Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ultimate Chocolate Tournament

1212223242527»

• Registered Users Posts: 10,896 ✭✭✭✭Spook_ie

Boost won and obviously that's wrong when we all know Toblerone should have. When will people learn? Democracy doesn't work!

Tobnlerone would have won in one on one match ups, but split vote going against 2 others TKO

• Registered Users Posts: 18,582 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

Wild Saturday night in my gaff.

Anyone else think this could be an ingenious marketing campaign by Cadbury? I got the last two Boost in my local shop, which I’m 100% contributing to this thread #influenced.

They’re about half the size they used to be though :(

I feel a bit guilty, as I hadn't had one in years and was convinced it was my winner.
    But was disappointed after eating it.
    And the Double Decker I had to console myself? Didn't enjoy it either.
    As for the Mint Aero I had to eat, to take away the taste of the other 2?
    Arra sure twas grand. The 2nd one even more so.

But I should have bought a Golden Crisp, just to check its taste was the same as I'd remembered.

Tomorrows thread?
    Guess the weight of The Princess Bride after Saturdays Chocolate Tournament.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,372 ✭✭✭Westernyelp

Big time bars. You'd be chewing the jaw of yerself for hours

• Closed Accounts Posts: 123 ✭✭Janeys gotta bun

Did Lindor balls get a mention yet?

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 47,282 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

• Closed Accounts Posts: 123 ✭✭Janeys gotta bun

Zaph wrote: »

Put em in your mouth and suck em :p

• Registered Users Posts: 390 ✭✭StillThinking

Big time bars. You'd be chewing the jaw of yerself for hours

Had one of those the other week, found it in one of those old time sweet shoppe. Was clean rotten, not like I remembered at all

This was for bars not balls

• Registered Users Posts: 15,176 ✭✭✭✭ILoveYourVibes

Great thread, fair play to all....

P.s Mint Aero.

WUT??????

This was for bars not balls
    They do bars!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,158 ✭✭✭messinkiapina

Necro wrote: »
    The 10c Macaroon bars back in the day were delish.

Now they're more like 50-80 cent Macaroon bars and they ain't that fooking nice.

I remember they were always by the till in my newsagent, alongside the 10p cheapo mint crisp in the same paper type wrapper, also the 10p Klipso bar. Then you had the 10p Big Time bar, one bite would need to be chewed for about 10 minutes before it was safe to swallow. Desperate Dan bars, Wham Bars, Stingers. Someone should do a retro 80's cheapo bar tournament!

Edit: Forgot to mention to good old Chomp bars and also the orange flavoured version, the Smiley bar.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Edit: Forgot to mention to good old Chomp bars and also the orange flavoured version, the Smiley bar.

OMG

SmileyBars.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 13,326 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

I don't remember the Smiley at all.

Loved a Smiley with a can of orange Smak

kowloon wrote: »
    I don't remember the Smiley at all.

You, Sir/Ma'am, have not lived.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Excellent competition. I feel that the Star Bar were the early round shock exits that came in cold but would have won had they had momentum

Moros are fine bar though

The marshmellow man would crush them all!

The smores will win!

738.jpg

qLSIxiynibeFPjf-800x450-noPad.jpg?1555061271

The marshmellow man would crush them all!

He's literally being crushed himself in that picture! Not a great image choice.

LMFM did a radio version of this thread and the winner was

COjlyB7XAAAfoYc.jpg

Omackeral wrote: »
    He's literally being crushed himself in that picture! Not a great image choice.

But he is so delicious ..! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 33,519 ✭✭✭✭dudara

I had a Moro while out today for a drive. Flipping delicious.

I wonder if there has been a spike in Moro (Boost) sales? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 9,023 ✭✭✭Ficheall

Stumbled across the "5star" today, which I had never tried before. It's very like a Boost, but more chocolatey. Recommended. They have them in the 2e shop on Eglinton St in Galway, if that's of any use to the curious.