Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ming the Trouserless.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,862 ✭✭✭un5byh7sqpd2x0

Why is Saoirse McHugh even still being talked about? She is an absolute nobody, she wouldn't even get elected to a residence committee let alone the Council/Dail/Seanad/EU Parliament

Because Ming was searching for something to **** to at 02:50 the other night and he settled on McHugh’s ass.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Because Ming was searching for something to **** to at 02:50 the other night and he settled on McHugh’s ass.

I can’t imagine it’s easy get ball porridge stains off a cheap wool jumper either.

• Registered Users Posts: 887 ✭✭✭Abel Ruiz

Ireland ranks 3rd on the UN Human Development Index, dude. It isn’t Somalia.

And it isnt california. Dude
    So pi$$s off with your Dudes. Wreck the head.
    Dude.

wnker!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,381 ✭✭✭Yurt2

IAMAMORON wrote: »
    I am only following this thread because of Luke's sexual incontinence.

It should not degenerate into a FG/FG/SF/SD/Lab/PBP mudslinging fest like every other one does?

This is about Ming's addiction issues, his potential for self flagellation, his Gestapo obsession and his apparent infatuation with a bare arsed hipster.

This is about Ming the Independent. Hail Ming.

I'd agree only for the usual FG online Tory Boy commando unit taking it as some sort of opportunity to dribble all over the thread with their nonsense.

Saoirse seems not all that bothered which probably adds to their blood pressure.

I can't wait for the next FG sexual indescration to break to be honest. JohnnySpice's head may finally pop like it's been threatening to.

Abel Ruiz wrote: »
    And it isnt california. Dude
    So pi$$s off with your Dudes. Wreck the head.
    Dude.

wnker!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You need to calm down, my friend.

Your "dudes" are an absolute embarrassment to be fair.

And your temperament is plain for everyone to see.

Yurt! wrote: »
    The credit for Ireland's development goes to the people, not the halfwits stacking FG who allow metastasized issues on housing health and a litany of other failures develop under their watch.

The HDI also relies heavily on GNP which is doped up in Ireland due to multinational transactions that have nothing to do with the welfare of the average person.

Dude.

That is a bizarre line of trolling tbf. Any successful country has to have governments that promote and secure that success, particularly one with such few natural resources as Ireland has. By your logic, the economic stagnation of Northern Ireland is due to the people living there? Or Northern England to the locals there, and not due to years of lousy Tory (and tbf New Labour) Governments not giving a damn about regions in the UK.

Ireland is successful because successive governments have prioritised education and FDI. No huge mystery to it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 381 ✭✭ToddDameron

As much as I'd like this to be true, it seems it was posted from a device never previously used by Ming. Also, if he was was having a **** he surely would have realised his error when pictures of her skinny dipping didn't come up when he pressed enter.

I don’t smoke weed, as I’m successful in life, but I’ve heard you shouldn’t mix it with alcohol. I’d say Ming was as drunk as a lord and as high as a kite when he posted. Probably looking out through one small glassy eye as he struggled to see the screen.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

I don’t smoke weed, as I’m successful in life

lol

That is a bizarre line of trolling tbf. Any successful country has to have governments that promote and secure that success, particularly one with such few natural resources as Ireland has. By your logic, the economic stagnation of Northern Ireland is due to the people living there? Or Northern England to the locals there, and not due to years of lousy Tory (and tbf New Labour) Governments not giving a damn about regions in the UK.

Ireland is successful because successive governments have prioritised education and FDI. No huge mystery to it.

It's both. And many other factors external to the control of any government.

But, positing leprechaun economic stats (and there are countries ranking below us where the average quality of life as well as income is blatantly superior to Ireland's) as evidence of FG not being f*ckups on many fronts deserves mockery.

Some of the posters here would have you believe FG split the atom and sent men to the moon. They're class-A bullsh*tters and when you put an obvious FG screw up under their nose they'd blame the weatherman for it before broaching any criticism. Jokers to a man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 381 ✭✭ToddDameron

I don’t smoke weed, as I’m successful in life, but I’ve heard you shouldn’t mix it with alcohol. I’d say Ming was as drunk as a lord and as high as a kite when he posted. Probably looking out through one small glassy eye as he struggled to see the screen.

Possibly. Seems the signature under the tweet said it was posted from some third party app instead of his usual devices, or something along those lines. Don't use Twitter myself.

Tis a curious successful man who carries on like you do.

You seem utterly serene, at peace with yourself and the world *snigger*

• Registered Users Posts: 2,128 ✭✭✭Tacitus Kilgore

You definitely don't smoke weed that's for sure, the pathetic 50's style reefer madness shite that you come out with proves that beyond doubt.

Doesn't make you look as cool as you think it does, Dude

• Registered Users Posts: 887 ✭✭✭Abel Ruiz

I do I do.
    But come on.
    Enough of that nonsense

You definitely don't smoke weed that's for sure, the pathetic 50's style reefer madness shite that you come out with proves that beyond doubt.

Doesn't make you look as cool as you think it does, Dude

Why are stoners always so angry? Thought that stuff was supposed to chill people out? Never seems to work that way though.

I'm not sure tbh, I must go and ask one? - is that a general question or was it based on something in particular?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,601 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

I'd agree only for the usual FG online Tory Boy commando unit taking it as some sort of opportunity to dribble all over the thread with their nonsense.

Saoirse seems not all that bothered which probably adds to their blood pressure.

I can't wait for the next FG sexual indescration to break to be honest. JohnnySpice's head may finally pop like it's been threatening to.

Eh, you’re the one who started shrieking about FG “ruining” the country. Sure what did you do, only leave?

Bit creepy to waiting, lad in hand, for the next sexual “indiscretion”. Why not just a regular one?

I dunno, whatever time zone you’re in, it might be time to wipe the spittle off your screen, the crumbs off your T-shirt, and go for a walk in the fresh air. Maybe practice a little “meditation”? Could only be good for you.

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Registered Users Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭micosoft

Very early to be getting so “rattled”. But, just on your point, would FF not be the root cause of those “issues”?

For better, or worse, FG were handed a shít sandwich and did what they had to do to “steady” the ship. With Labour paying the, ultimate, price. Again.

The "Peeeeeple" (insert definition of who you think the peeple are) are responsible for everything good in this nation.
    FG are responsible for everything bad in this nation.

The reality is that FG are centrist in the European tradition, probably to the left of Bernie Sanders. And that they reflect the slow progression of the majority of the Irish electorate who are highly attached to property rights based on our history as a post colonial country where most Irish were landless. But of course a bogey man is important even if Ireland has the highest level of wealth redistribution in the world much of which occurred under a FG government.

Interesting while the above makes sense in terms of political position our largely populist "Socialists" are equally adamant around property rights and rejecting socialist policies like water charges.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,601 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

Possibly. Seems the signature under the tweet said it was posted from some third party app instead of his usual devices, or something along those lines. Don't use Twitter myself.

I believe this was explained in a previous post where someone linked to a Twitter “tweet” of Ming’s talking about using that “TweetCaster”, T.

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

Oh no...not again....I can feel the reefer madness coming upon me.......nnnNNNNAAARRRRRRGGGGHHHH!!!

Eh, you’re the one who started shrieking about FG “ruining” the country. Sure what did you do, only leave?

Bit creepy to waiting, lad in hand, for the next sexual “indiscretion”. Why not just a regular one?

I dunno, whatever time zone you’re in, it might be time to wipe the spittle off your screen, the crumbs off your T-shirt, and go for a walk in the fresh air. Maybe practice a little “meditation”? Could only be good for you.

Said no such thing, and I spend a few months a year outside the country on project work; so guess again Clouseau.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭LuasSimon

Don’t follow any party but as an Irish person I’d find it embarrassing that a man who openly takes drugs , goes on meetings in his boxers and is looking up other MEPs pictures for sexual gratification in the middle of the night is an Irish MEP, have we lost all respect for ourselves ??

• Registered Users Posts: 2,193 ✭✭✭christy c

I dont think you have the high ground on nonsense, ranting and raving about zealots and bots while spewing rubbish about FG on a thread about the clown Ming.

Keeps you entertained i suppose even if you do look rather foolish.

LuasSimon wrote: »
    Don’t follow any party but as an Irish person I’d find it embarrassing that a man who openly takes drugs , goes on meetings in his boxers and is looking up other MEPs pictures for sexual gratification in the middle of the night is an Irish MEP, have we lost all respect for ourselves ??

It’s better have the likes of Wallace and Ming off over in Europe where they are easily ignored instead of having them polluting the peripheries of the Dáil chamber.

It’s not good to have that sort of chancer representing us in Europe, but the plain people of Ireland voted for them. You have to remember there’s a large amount of very stupid people in Ireland.

I have two words for you;

Michael Lowry

• Registered Users Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭Homelander

I really can't understand how someone could confuse typing and posting on Twitter with Google, unless you were so bad off as to be in the "wake up face down on the living room floor" level.

Maybe he was I suppose. The misspelling of Saoirse is the classic giveaway of it being genuine late-night fumbling.

Anyway, it doesn't really bother me. All the talk of "what a massive pervert/creep" are a bit much. I mean being perfectly honest, if I knew there were photos of my colleagues in the nude, out of pure curiosity I'd end up googling them as well.

Politicians are human as well. Though he would be far better off just being honest and saying "Look, I had a bit too much last night, and curiosity got the better of me given the amount of discussion those photos generated. There was absolutely nothing, even remotely sexual in it, just pure curiosity".

The "I've been hacked" excuse makes the whole thing 100 times worse. I'd love Twitter to come back publicly and say "We've looked into these allegations and the only password changes or interaction with the Twitter Platform came from the same IP".

Hold, on - you think Ming, a politician, is lacking moral fibre, as a politician? - To be fair he's probably somewhere around the middle of the scale for Ireland. He just doesn't look like the rest of them is all. So it's easier to pile on him.

You're shrieking a bit, don't let it get the better of ye.

Oh, and McHugh isn't and never was an MEP...

He just doesn't look like the rest of them is all. So it's easier to pile on him.

Wallace and himself would be similar. They both look like they got dressed in the dark using clothes they found in a skip behind a charity shop.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

As soon as I seen this I couldn't help but think of Danny DeVito.

IMG-20200929-120310.jpg