Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 7.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

Sofa. Not sure what to be doing with myself today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Time for a trip to the library.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,730 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

W
    O
    R
    K
    S
    I
    D
    E

I happy that I'll be sitting most of day, legs are in a jocker.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,235 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Morning all :)

Happy Tuesday!!!

Lovely and sunny here in the south east :)

Off to Dublin today with 2 of my besties :) Don't think Dublin will be able for us :D

@Mak those are some beautiful scenery shots and thanks for sharing them :)

@CH robbing bank eh :D Whatever possessed you to think of doing that :D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 59,738 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

A bit of an extended trip home but I'm here.. Sleep to follow hopefully.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,804 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

Autosport wrote: »
    Morning all :)

@CH robbing bank eh :D Whatever possessed you to think of doing that :D

I could do with some extra income it seems...:D

Looking for an excavator driving course :D

Deskside

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Registered Users Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Back Tipp-side, attempting to make a start on one of the books I’ll be writing my thesis on

• Registered Users Posts: 6,068 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Having lunch in my favorite cafe. It’s a grand day out. Wish I was not working.

Workside and I can hear my bottle of wine calling me from home. What a day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,688 ✭✭✭Ilovethe bonesofyou

Duveeeeeet daaaayyyyy.... I need you to drink meeeeeee.... I promise I'll make you feel better... :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Coffee time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

A busy garden day, with a lot of hedge cutting. Wrecked at this stage, so time to read the paper while enjoying the birdsong and buzz of bumblebees in the garden.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,004 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Deskside with a cupan tae and honey .................honey crisp bar now I mean just in case ye thought I was a honey bear :pac: 😀😛

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,306 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Work done. Finished warm up stretches so time now for a late afternoon run.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,004 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

honeybear wrote: »
    Coffee time

The best time is coffee time.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭GoneHome

Busy old day at the coalface, time to pack up the gear now and head home, it's turned in to a smashing afternoon out there so a bit of gardening on the agenda when I get home.

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 75,318 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

Costa, Westend Blanchardstown (#28)

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Lying on the bed.

post-work unwind.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,068 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

In my car in the drive trying to do a software update on it.
    I think it is me that needs the updating, not the car.

• Registered Users Posts: 414 ✭✭SaltSweatSugar

Lying on the couch with the dog, off work for the next 6 days after only having one day off over the past two weeks. Time to focus on shifting this chest infection and sore throat with plenty of rest and pupper cuddles.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭TG1

Bed, with a toblerone and xcountry on youtube. Heaven after an absolutely rotten day at work.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 59,738 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Still exhausted, is it nearly hibernation time again yet?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Lying on the couch with the dog, off work for the next 6 days after only having one day off over the past two weeks. Time to focus on shifting this chest infection and sore throat with plenty of rest and pupper cuddles.

Enjoy!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,082 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

In all my years buying home heating oil, this is the first time ever that I have felt the need to hit the switch in June. Maybe in May and then a big break to mid/end of September. Looking like an oil delivery soon to get us through the Summer.:eek: Crazy stuff!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,826 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Grandeeod wrote: »
    In all my years buying home heating oil, this is the first time ever that I have felt the need to hit the switch in June. Maybe in May and then a big break to mid/end of September. Looking like an oil delivery soon to get us through the Summer.:eek: Crazy stuff!

Crazy is right G .
    I think we're paying for the mild Winter we had and that the Winter ahead will be a cold one !

And I hope I'm wrong :D

Back in , cuppa and sandwich time I think :)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,082 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Crazy is right G .
    I think we're paying for the mild Winter we had and that the Winter ahead will be a cold one !

And I hope I'm wrong :D

I'm still recovering from Winter 17/18.:eek: That snow cost a fortune!

Enjoy the sandwich. Getting my grub ready now.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 11,643 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Mam of 4 wrote: »

I hope it will be a crisp sandwich.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,423 ✭✭✭Harleen Quinzel

On the couch, debating if I should get a bowl of coco pops or not.

The sleeping baby in my arms is also a bit of an obstacle to said coco pops :D

• Registered Users Posts: 11,199 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

Jordan 199 wrote: »
    I hope it will be a crisp sandwich.

Cheese and onion all the way. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,688 ✭✭✭Ilovethe bonesofyou

Oh yeah lads, cheese and onion, white sliced pan, hapes of butter.... I'm actually drooling here :D