thing I am doing is handing out keys to a Range Phucking Rover? Ah ah, that is a big no no. They could not possibly have know he was previously breathalysed? I am wary of this because the Examiner rarely refused ink either? If he was arrested last month how come he was not charged?

A Garda spokesman said: "Arising from the incident a man, 20s, was arrested for ‘driving while intoxicated’. He was taken to Midleton Garda Station and later released without charge. Investigations are ongoing."

If he was drinking and driving he would have been charged.

I respect that the Examiner are trying to sell papers and all, but....

You don't get charged with drink driving. The sample is analysed and you're summonsed to court if over the limit. You're released pending the results. The only 'charge' involved in intoxicated driving offences is if you refuse to provide a sample. Then you get a charge sheet.

Witcher wrote: »
    You don't get charged with drink driving. The sample is analysed and you're summonsed to court if over the limit. You're released pending the results. The only 'charge' involved in intoxicated driving offences is if you refuse to provide a sample. Then you get a charge sheet.

If he produced a positive sample surely this would have been contrary to his parole arrangement and he would have had to be arrested?

• Registered Users Posts: 21,142 ✭✭✭✭Water John

I would presume having a breath test over the limit is only an indicator. Sample of blood/urine taken by a doctor would be sent to a lab for analysis.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,045 ✭✭✭silver2020

Plenty of others with issues that aren't bating around gargled in a 2 ton killing machine, putting countless others at risk. To take a leaf out of your own book, would you have a similar reaction if he killed or maimed someone in your own family? Would you be as quick to admonish others, telling them to be a bit more restrained as the chap had issues if you were looking at burying a loved one in the next few days?

I doubt it.

The chap was given a second chance, which should have served as a wake up call. It didn't, he never wised up and obviously hasn't learned anything. He should serve whatever remains of his suspended sentence plus whatever these new offences have added on. No excuse.

I have experience of being involved with a mental health / addiction benevolent programme. You'd be fairly shocked at what someone's mind can do and that person could appear to be totally normal to the majority of people. And this incident would be considered mild when compared to what some people do. But because they are not a member of a known family it is of no interest to the gutter press

There's something amiss here and I just don't think it's right to be making it an entertainment thread.

From the article

"He was arrested last month on suspicion of driving while intoxicated after being stopped at a Garda checkpoint near Midleton.

He is now at the centre of another Garda investigation."

It would hardly take a month for his initial test to turn up?

I mean if he has tested positive for drink driving twice in the space of a month his parole has definitely been broken?

Water John wrote: »
    I would presume having a breath test over the limit is only an indicator. Sample of blood/urine taken by a doctor would be sent to a lab for analysis.

A breath test is instantaneous. To give a blood sample you have to call a doctor and hope he is delayed enough to allow the alcohol pass through the system. By that time you would hope to be slightly under the limit. I had a doctor poke my left arm for 10 minutes before he relented to my request to use the Right arm.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

Open to suggestion?
    The following hasnt worked:
    Working at Ballymaloe.
    Not working at Ballymaloe.
    Forging customer relations with drug wholesales at Ballymaloe.
    Reselling Cannabis.
    Pilgrimages to Africa with Goal
    Being arrested with possession of coke and cannabis.
    Having a kid with the Nanny.
    Doing Porridge
    Doing expensive Rehab.

Does he have a child?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭Lundstram

Isnt it an automatic violation of his parole?
    This isn't an episode of Law and Order. :rolleyes: