Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The National Party

• Registered Users Posts: 2,304 ✭✭✭Acosta

Acosta wrote: »

Not a good look for Fianna Fail that a member the party is online praising the thugs that attacked a peaceful counter protest, then took and burned their banner.

https://twitter.com/McCall2020/status/1282311476615798785?s=20

• Registered Users Posts: 6,665 ✭✭✭Bonniedog

Dry your eyes. Sauce for the goose, and so on ...

• Registered Users Posts: 32,326 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Not a good look for Fianna Fail that a member the party is online praising the thugs that attacked a peaceful counter protest, then took and burned their banner.

https://twitter.com/McCall2020/status/1282311476615798785?s=20
    Can't see that tweet

gmisk wrote: »
    Can't see that tweet

Looks like he's gone private.

He referred to louts burning a counter protest banner they took after attacking them as ''legends''

At least they're not burning down hotels i suppose.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,930 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Weird hiding homophobia behind pretending to care for kids

• Registered Users Posts: 6,665 ✭✭✭Bonniedog

He referred to louts burning a counter protest banner they took after attacking them as ''legends''

Or burning their own cars because they were afraid they might lose their seat :)

• Registered Users Posts: 26,282 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

is calling somebody a legend agreeing with them politically ?

Who is it sorry?

• Registered Users Posts: 40,320 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

it is agreeing with the violent thuggery they partook in. you and him would get along well

• Registered Users Posts: 2,496 ✭✭✭irishgrover

Acosta wrote:

I spent 30 minutes taking screenshots of his more interesting tweets from the last few days... he's a ****ing idiot of a very special kind

• Registered Users Posts: 313 ✭✭spoonerhead

Weird hiding homophobia behind pretending to care for kids

Russia have made it social policy

Well, yeah. Plus his account is full of National Party bile and he was actually at the rally. Not sure why he's not switched over. However if he keeps this up he'll probably have no choice. FF have enough problems, even if this guy is a bit of a no mark

Who is it sorry?

Some guy called Niall McCall. His account is back but it looks like either himself or the lout that posted the video deleted the clip.

Very odd.....I thought I knew the name.
    He was/is in youth defence... Seriously pro life (his Twitter handle was prolifelegend) with some pretty out there tweets....so odd to see his profile saying he is FF...

Some of his charming past tweets

• Registered Users Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

we imported american antifa culture

we imported american alt right culture

good job, team.

He was/is in youth defence... Seriously pro life (his Twitter handle was prolifelegend) with some pretty out there tweets....so odd to see his profile saying he is FF...

https://twitter.com/tvcritics/status/1083416273881649160?s=19

Ahhh I knew I'd come across his bile previously.

He deleted his old Twitter etc.
    I am surprised FF would have him tbh.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭jam_mac_jam

https://twitter.com/tvcritics/status/1083416273881649160?s=19

Jesus christ. Women don't get pregnant from rape. That's what is in government.

He has lots of other charming tweets and opinions
    Including
    "Abortion increases breast cancer risks 4 women"
    Oh and he is anti contraception....
    "You abstain from sex during the fertile period, unless you want to have a child"

A charming individual....I seriously doubt FF will be running him as a candidate anytime soon...

• Registered Users Posts: 16,160 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

He deleted his old Twitter etc.
    I am surprised FF would have him tbh.

Some sort of entryist tactic possibly?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,653 ✭✭✭KiKi III

we imported american antifa culture

we imported american alt right culture

good job, team.

A very small fringe on either side have imported it. I doubt my parents or brother in Galway could explain what either movement represents.

• Registered Users Posts: 26,282 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

jaysus. I wonder was she the one who used the marker to change hazels posters to 'woking for you'

assuming she's Justin's wife ? horrible..

• Registered Users Posts: 68,197 ✭✭✭✭L1011

jaysus. I wonder was she the one who used the marker to change hazels posters to 'woking for you'

assuming she's Justin's wife ? horrible..

Second wife, yes

• Registered Users Posts: 12,635 ✭✭✭✭The Nal

And they expect to be taken seriously in the political arena? Keep 'em coming I say. Hazel more than capable of dealing with it and it shows the NP up for the shower of amateurs that they are.

They ran 10 candidates in the election and got 0.2% of the vote. Haha.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,770 ✭✭✭GT89

The Nal wrote: »
    They ran 10 candidates in the election and got 0.2% of the vote. Haha.

Because no one heard of them

• Registered Users Posts: 5,301 ✭✭✭Snickers Man

coinop wrote: »
    I personally think Barrett is a fantastic speaker. I've linked the following video from the 3:50 timestamp mark. If this doesn't inspire you, you're ignorant of Irish history.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NnmDL65M_bU&t=3m50s

:eek::eek:

I see what you're doing. Classic false flag. You're pretending to be a sympathiser but in fact you are holding this guy, and his party, up to the ridicule and contempt they deserve simply by showing them in full cry.

You're sneaky!!!

I like you :)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,328 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

GT89 wrote: »

Well they’re doing a great job of promoting themselves.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,770 ✭✭✭GT89

Collie D wrote: »
    Well they’re doing a great job of promoting themselves.

How many people out of the total electoral base engage in Twitter I'd imagine a very tiny percentage.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,320 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

GT89 wrote: »

or maybe the people who have heard of them want nothing to do with them?