Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ulster Team Talk Thread IV... Go On My Henderson...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,413 ✭✭✭Paul Smeenus

Burkie1203 wrote: »
    Addison can play 15

Are Hume Curtis and Moore able to play elsewhere. Ludik probably wont be renewed and Faddes too, he is on year 2 of a 2 year contract I guess?

Curtis seemed to be moving towards 12, but was initially a 10. Having said that his injury profile is very concerning as well.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,437 ✭✭✭launish116

bilston wrote: »
    Adam McBurney and Rob Lyttle are both under 25 as well.

Didn't realise Treadwell was still that young...easy to forget sometimes.

Still pretty clear we need second rows (although njury allowing Hendy should have a good 5 or 6 years left in him), arguably a 10 and maybe another prop.

Also remains to be seen how good the back rows are, although I'm pretty confident McCann will come good, and probably Rea Jnr as well...I haven't seen enough of Allison yet.

Just not feeling McBurney anymore, think his initial hype has cooled off and yet to really take control of backup to Herring. Plus Stewart is now in pipeline.

Agreed about 2nd row & prop. Was shocked to see Milasinovich is only 27.

We can only hope those backrows keep getting exposure and grow into senior roles. Think you’re right McCann & Rea Jnr definitely look most likely. Really really hope Allison can step up, we could really do with him. Not sure he’ll a big ball carrying 8. Them three could literally transform our squad even if we had 1 each at International, euro & Pro14 level.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,967 ✭✭✭✭The Lost Sheep

Aaron Sexton is one of the extra players for Ulster so possibly should be involved in match day squads soon enough

Good to see O’Toole there also, scrimmaging with Warwick!

*McGrath has pulled up, late change coming.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,316 ✭✭✭✭Burkie1203

Jack McGrath limped out of the warm up

Burkie1203 wrote: »
    Jack McGrath limped out of the warm up

He didn’t look fit last week

• Registered Users Posts: 1,024 ✭✭✭bayern

launish116 wrote: »
    He didn’t look fit last week

Hasn't looked fit for months

What a shocking start

• Registered Users Posts: 1,314 ✭✭✭Locke_Lamora

That's horrific defending from Madigan

• Registered Users Posts: 11,316 ✭✭✭✭Burkie1203

Should be yellow card

• Registered Users Posts: 24,197 ✭✭✭✭Buer

I thought Ulster were actually containing that Glasgow attack very well. For all Mark Robson's hyperbole, Glasgow made about 8m in 15-20 phases. Matawalu took a hard line and had a half break before attempting a needless offload which went to ground. It was that bouncing ball that was hacked through which really put Ulster in difficulty.

Also, that is a ridiculous call from Owens. He refuses to implement the laws of the game in relation to the high tackles or tackles in the air with great regularity. Certain yellow even in real time.

Treadwell, Rea, Coetzee and Andrew have been physical in the forwards.

Moore with a nice line break there, really clever dummy.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,958 ✭✭✭leakyboots

Coetzee is such a great player

• Registered Users Posts: 1,788 ✭✭✭Utah_Saint

Holy smokes carter done something...

Treadwell, Rea, Coetzee and Andrew have been physical in the forwards.

Moore with a nice line break there, really clever dummy.

Marty Moore has been very good!

Hope they don’t switch off in second half

Take the points surely? We have a whole half to go for the fourth try, Glasgow are playing decent so increase the gap.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,958 ✭✭✭leakyboots

Fair play, they backed themselves. I'd have taken the 3 under the posts though!

Take the points surely? We have a whole half to go for the fourth try, Glasgow are playing decent so increase the gap.

Never mind

leakyboots wrote: »
    Fair play, they backed themselves. I'd have taken the 3 under the posts though!

Glasgow haven't been that bad in fairness.

Mads done well to present ball quickly. Cooney playing like he's a point to prove

• Registered Users Posts: 22,324 ✭✭✭✭Akrasia

Who's idea was it to show a 5 minute long tribute to licking Leinster's arse segment at half time in an Ulster V Glasgow match?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,248 ✭✭✭kingofthekong

Luke Marshall looks like a prop trying to pass sometimes, sometimes gets it horrendously wrong lol

Not a bad game so far!

Mike Lowry....great play

McIlroy just glided through there!

McIlroy having a great introduction

• Registered Users Posts: 24,745 ✭✭✭✭molloyjh

Glasgow have been really, really poor for much of this game. Ulster showing some real ruthlessness and some of the young lads stepping up.

And another...jaysus.

Get Coetzee & Cooney off and wrapped in wool

FFS coetzee looks injured

• Registered Users Posts: 24,745 ✭✭✭✭molloyjh

What did you do!?