Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

All Ireland Senior Hurling Championship (Liam Mccarthy Cup) 2020

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,546 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Goal!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,534 ✭✭✭Chalk McHugh

Goalllllllllll!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭slegs

Waterford hadn’t been in CP for a few years was always going to be a slow start. In the box seat now. They are a very good team. That was clear from the Munster Final

• Registered Users Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

Go home you're drunk

You're not wrong but I'm still right.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭slegs

Some serious fielding from Waterford. Haven’t lost a 50/50 in the air since mid first half

This is incredible stuff. I've rarely if ever seen Kilkenny as dominated in a half of hurling. Hope Waterford can do it.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,546 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Bad mistake by Murphy, gives Waterord another point.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,144 ✭✭✭DVDM93

Bennett has been class.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,077 ✭✭✭C__MC

This is incredible stuff. I've rarely if ever seen Kilkenny as dominated in a half of hurling. Hope Waterford can do it.

You must not have been around for last august or september 2016

C__MC wrote: »

I was at both actually :)

• Registered Users Posts: 92 ✭✭Walter Alright

RMAOK wrote: »
    Game over

Really?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,143 ✭✭✭Benny Cake

C__MC wrote: »

Have a think there for a second...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭statesaver

Squeaky bum time Waterford

Great score by Gleeson.

What odds Extra Time ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 407 ✭✭tipp_tipp_tipp

Jaysus me heart. These close ones are hard to watch :)

Nicely taken point, 3 up!

Awesome by DeBurca!

That's it. Adios Waterford

That’s it. Adios Kilkenny

Deserved win for Waterford!

Game of two halfs.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,023 ✭✭✭Speakerboxx

Brilliant Waterford

• Registered Users Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭formerlyET

Those KK days are gone.

Corcaigh84 wrote: »
    All over already

Hahaha

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,144 ✭✭✭DVDM93

DVDM93 wrote: »
    There was a bit of a smug post in here from a Kilkenny supporter in the first half about people writing off Kilkenny & 'here we are in our 2nd AI in a row'.

It's since been deleted I see :O

I'm not saying Kilkenny will lose but you gotta love hurling & how quick things can change :pac:

Full Time.

Waterford 2-27 2-23 Kilkenny.

Well done Waterford, delighted for ye.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 407 ✭✭tipp_tipp_tipp

Up the deise!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,239 ✭✭✭Robson99

Brilliant display by Waterford.

Greatest second half performance I've ever witnessed. Waterford came back and blew the Cats away. Unreal.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,077 ✭✭✭C__MC

Deserved win
    Waterford need to contain the hype now before the final
    That's their biggest challenge

• Fair play to the Blaas, well deserved. Some second half.

john-mullane.jpg