Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 6).

• Registered Users Posts: 3,214 ✭✭✭cbyrd

Happy birthday Perse,;)

I'm in my bed, I had a full night sleep last night so I think I'm on the mend. Elliot did too so looks like the same thing was annoying us.
    I have to get my wheels alignment done, I'm Debating whether to drop it to one close to the gym and go to my class or stay in bed and get it done later.. Oh decisions decisions..

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 59,746 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

gifted wrote: »
    The Huntsman Grem.....because I'm worth it lol lol......

Well now, thought ye wouldn't go further than river inn, enjoy, i like that spot for grub..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,688 ✭✭✭Ilovethe bonesofyou

Can't wait for Perse's party tonight!!! :D why I hear there's going to be men dressed up as cheerleaders ( ahem Ted cough cough ), elegant cake, dainty feet, games of I spy with Auto, skiing with harry and disco dancing with gifted ( where hands won't be in the air ) to name but a few items on the agenda.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,068 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

At the kitchen table delighted with myself after the taxman lodged a bigger than expected refund into my account.
    And it’s Perse’s birthday! The planets are aligned folks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Kevin Finnerty

Kitchen heading out the door, damp morning here in Cork.

Those refunds from the taxman are especially nice!!

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Can't wait for Perse's party tonight!!! why I hear there's going to be men dressed up as cheerleaders ( ahem Ted cough cough ), elegant cake, dainty feet, games of I spy with Auto, skiing with harry and disco dancing with gifted ( where hands won't be in the air ) to name but a few items on the agenda.

Ssssshhhh Bonesy, that's a secret.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 406 ✭✭FluffyTowel

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    **grabs pom-poms and cheerleader outfit**

You can do it Poochie!!

Procrastinating before heading to work.

Happy birthday Perse!

I got you a secret pic of Ted in his cheerleader outfit for a pressie.

Actually, it's from yesterday. He wears it a lot. :p

• Registered Users Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Happy Birthday Persepoly, have a great day :)

Kitchen side (where else:)) getting ready to drop the youngest to a mid- term camp for a few hours.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,166 ✭✭✭enda1

Sunny south France after driving 7 hours after work across the Alps after my partner got news that her granddad was admitted to hospital with severe flu and low BP. Likely dying the poor man. A good innings though - 93 years old...

Have a nice weekend the rest of ye!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 406 ✭✭FluffyTowel

Hypothetical question. If you could move anywhere in the world. Long term. Where you could actually settle. Where would you go?

Asking for a friend. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 197 ✭✭Stone Gossard

Hypothetical question. If you could move anywhere in the world. Long term. Where you could actually settle. Where would you go?

Carcassonne...no doubt

Can I get a rich Meath sister to help a fella out :D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,805 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

Roundstone Connemara for me.

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Registered Users Posts: 4,847 ✭✭✭gifted

Cork.....end of topic...more on...lol lol

oh oh oh ......so many choices!!

i think the coast of Montnegero & Albania........ or many northern Italy somewhere near a lake....... is picking 2 cheating????

• Registered Users Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

I don’t think I’m well-travelled enough to answer this question :o I love London though, at the moment I think it would be my first choice.

I’m about to get out of the bed, gonna head to the gym nice and early before work so I’m not rushing around later

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭Ariadne

Hmmm, in Wicklow somewhere I think. Close to my beloved Dublin and away from too many painful memories in Cork.

Taking naughty pictures for the missus :D

Thank you all for the birthday wishes :D

*I am currently reclining on my chaise longue clad in a silk negligee while being fed grapes dipped in champagne.

*I'm in work. It's the same as any other day lads :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,009 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Autosport wrote: »
    Happy 41st Persepoly :D

Fixed that for ya ;) :pac:

Getting ready too leave

I feel like I need to put something to rest. I'm thirty feckin seven!!!!

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,730 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

More like Seventy Three! Happy Birthday ye bleeedin aul wan :D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,847 ✭✭✭gifted

Lot of miles there Perse..lol lol

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,009 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

I feel like I need to put something to rest. I'm forty feckin seven!!!!

Feck 😮 older than I thought 🤔

😜 :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 197 ✭✭Stone Gossard

+ VAT

= 48

• Registered Users Posts: 22,236 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Now now play nice :P :D

Perse is in fact 21 ;) just as I am :D

Lunchtime with the crazies :D

• Registered Users Posts: 28,679 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Working from home, tired after a late night and not getting home till after 2.

Will give ye a clue:

Was a great night though! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Only getting to the good bits of life so. Enjoy every minute.
    Boom_Bap wrote: »
    More like Seventy Three! Happy Birthday ye bleeedin aul wan :D:D

Cheek! That's not old anymore.

👴

Only getting to the good bits of life so. Enjoy every minute.

Cheek! That's not old anymore.

👴

Thank you Draven Fast Card :)

gifted wrote: »
    Lot of miles there Perse..lol lol

All good ones gifted :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭The Crazy Cat Lady

happy birthday perse :) x

I'm in the apartment after having some lunch:)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,805 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

Couchside - the resident dogs are a bit perplexed, the visiting dog is eating pieces of apple but when I offer it to them I get a blank look :D

Seven Worlds will Collide