Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Jeffrey Epstein arrested on sex trafficking charges

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

If I am a prison officer with a wife and kids and I am approached by chunts who say there is a few quid and there is a picture of your lovely wife and that's where your lovely kids go to school …..

It is really easy to do in fairness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,423 ✭✭✭batgoat

No one has EVER died on suicide watch before, and never will again.

It's a bit like a Sky Scrape falling due to fire, won't happen again. But managed to happen multiple times in the space of a few hours on Sep 11

While I agree his death is suspect. I'd love you to prove the claim that nobody has ever died on suicide watch.. Also bringing 911 conspiracies into it doesn't make you credible.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,239 ✭✭✭Jimbob1977

The coroner for the autopsy has been announced.

A certain Dr. Nick Riviera.

Qualified from Hollywood Upstairs Medical College.

Exactly what I thought too.
    It was all over the news this morning that she was flying into the royal Scottish retreat to be with him.
    The royals would hardly touch her with a barge pole, shes never invited to any of their things, now suddenly she's going on holidays with them!
    They clearly just wanted to spin the story and try buy some headlines with tales of them being lovers.
    Reports saying an elderly lady wearing a headscarf and a Barbour jacket was seen speeding from the prison complex in a Fiat Uno. Police appealing for witnesses.

123balltv wrote: »
    Prince Andrew doesn't need to remarry Sarah now

Why? Because that would have been a cover for him?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,309 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

Suicide.......

Dr-Evil-How-about-No.jpg

All Eyes On Rafah

• Registered Users Posts: 33,519 ✭✭✭✭dudara

Moved from AH > CA and merged with pre-existing thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Obviously this didn’t work the last time

• Registered Users Posts: 35,867 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

A person in a padded empty room who is under watch 24/7 managed to kill himself. That's some hidden talent he had. Should have went on America's Got Talent with a trick like that.

• Registered Users Posts: 27,322 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

A person in a padded empty room who is under watch 24/7 managed to kill himself. That's some hidden talent he had. Should have went on America's Got Talent with a trick like that.

In fairness it's not really a trick you can repeat. Probably best to build up to that and then save it for the Grand Final.

• Registered Users Posts: 34,365 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

No one has EVER died on suicide watch before, and never will again.

Has happened loads of times, here's just one example
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/northern_ireland/7819286.stm

Colin Bell, 34, who was serving a life sentence at HMP Maghaberry for murder, hanged himself at the fourth attempt.

He was on suicide watch and was meant to be monitored every 15 minutes.

It's a bit like a Sky Scrape falling due to fire, won't happen again. But managed to happen multiple times in the space of a few hours on Sep 11

Fingal County Council are certainly not competent to be making decisions about the most important piece of infrastructure on the island. They need to stick to badly designed cycle lanes and deciding on whether Mrs Murphy can have her kitchen extension.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,705 ✭✭✭Cheerful Spring2

Jimbob1977 wrote: »
    The coroner for the autopsy has been announced.

A certain Dr. Nick Riviera.

Qualified from Hollywood Upstairs Medical College.

Official media has already recieved the narrative- Epstein killed himself. There going to be know investigation here. CNN barely even talking about it.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,458 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

The cells are not padded ffs, he was in a normal cell and a guard would visit/look in every 15 mins or so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 536 ✭✭✭Harvey Weinstein

Quite likely he was murdered, also possible he did the 'honorable' thing and killed himself to protect others.

If you want to get really conspiratorial about it, will there be a mass shooting tomorrow, some World famous celeb dies or some huge event to distract from this story and send it down the memory hole?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭Snow Garden

• Registered Users Posts: 10,746 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

There is a crazy list of people who would want him dead. It could be suicide but not without some reason. He had stuff on a lot of people from every level of society. If as above the police can now do searches f his places I think a lot of people should still be afraid

Has happened loads of times, here's just one example
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/northern_ireland/7819286.stm

Colin Bell, 34, who was serving a life sentence at HMP Maghaberry for murder, hanged himself at the fourth attempt.

He was on suicide watch and was meant to be monitored every 15 minutes.

In USA they're suppose to be watched all the time, and they don't have a rope to hang themselves, WTF kinda suicide watch were they doing in that case. That's hilarious, on suicide watch,, '' hanged himself''

There cameras in his cell. Meaning someone was not watching him or was involved in this thing. This jail also had Mexican drug lord EL Chapo and had cameras everywhere watching them.

Suicide will be the final verdict and it be forgotten in time.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,112 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Yep, if someone believes this was suicide I've got magic beans to sell.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,172 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

It would be nice to see trump push for an investigation into all this, but I won’t hold my breath...

• Registered Users Posts: 39,161 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

In USA they're suppose to be watched all the time, and they don't have a rope to hang themselves, '
    Prisoners hang themselves all the time without rope.
    You'd swear it was difficult to do.

Mellor wrote: »
    Prisoners hang themselves all the time without rope.
    You'd swear it was difficult to do.

But the room is empty, nothing to even hang from. How do you tie something to a flat surface. And where do you get that something.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,984 ✭✭✭Venom

epstein-suicide.png

• Registered Users Posts: 10,746 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

Venom wrote: »
    <SNIP>

So we can rule out the Clinton's then someone got there sooner!!! Nicely done was a hairs breath of clicking on it to see the Twitter account.

CNN reporter below. This wing all cells have cameras. Will we recieve a ridicious explantation soon the cameras were not working and Epstein was not in this cell?

https://twitter.com/ShimonPro/status/1160207590946553856

• Registered Users Posts: 25,458 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

But the room is empty, nothing to even hang from. How do you tie something to a flat surface. And where do you get that something.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ashley_Smith_inquest
    The Ashley Smith inquest was an Ontario coroner's inquest into the death of Ashley Smith, a teenager who died by self-inflicted strangulation on 19 October 2007 while under suicide watchin custody at the Grand Valley Institution for Women. Despite guards watching her on video monitors, Smith was able to strangle herself with a strip of cloth

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

CNN reporter below. This wing all cells have cameras. Will we recieve a ridicious explantation soon the cameras were not working and Epstein was not in this cell?

https://twitter.com/ShimonPro/status/1160207590946553856

He got the special Clinton attention

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,502 ✭✭✭q85dw7osi4lebg

Houdini

• Registered Users Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭Vincent Vega

So, with 'suicide watch' is there no option for 24/7 CCTV in the cell or would that be a human rights violation of some kind?

He got the special Clinton attention

Epstein has plenty of enemies now and they wanted him gone. I not blaming anyone- just know Epstein was taken care of.