Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Socialist throws a smoothie on Varadkar

• Registered Users Posts: 4,838 ✭✭✭10000maniacs

Wanderer78 wrote: »
    What if they ran away?

I'd catch them.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,132 ✭✭✭malinheader

If somebody did that to me, they would instantly know they did wrong. The Prescott incident would be handbags compared to my one.

Only downside is person who threw it gets off and you're done for assault.

Be worth it though.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,071 ✭✭✭✭Wanderer78

I'd catch them.

What if you couldn't?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭Redgirl82

The answer to the person who done this, just stop all her benefits

Sick of paying for a shower of wasters who add nothing to society

• Registered Users Posts: 4,604 ✭✭✭golfball37

John Drennan saying what most of us are thinking on Twitter

Redgirl82 wrote:
    The answer to the person who done this, just stop all her benefits

Is she on the dole, if so, how will she survive?
    Redgirl82 wrote:
    Sick of paying for a shower of wasters who add nothing to society

By any chance is a large proportion of your pay going on rent or a mortgage?

Is she on the dole, if so, how will she survive?

By any chance is a large proportion of your pay going on rent or a mortgage?

If she can't survive, tough. Get a job

Yes it is the government fault that some parents in Ireland raise a litter of scumbags!!!

What sort of stupidity is this? ends up with a 1 year old nearly dead. https://www.rte.ie/news/dublin/2020/0918/1165915-scrambler-quad-dublin-incident/

Why in the first place would you have a quad in Dublin? then have a 1 year old on a quad??? then why is another gobs**t on a scrambler in Dublin. baffling levels of stupidity and just shows the amount of scumbags around......

Redgirl82 wrote:
    If she can't survive, tough. Get a job

Interesting! So what are the most likely outcomes if she can't survive? What if she can't get a job, how would employ her?
    Redgirl82 wrote:
    Yes it is the government fault that some parents in Ireland raise a litter of scumbags!!!

Partly yes, but generally, it's far more complex than that!
    Redgirl82 wrote:
    What sort of stupidity is this? ends up with a 1 year old nearly dead.

Yup, we should do something about this, maybe create areas for these activities to done, safely?

Again, if a significant proportion of your pay goes on rent or a mortgage, I'd be more concerned about the activities of the 'rentier class', than the welfare class!

• Registered Users Posts: 15,425 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

gussieg wrote: »
    Having looked at it again, the way the people filming him did nothing , either before or after, smells of a set up to me.

I noticed that too. They just “stood there”

• Registered Users Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

I noticed that too. They just “stood there”
    Bystander effect in action maybe?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,643 ✭✭✭✭Danzy

Bystander effect in action maybe?

They were probably shocked at what happened.

Focused on their jobs and then in a matter of seconds the incident was over.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,510 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

I've seen this on Twitter as well where hard left tossers are shouting about a "set up" just because one of their lot is the culprit.

If FG were on 10% like FF are you might say something but FG are in a sweet spot at the moment and Varadkar is a popular politician as well.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,308 ✭✭✭✭Say my name

So she hasn't been arrested yet?

It wouldn't be like the mainstream media not to announce that if she was.

Leo the Magnanimous.

As staged as a video gets. Laughable how people fall for it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭ExMachina1000

As staged as a video gets. Laughable how people fall for it.

Had to argue with the cast iron case you just presented.

But I will anyway.

Can you submit your first piece of evidence please.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,826 ✭✭✭Truthvader

My bet is that it will emerge that this twit is getting free money on the dole, living in a free house, with free healthcare and has clearly already wasted the free education that she got. But so entitled and spoilt that she needs to take out her personal failures and disappointments on the people tasked with providing all these advantages. 3 months in Dochas is the only solution as Boyd Barrett or Coppinger will probably sieze the publicity opportunity by paying her fine

• Registered Users Posts: 26,282 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

Truthvader wrote: »
    My bet is that it will emerge that this twit is getting free money on the dole, living in a free house, with free healthcare and has clearly already wasted the free education that she got. But so entitled and spoilt that she needs to take out her personal failures and disappointments on the people tasked with providing all these advantages. 3 months in Dochas is the only solution as Boyd Barrett or Coppinger will probably sieze the publicity opportunity by paying her fine

+1 she should be easy to find too, probably one of the generic horror show looking women you find protesting an anti paedophelia march or still wearing a tatty repeal jumper years later and protesting to allow in all manor of criminals across our borders

• Registered Users Posts: 13,643 ✭✭✭✭Danzy

If the George Bernard Shaw was still on the southside..

Interesting! So what are the most likely outcomes if she can't survive? What if she can't get a job, how would employ her?

Partly yes, but generally, it's far more complex than that!

Yup, we should do something about this, maybe create areas for these activities to done, safely?

Again, if a significant proportion of your pay goes on rent or a mortgage, I'd be more concerned about the activities of the 'rentier class', than the welfare class!

So you want an area for a 1 year old to safely travel on a quad?

I can’t see many people who pay tax wanting to fund that

• Registered Users Posts: 17,438 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

+1 she should be easy to find too, probably one of the generic horror show looking women you find protesting an anti paedophelia march or still wearing a tatty repeal jumper years later and protesting to allow in all manor of criminals across our borders

They always seem to have glasses and at least half their head shaved or dyed some funky colour. I just imagine these types to be incredibly...smelly.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

They always seem to have glasses and at least half their head shaved or dyed some funky colour. I just imagine these types to be incredibly...smelly.

pot-kettle.jpg?w=460

• Registered Users Posts: 55,162 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Taoiseach on now about incident..

Almost like he’s afraid to call it out as a scumbag act..

Pussyfooting around what happened to Leo..

• Registered Users Posts: 2,314 ✭✭✭KyussB

I like the way the mods have replaced "hot coffee" in the title with "smoothie" - and just decided to leave "Socialist" in the title like it's a verified fact.

Can the posters who have identified the person, well enough to know she is a socialist and unemployed dole scrounger, please pass her details on to the Gardai?

Rather odd that so many people seem to know who she is - the same people seeking her arrest - yet the guards don't seem to have arrested her yet...

• Registered Users Posts: 17,438 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

IAMAMORON wrote: »
    pot-kettle.jpg?w=460

Absolute bangin post 10/10

• Registered Users Posts: 26,282 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

KyussB wrote: »
    I like the way the mods have replaced "hot coffee" in the title with "smoothie" - and just decided to leave "Socialist" in the title like it's a verified fact.

Can the posters who have identified the person, well enough to know she is a socialist and unemployed dole scrounger, please pass her details on to the Gardai?

Rather odd that so many people seem to know who she is - the same people seeking her arrest - yet the guards don't seem to have arrested her yet...

Well it was hardly sarah, 34, works in accounts payable who went out during the work week to throw a coffee at a prominent politician and escape on a skateboard that is defying massive odds on tensile strength

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 20,862 Mod ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Too bad Johnny the tackling ALzheimer patient wasnt around when that blob kind of ran away

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭ExMachina1000

IAMAMORON wrote: »
    pot-kettle.jpg?w=460

I believe this is the cooking equipment used at a campsite

• Registered Users Posts: 2,871 ✭✭✭Peter Flynt

It looked staged to me.

Has the person who threw the smoothie been identified?

Why didn't Varadkar not notice the person taking the video on the phone and also how did any of his party not recognise someone they did not know in their company?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,980 ✭✭✭s1ippy

As I said before he paid her to do it so he could boost his public image.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,240 ✭✭✭Mav11

Truthvader wrote: »

Community service better option for such low lifes. Get her 200 hours sweeping streets or cleaning up parks with a toothbrush.