Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Socialist throws a smoothie on Varadkar

• Registered Users Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

Sh1tty thing to do but why is someone standing there videoing it...a little bit suspect

• Registered Users Posts: 748 ✭✭✭OscarMIlde

Just have a look at the profile. Nothing needs to be said.

https://twitter.com/disco_hoop/status/1306989354452234241?s=20

Why is she writing Yall and pressed as if she's a southern black person?? And how the hell does she not now it should be written as y'all. Is she one of those nutjobs who thinks grammar is a tool of white supremacism.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,215 ✭✭✭✭Suckit

Truthvader wrote: »
    My bet is that it will emerge that this twit is getting free money on the dole, living in a free house, with free healthcare and has clearly already wasted the free education that she got. But so entitled and spoilt that she needs to take out her personal failures and disappointments on the people tasked with providing all these advantages. 3 months in Dochas is the only solution as Boyd Barrett or Coppinger will probably sieze the publicity opportunity by paying her fine
    My bet is that she is just starting college, or going into 2nd year.

Either lives with mom and pop, or is looking at digs to be paid for by them.

3 months in Dochas. Jesus Christ, outrage much? People really need to get a grip.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

It looked staged to me.

Has the person who threw the smoothie been identified?

Why didn't Varadkar not notice the person taking the video on the phone and also how did any of his party not recognise someone they did not know in their company?

They are going through push up bra purchases in the greater Dublin area since last Monday, that might take a while.

The skateboard has been identified and a wig has not yet been found. If you look closely at the video you will see that the perpetrator is so pig ugly that the cops are dwelling on whether it was a dude in drag or not?

Everyone knows women are shight at skateboarding also.

You will be glad to know....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,445 ✭✭✭Rodney Bathgate

s1ippy wrote: »
    As I said before he paid her to do it so he could boost his public image.

This after consistently high personal approval ratings during COVID-19 and recent polls showing FG on 35%?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

s1ippy wrote: »
    As I said before he paid her to do it so he could boost his public image.

It didn’t even make the RTE news.

Tinfoil hat stuff, dude.

OscarMIlde wrote: »
    Why is she writing Yall and pressed as if she's a southern black person?? And how the hell does she not now it should be written as y'all. Is she one of those nutjobs who thinks grammar is a tool of white supremacism.

She identifies as a black lady. Same as that one in the US last who lied to get herself a professorship in black studies.

https://www.google.ie/amp/s/amp.theguardian.com/world/2020/sep/03/jessica-krug-white-professor-pretended-black

Or this lady:

https://www.google.ie/amp/s/www.vanityfair.com/news/2015/07/rachel-dolezal-new-interview-pictures-exclusive/amp

It didn’t even make the RTE news.

Tinfoil hat stuff, dude.

More like clingfilm hat stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,015 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

Yeah I just don't get it. Look at the amount paid in welfare, look at the Covid payment. Nobody will get rich off them obviously but they are still generous for welfare payments. So much of it seems for show. And grossly stupid and ignorant.

I'm starting a postgraduate course soon worth €4,500 - and on the Higher Education Authority's Springboard programme, I only have to pay €450. I'm not even a jobseeker! It's free for them.

Despite the stretched health service, the Covid virus has been managed so well overall in this country (obviously bumps on the road because it's brand new and a learning curve for everyone).

There is no way that there aren't problems of course - especially with housing and health. There is no way there aren't crooked gobshyte politicians either. But there is a huge amount of whining about nothing specific at the wrong people. It's just "der politicians".

Hopefully it broadens your world view.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Bowie wrote: »
    Hopefully it broadens your world view.

Sour auld post, Dave. Maybe you got up a bit early?

No golf? Aren't you engaging in the online bullying your team are aghast at?
    Maybe stick to shovelling FG shyte ;)

It looked staged to me.

Why didn't Varadkar not notice the person taking the video on the phone and also how did any of his party not recognise someone they did not know in their company?

People regularly video well known people in public, in fact, they video everyone & everything in public nowadays.
    Also, this was in a public park, do you think Leo should have some kind of a security cordon all around him?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,215 ✭✭✭✭Suckit

bubblypop wrote: »
    People regularly video well known people in public, in fact, they video everyone & everything in public nowadays.
    Also, this was in a public park, do you think Leo should have some kind of a security cordon all around him?
    He will from now on.

Unfortunately, it might cut into his spin team budget. With any luck we'll have heard the last of his dire movie/churchill quote speeches.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,591 ✭✭✭Treppen

While I don't condone it, it was kinda funny. Sorry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭Redgirl82

It looked staged to me.

Why would they stage it?

What exactly would staging this do for Varadkar? Come on tell us how his rating has suddenly gone through the roof because of this?

Put your tin foil hat back on

• Registered Users Posts: 2,871 ✭✭✭Peter Flynt

IAMAMORON wrote: »
    They are going through push up bra purchases in the greater Dublin area since last Monday, that might take a while.

The skateboard has been identified and a wig has not yet been found. If you look closely at the video you will see that the perpetrator is so pig ugly that the cops are dwelling on whether it was a dude in drag or not?

Everyone knows women are shight at skateboarding also.

You will be glad to know....

So the person has not been identified and presumable the Gardaí are not looking for them?

• Registered Users Posts: 18,996 ✭✭✭✭gozunda

It looked staged to me.

Staged by who? The yoke who threw it or are you suggesting it was Leo et al?

Practically everyone videos stuff on their phone. A bystander would not be unusual in a public place.

But yeah the victim or their party not paying attention doesn't make them culpable ya know

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

So the person has not been identified and presumable the Gardaí are not looking for them?

It is all their fault, and the gubber mints.

You know this though?

Redgirl82 wrote: »
    Why would they stage it?

What exactly would staging this do for Varadkar? Come on tell us how his rating has suddenly gone through the roof because of this?

Put your tin foil hat back on

Has the person been identified?
    Are they under questioning by AGS for attacking the Deputy Prime Minister of this country?
    What progress has been made?
    Have witnesses been interviewed?

I'm glad only his pride was hurt.
    The conspiracy theories floating around are a sign of times. Trump era nonsense.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,938 ✭✭✭✭Boggles

Go on then.

The Prescott punches a farmer with a mullet video again!

If you're into conspiracy theories. . . Well Leo was on the side of the anti-maskers until recently.

Has the person been identified?
    Are they under questioning by AGS for attacking the Deputy Prime Minister of this country?
    What progress has been made?
    Have witnesses been interviewed?

Let’s bring back hanging :-)

Go back to telling us the world is flat

So the answer to all of those is questions is NO?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,793 ✭✭✭NewbridgeIR

Re: people saying this was staged

According to RTE,
    "I was in Merrion Square filming a video to explain the new restrictions to the people of Dublin - and the good news is that we got it finished before the incident."

So the answer to all of those is questions is NO?

It will be a political nightmare if Varadkar goes after some scumbag with no money, prob have mammy and daddy on RTÉ in 2 hours crying back firing out 10 kids and not been able to pay for them

You have yet to answer what political gain has Varadkar from this?

It will be a political nightmare if Varadkar goes after some scumbag with no money, prob have mammy and daddy on RTÉ in 2 hours crying back firing out 10 kids and not been able to pay for them

You have yet to answer what political gain has Varadkar from this?

Well he was supporting a policy to close thousands of businesses & suddenly it all became about him.

All I'm doing is asking questions regarding progress made in identifying the perpretrator?

A crime was committed. It was caught on camera.
    It should be very straightforward to identify who these people are.

So what progress has been made?

If it looks as if it has been swept under the carpet then to whose benefit is that?

Bowie wrote: »
    No golf? Aren't you engaging in the online bullying your team are aghast at?
    Maybe stick to shovelling FG shyte ;)

Is his post an example of ‘online bullying’?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,980 ✭✭✭s1ippy

It certainly highlights how his war against the povs is being fought on many fronts.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,045 ✭✭✭silver2020

It looked staged to me.

I absolutely despise Leo Varadkar, much more so than, say, scammers like Ahern or Haughey.

Why?
    The manipulation of voters with "Brand Ireland" - the 'government of Ireland initiatives' (on radio/TV) & the Ireland2040 bollocks.
    The American accent.
    The style & presentation over substance.
    The snide personal tory-like attacks on various groups he doesn't like (like the 'left')
    The complete bunch of amateurs he appointed to cabinet (incl himself) who look more like a student union than a government.
    Targeting separate sections of society (be they health workers or those having their homes repossessed).
    Being a complete West Brit.

You have a rather one sided opinion of Leo. And like any shill, you try and degenerate hime at any opportunity.