Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 8)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 442 ✭✭Ifevera wiztherewas

The very best of luck on your first day Seph.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,087 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Jaysus Mam, we had one here. Wouldn't switch off properly. Either dripped or ran a little bit. Got to the stage when the drip was a relief!:D Was even worse when visitors came and used the tap just as we'd settle it.:eek:

Plumber!

• Registered Users Posts: 22,239 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    The tap was dripping , stopped it , now it's dripping again , just random drops every now and then . I fecking hate dripping taps , they're the one thing that do my head in aaargh ...

Paging Gifted Paging Gifted :D

Evening all :). Best of luck Seph :)

Couchside with the dreaded Sunday blues

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 59,759 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

About ten more hours and i has six days off!!!

votecounts wrote: »
    Dare you wear to wear your Dublin Shirt that night, wouldn't get out alive:D
    Expect ye to win the replay

I expect to be working at throw in time and until the end of the game with the usual stuff we have to do afterwards. Jersey will be on all day under cover and whatever the result, will be unleashed later that night, no bother!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,828 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Jaysus Mam, we had one here. Wouldn't switch off properly. Either dripped or ran a little bit. Got to the stage when the drip was a relief!:D Was even worse when visitors came and used the tap just as we'd settle it.:eek:

Plumber!

Tis ok , crisis averted , I stopped it , gentle persuasion lol .
    Jack of all trades I am , master of none :)

Cuddled up with my favourite man before his big day...virtually 😛
    Couchside with a warm blanket, freezing, my feet are like ice,went out for brekkie with friends and didn't get home til after 2pm,very lazy afternoon watching the matches, serious dose of the "Glenroes" and feel bloated,wonder if my boss would accept bloatedness as a legitimate reason for a duvet day.

Best of luck tomorrow Sephers,we will all be thinking of you. x

Cuddled up with my favourite man before his big day...virtually ��
    Couchside with a warm blanket, freezing, my feet are like ice,went out for brekkie with friends and didn't get home til after 2pm,very lazy afternoon watching the matches, serious dose of the "Glenroes" and feel bloated,wonder if my boss would accept bloatedness as a legitimate reason for a duvet day.

Best of luck tomorrow Sephers,we will all be thinking of you. x

Put the oul heating on here when I came in earlier.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,379 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

We should all take a wherers duvet day some day and just spend it drinking and posting here. We'll obviously have to wait until Seph is settled in his job. The odd one does wonders for your wellbeing, nothing like lazing about when you should be at the coal face.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 59,759 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Now that would work!. I'm up for it :)

"The Boards Flu" - lie in, kick off at 12 and keep going until we're all drooling over the screen.

Plenty of Tayto too. :D

We should all take a wherers duvet day some day and just spend it drinking and posting here. We'll obviously have to wait until Seph is settled in his job. The odd one does wonders for your wellbeing, nothing like lazing about when you should be at the coal face.

Stop! A day lazing about the place is heaven. I do wonder about those people who say they get bored if off work for a while. God. I'd quite happily sit around eating and watching and reading for the rest of my days :D

The very best of luck to Sephers x

Hot beverage of choice also

Or booze.

Ok, hot whiskey chasers. :pac:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 81,310 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

Hot whiskey plz

Ok, hot whiskey chasers. :pac:

Am I the only one who thinks whiskey is rotten ?

Cold drinks while having a pj's day? :eek: :confused:

I'm not a fan myself tbh, sure we'll set up a full bar.

Baileys hot chocolate for the non whiskey fans?.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,617 ✭✭✭votecounts

Not a big fan myself, give me a pint of beer anyday
    Slides glass across to Grem for the Baileys

• Registered Users Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Not a whiskey fan either, but, on a cold day ...

I like my alcohol cold and my men hot. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 11,201 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

I like my alcohol cold and my men hot. :pac:

Would they have a temperature?

honeybear wrote: »
    Not a whiskey fan either, but, on a cold day ...

I can't drink it at all , it makes me vomit :(

Sorry for lowering the tone :D
    (Not sorry !)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Just deleted my post in relation to hot men!

Ah , don't leave us in suspense HB , what did you say ?!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,201 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

You're not getting away that easily - what did you say?

RMAOK wrote: »
    Would they have a temperature?
    They would when I'm finished with them! :D
    I can't drink it at all , it makes me vomit :(

Sorry for lowering the tone :D
    (Not sorry !)
    You can mind us mam, we'll need it.

G'wan, you're among friends.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 81,310 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

Not a whiskey drinker but a hot whiskey is lovely