Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

CoVid19 Part XII - 4,604 in ROI (137 deaths) 998 in NI (56 deaths)(04/04) **Read OP**

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

The UK will bypass Italy?!!

Uk said they’ll be doing well to keep under 20000 deaths.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,010 ✭✭✭GooglePlus

sydthebeat wrote: »
    In two days more Americans will have died from this virus than died in 9/11

Sobering thought

Not that many people died during 9/11 when you look at it in the grand scheme of things.

Just under 3000, sure that's less than the flu man.

Flu > 9/11

• Registered Users Posts: 5,704 ✭✭✭Wolf359f

Nobody has died in New Zealand yet.
    About 480 cases only.
    Taiwan has 288 cases and two deaths.

Coveney and Harris said that there was evidence that travel bans didn't work by countries that implemented them. Of course they lied.

There was some bullsh1t articles recently about 'How Germany flattened the curve', no they didn't. They had bought up all available ventilators since January, now that they have increased numbers they too will be running out of equipment and death rate will increase.
    Israel stopped all flights 10th March. All incoming had to quarantine for 2 weeks.
    That was when they had 75 cases ... They now have 4247

• Registered Users Posts: 4,411 ✭✭✭Lord Trollington

Tragic. However just one death. They're doing a hell of a lot better than we are.

You cant nd shouldn't compare us to NZ for many various reasons . Only comparison would be population

• Registered Users Posts: 6,010 ✭✭✭Talisman

Creating an EU ‘Corona Panel’: Standardised European sample tests to uncover the true spread of the coronavirus (28 March 2020)

Abstract:
    The increasingly draconian measures that European governments have put in place to control the spread of COVID-19 have been taken without reliable information on the true spread of the disease. This column argues that it would be possible to quickly organise an EU-wide survey test of a representative sample of the entire population using an existing panel of European households. This would yield key data on the spread of the disease, for example by showing whether suppression is still possible. Having reliable data which are comparable across countries would also be indispensable for any exit strategy from the internal border controls which have proliferated as the crisis spread.

• Registered Users Posts: 388 ✭✭Jin luk

That's an economist's term innit?

Ye blad innit

• Registered Users Posts: 8,110 ✭✭✭ceadaoin.

Not quite yet. USA have 5 times the population of Italy and Spain. And they are a bit behind in terms of the curve etc.

But for them it will explode in the next 2 weeks. Its only starting out for them really. They will have the highest number of deaths eventually if they report the correct figures of course .

UK won't be far behind

Apparently cases in my state are due to peak on April 14th. So far we are at 700 ish confirmed cases and 14 deaths, so it could be a lot worse. Things have been shut down for weeks now so hopefully that has helped slow down the spread a lot.

I think the main epicenters like New York and LA are going to account for the majority of deaths.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,473 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

https://twitter.com/AntiCorruptIre/status/1244394779028398081

Any chance the government could have these crazy people forcibly taken out of circulation at least for the duration of the emergency?

What their waiting for?

Wish i could tell these crazy b*sterds to go back do their little conspiricy movies in a weeks time see how quiet it is then

• Registered Users Posts: 4,411 ✭✭✭Lord Trollington

There is a couple of absolute balloons in here too that they could throw in with them also .

• Registered Users Posts: 17,258 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

5G! - jaysus there is some nutcases in Ireland

• Registered Users Posts: 7,705 ✭✭✭growleaves

that professors whole theory is that this thing is completely harmless and the whole thing is a massive hysterical overreaction.

Uh if you think that's what he believes and that he's wrong then you should be in favour of rigorous scientific investigation to dis/prove it?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,840 ✭✭✭hetuzozaho

Easier if people unfollow them, and definitely stop posting it for people who don't follow them.

When 4g came about was their any crazys going about then too?

• Registered Users Posts: 813 ✭✭✭Macdarack

Love the way they're calling social distancing 'the Presidents guidelines' as if Trump sat down and came up with them.

I know, very annoying, the president of Turkmenistan ain't got shiit on the supreme leader president Trump.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,679 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Why's everyone so obsessed with Trump? We have our own incompetent clowns sitting in the Dail who left our borders wide open when the outbreak began in Italy.

Because there's a lot of people still upset/annoyed that he was actually elected 4 years ago. The same lot can't believe that Brexit passed.

I'm no fan of Trump, but democracy isn't supposed to be a "only if it gives us the result we wanted" thing.

There's a lot bigger problems right here at the moment than what the US president does or says.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,922 ✭✭✭spookwoman

Set up a hunger games with just this lot. probably wouldn't know how to survive 1 day

I'm convinced they expect beds being setup outside the hospitals or something. We had 200 cases today, of them 40 will be hospitalized, that's between all hospitals. There's feic all going to a&e, no outpatient appointments, no visitors, so I'd imagine from the outside, hospitals appear quiet.

If those trolls think it's all fake, why don't they go in and film the apparently empty ICU beds.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,636 ✭✭✭✭ACitizenErased

Jin luk wrote: »
    Don't you remember 4G was the primary cause of ebola?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,258 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

Don't remember so
    Maybe these nutcases where watching this and thought it was a documentary
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/I_Survived_a_Zombie_Apocalypse

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭bloodless_coup

What happens when 5G turns on, and how is it related to covid-19 / hospitals?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,844 ✭✭✭skimpydoo

5G me arse :rolleyes:

doylefe wrote: »

Our brains will start to leak from our head joe from down the road has it on fb

doylefe wrote: »

Unsubstantiated rumour will circulate faster.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,844 ✭✭✭skimpydoo

Our brains will start to leak from our head joe from down the road has it on fb

Think of the movie scanners.

Don't you remember 4G was the primary cause of ebola?
    Comreg opened the spectrum or bandwidth to enable faster speeds to ease congestion with so many working from home. Should we see a spike in cases because of that.
    Twitter seriously need to ban these ****wads!

• Registered Users Posts: 23,185 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

growleaves wrote: »
    Uh if you think that's what he believes and that he's wrong then you should be in favour of rigorous scientific investigation to dis/prove it?

Doesnt need to be rigorous. Common sense will suffice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

The elite are gonna be so annoyed when they find out Margarite from Cabra is after uncovering their dastardly 5G plan!

Alex jones the crazy f*cktard started all this crazy talk seriously though the 5g crazys really need medical attention its not normal to think up this stuff in the head and to live amongst us in society

• Registered Users Posts: 9,922 ✭✭✭spookwoman

If 5G is so bad you would think the tinfoil brigade would be delighted. If it can kill people surely it can kill the virus :D