Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2020 NFL Draft

• Registered Users Posts: 39,443 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Also, it is office mania between Charles Davis and Steve mariucci now. The draft is starting at 1am but it won't start with picks until 1:10/1:15 am maybe.

That new la rams logo is awful. I can't believe they paid someone to design that rubbish. I know that's not draft related but I saw it on a graphic on NFL network a few minutes ago so it's on my mind.

• Registered Users Posts: 981 ✭✭✭Lionbacker

Looks like the Lions are definitely trading down with most likely the Dolphins or Jags.
    Interesting to see if they're after Tua or an OT which is been rumoured quite a bit today.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,109 ✭✭✭letowski

Lionbacker wrote: »
    Looks like the Lions are definitely trading down with most likely the Dolphins or Jags.
    Interesting to see if they're after Tua or an OT which is been rumoured quite a bit today.

Yeah there is rumors the Jags are trying to move up and take Tua. They have draft capital.

Jesus Christ Ian rappaport just ruined the top two picks.

Edit: I know it was hardly going to be more than a couple of players but still.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,636 ✭✭✭phatkev

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    Jesus Christ Ian rappaport just ruined the top two picks.

They were pretty much a given though right? Excitement starts at 3

phatkev wrote: »
    They were pretty much a given though right? Excitement starts at 3

Yeah I know and they normally are but still considering we all went to turn off from crap they could have not said it.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,977 ✭✭✭TheDoctor

Live from Las Ve...... Goodells basement it’s the 2020 draft!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,599 ✭✭✭ScrubsfanChris

Considering how the US is "dealing" with Covid-19, that little montage was quite ironic

So ESPN is anchoring the coverage.

Provide a break yet the vast majority of what I've seen is about the pissing virus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,687 ✭✭✭✭jack presley

National anthem for the f&€King draft...???

Q576vo.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 11,023 ✭✭✭✭Foxtrol

Foxtrol wrote: »
    It is hard to tell what the main draft show will be like this year with everyone remote and it being a joint NFL/ESPN production. I would put money on a pre draft montage of nurses and doctors mixed in with the national anthem or god bless america or one of those.

At least I got one call right. You can set you watch to their montages

• Registered Users Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

"Let's have a moments silence."

True to his word, it lasted only a moment.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

Ad's already.. Jaysus get on with it

Hopefully all team front office people have cleared their browsing histories for tonight. You'd hate to see someone embarrassed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,687 ✭✭✭✭jack presley

Ad's already.. Jaysus get on with it

Constipation one included too!

"Let's have a moments silence."

True to his word, it lasted only a moment.
    Silence for a minute? But that's like..... 2 whole commercials.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,023 ✭✭✭✭Foxtrol

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    So ESPN is anchoring the coverage.

ABC seems to have their own team doing it as well. With them being the same company it seems unnecessary given the current climate

• Registered Users Posts: 1,365 ✭✭✭franglan

Are the Bengals on the clock here? Keep her lit there Roger.

Well at least we got to see Kay Adams.

Jesus h Christ alright lads. Ye are meant to be providing an escape from this.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,109 ✭✭✭letowski

Ugh can someone just put Cinci on the clock and get on with it..

What did I say about things starting at 1:15am ?

and we're away

He's still talking........

Jesus how ****e was that.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,977 ✭✭✭TheDoctor

Booooooooooooooo

hopefully the Bengals get this pick in fairly lively

• Registered Users Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33