Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How much is this all going to cost and who will pay for it ?

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 13,105 ✭✭✭✭Geuze

[
    How will we pay for this? Why, transfer all the debt to the ECB, default and let the ECB go bankrupt . . . Then we revert back to the Irish Punt.

As we never had our own independent currency, this plan won't work.

1922 to 1979, IR£1 = GBP1, pegged exchange rate

1979-1999 linked to DM in EMS

• Registered Users Posts: 231 ✭✭maneno

bosco12345 wrote: »
    Hi all,
    I have a query in regards the Covid-19 payment of 350 euro. I am currently a student and I have received the 350 weekly. However, I am wondering if I will be taxed on this at the end of the year? I've heard some people mention that do not spend this money as you will have to repay this money at some stage. Is that true? In my part time job I have only earned about 500 euro from the start of January and I was going to use this covid-19 money to repay my tuition fees.
    Any response would be appreciated,
    thanks

Not to have a go at you but the covid payment in your scenario is madness, you earned €500 from the start of January and now you are on €350 a week?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,303 ✭✭✭landofthetree

Who will pay for it? Look in the mirror.

bosco12345 wrote: »
    Hi all,