Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Two nineteen Local Election hotties

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

Seen that Emma's ones poster I was talking about last night.

Her name is Emma Hendrick - she's gorgeous
    657_cropped1539726914-225x300.jpg

That's the one.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 20,862 Mod ✭✭✭✭inforfun

I have 1 election poster in my street.
    I have a direct view on it from my window... more or less.
    And it is Rita Megaphone.

The curtains will remain closed till after the elections.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,498 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Aww, he's all grown up

CQWrgfCUcAAjPaL.jpg

OkZjBsD6.jpeg

• Registered Users Posts: 32,136 ✭✭✭✭is_that_so

inforfun wrote: »

Actually, the usual forest of posters hasn't happened(yet?). Most streets I walk down posters can be counted on one hand.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,284 ✭✭✭✭salmocab

inforfun wrote: »

I imagine she’s loud enough that even through the curtains you’ll hear the poster.

• Registered Users Posts: 557 ✭✭✭Walter Bishop

IMG-1253.jpg

Actual picture isn't as airbrushed as it looks in this.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,200 ✭✭✭imme

The guy on the left was in the news a while back.

What for?
    Being too hot?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭Reputable Rog

McDonalds make Big Macs out of retired dairy cows. Fine Gael make politicians from retired pigs.
    I give you your South East Clare Rose Eugene Long.

I've only read the first and last pages, but this probably qualifies as the most cringeworthy thread on this website.

Even moreso for the fact that the contributors (I guarantee you, they are mainly middle-aged, balding, impotent) don't even seem to understand the problem with it; or maybe they just don't know that it's 2019, and sh1t like this stopped being funny or appropriate years ago.

conorhal wrote: »
    YEZ ARE ALL MYSOGINIST SCUM AND RITA IS COMIN' FOR YOU WITH HER BULL-HORN

person-people-human-10.jpg

And a strap-on

Balf wrote: »
    D4JICl1XkAMAe6P.jpg

Changing the subject completely, I see Wicked is coming back to the Grand Canal Theatre

It has the look of "Denise does........."

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

IMG-1253.jpg

Actual picture isn't as airbrushed as it looks in this.

Pretty sure she stood for Solidarity (Socialist Party) or People Before Profit (Socialist Workers Party) in the last election. Must have had a falling out with the Marxist and Leninist theologians at the top of the collective.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,527 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

Pretty sure she stood for Solidarity (Socialist Party) or People Before Profit (Socialist Workers Party) in the last election. Must have had a falling out with the Marxist and Leninist theologians at the top of the collective.

Maybe she’s got a dose of the “trots”, Johnny?

The tide is turning…

She was elected for PBP at the last Locals.

She did indeed, you're right; I believe I remember voting for her when she was a member of the Socialist Party.

Slightly strange to lambaste someone for seeking out, and subscribing to, an economic theory mind you.

An educated society ought to do quite the opposite. The people most deserving of public lampooning are these semi-literate right-wing candidates, who wouldn't know van Hayek from Hegel, such as our current Taoiseach, as well as any of his predecessors or torch-carriers.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Maybe she’s got a dose of the “trots”, Johnny?

You can never trust a dose of the trots, Emmet. Even when you think you've rid yourself of them, they have a tendency to come back and annoy you when you least suspect it.

She's young though, and principled enough to stand again for election despite the inevitable split. That's to be admired.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,060 ✭✭✭✭beertons

Driving though Drimnagh earlier, saw a poster with someone called Molenaux. Nice.

Balf wrote: »
    D4JICl1XkAMAe6P.jpg

Changing the subject completely, I see Wicked is coming back to the Grand Canal Theatre

That’s probably the best election poster on this thread, fair play to her.

The tide is turning…

• Registered Users Posts: 9,233 ✭✭✭sdanseo

She did indeed, you're right; I believe I remember voting for her when she was a member of the Socialist Party.

Slightly strange to lambaste someone for seeking out, and subscribing to, an economic theory mind you.

An educated society ought to do quite the opposite. The people most deserving of public lampooning are these semi-literate right-wing candidates, who wouldn't know van Hayek from Hegel, such as our current Taoiseach, as well as any of his predecessors or torch-carriers.

Calling communism an economic theory is like calling the holocaust "unorthodox".

As for the tirade about poorly educated politicians, I doubt Leo, for all his lack of political prowess, managed to become a medical doctor by being semi-literate.

sdanseo wrote: »
    Calling communism an economic theory is like calling the holocaust "unorthodox".
    Okay, sweetie. okay. Go asleep now. Get some rest.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,813 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

That’s probably the best election poster on this thread, fair play to her.

Indeed, shes a certainty to win the TG4 line dance-athon live from a barn in County Roscommon.

sdanseo wrote: »

As for the tirade about poorly educated politicians, I doubt Leo, for all his lack of political prowess, managed to become a medical doctor by being semi-literate.

Might be confusing ideologies a bit there, s.
    Or maybe conflating?

The tide is turning…

• Registered Users Posts: 1,040 ✭✭✭Bio Mech

I've only read the first and last pages, but this probably qualifies as the most cringeworthy thread on this website.

Even moreso for the fact that the contributors (I guarantee you, they are mainly middle-aged, balding, impotent) don't even seem to understand the problem with it; or maybe they just don't know that it's 2019, and sh1t like this stopped being funny or appropriate years ago.

Well if you just read 2 pages and made wild generalizations i cant imagine how you might be missing the point.

• Site Banned Posts: 73 ✭✭Jimmy_oc1998

Muahahaha wrote: »
    Does anyone remember Labour councillor Maria Parodi from the 2009 local elections? Sadly she left politics

3255786418_178f9a7e9f_m.jpg
    0206_parodi_staff

She's all gums and bones.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,695 ✭✭✭dhaughton99

Since when did the local elections become so political? Do we really need a socialist, feminist, commie or whatever to scam a free house when the kid has adhd or light a fire under the litter warden when he won’t bother his hole doing his job. Now it’s all Palestine flags and freedom of the city bull crap.

Had to work to find a pic that would directly link, but Cara Hunter is up for the SDLP up north

NORTHRNIRELAND.jpeg?ssl=1

(proof: https://whocanivotefor.co.uk/person/49383/cara-hunter )

She's got an eye on the elections coming up alright.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,695 ✭✭✭dhaughton99

gerrybbadd wrote: »
    Maria Walsh, former Rose of Tralee.

c9lXpK5bMoODm3EBeak6zy2qojQo28EwOtPIr0i2.jpeg

She is a little stunner.

Bio Mech wrote: »
    Well if you just read 2 pages and made wild generalizations i cant imagine how you might be missing the point.
    are you suggesting that there is some deeper, perhaps philosophical, point to 'get', in a thread about the /italics WOMEN OF LE19, or?

It IS 2019, lads, and this sh1t started getting weird about ten years back.

478926.jpg

That's Sammons auld lad...

maxresdefault.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 23,813 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

Seen that Emma's ones poster I was talking about last night.

Her name is Emma Hendrick - she's gorgeous
    657_cropped1539726914-225x300.jpg

Have a look at her campaign FB page, that poster is the very best photo taken of her ever.