Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lahv Lahn: we can’t get de virus as we’re an island Editio

• Registered Users Posts: 2,600 ✭✭✭BanditLuke

So where is Duffy ?

Skiing in the north of Italy ?

He get's more holidays than everyone in my company put together.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Will these kids returning from their forden skiing holliers still be allowed to go on their climate marches?

European Law will have something to say about leave. It stipulates that every person must have two consecutive weeks leave off work in any one year. Always found this a nuisance when my mother was around as I preferred then to take shorter periods of leave. It was an EU health & safety directive that every person must be free from contact with the work place for a fortnight each year. Found it a nuisance.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,357 ✭✭✭✭zell12

What's Israel got to do with it?

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

shearforce wrote: »
    "when you lose life, it permanent"

100% dead as Joe says.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,312 ✭✭✭✭Say my name

China builds a hospital in three days. Quarantining the population. Industry grinds to a halt.

Ireland's response: Bit of an over reaction lads. It's just a flu.

China thinks of the population.
    Ireland thinks of the individual. Don't panic.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

zell12 wrote: »
    What's Israel got to do with it?

Dem Jews, up to no good again

• Registered Users Posts: 2,685 ✭✭✭Brian Scan

neris wrote: »
    should she not be in getting a few chow meins ready

Well done Sil.

Ask her for a chicken chow mein damien

Well done Doc.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,048 ✭✭✭✭neris

Skewel

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Getting closer now...

• Registered Users Posts: 14,950 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

'With his squell'

• Registered Users Posts: 8,192 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Shelley, sophie and sharon
    Next up - Sally

Sharon has a son who is going to Rome
    Well lah di dah

• Registered Users Posts: 8,840 ✭✭✭shearforce

Sharser

It's only money ffs. The greed of people is astounding.

Who is putting their foot in their mouth

I wonder have the authorities influenced RTÉ to encourage a little breakeen for Joe in case he makes a clusterfock of handling this rapidly developing situation. I wouldn’t say Joe would want to be travelling himself at this moment, so he’s probably at home in Clontarf spitting feathers.

No joined up thinking? In ireland? :eek:

Get out! Alert the media.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,329 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

whats the crack with all these students going to Italy skiing ?!? I thought the gubberment had ruined the country ?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,049 ✭✭✭digzy

Yer dubalin wan is waffling now...dept of education and foreign affairs

• Registered Users Posts: 616 ✭✭✭poppers

European Law will have something to say about leave. It stipulates that every person must have two consecutive weeks leave off work in any one year. Always found this a nuisance when my mother was around as I preferred then to take shorter periods of leave. It was an EU health & safety directive that every person must be free from contact with the work place for a fortnight each year. Found it a nuisance.

?? Never heard this before i think i only ever took 2 consecutive weeks off once in 20 yrs of work.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,737 ✭✭✭lertsnim

Rome isn't northern Italy FFS

• Registered Users Posts: 5,605 ✭✭✭giveitholly

A bit of a refund

• Registered Users Posts: 6,625 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

Give u a reeeeeeeeeeeeeeffffffffffffffffffuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuunnnnnnnnnnnnnnddddddddddddddddddd

• Registered Users Posts: 8,192 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Next up - Sally

Sorry. Sheila

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Will these kids returning from their forden skiing holliers still be allowed to go on their climate marches?

Whadawe want, ski holidays, when do want them, now.

All the Essss's
    Sheila now

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Samantha next.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

lertsnim wrote: »
    Rome isn't northern Italy FFS

It's still the height of stupidity to continue school tours to Italy, France etc.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,840 ✭✭✭shearforce

Next up - Sally

so close

sheila