Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

A random waffle thread? (Part 2)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,425 ✭✭✭jonski

phog wrote: »
    My Sister in law got Urlan to install it in her house, maybe give them a ring to find out the name of the guy.
    There's a nice Polish guy who works for them who is really good.

Phoned them yesterday , they have a guy coming out next week . Thanks .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

Gary Owen wrote: »
    Anyone go to madness last night , was supposed to go but had a change of plan enforced

Was meant to have been excellent. Going tonight!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,902 ✭✭✭hooch-85

Heading into town for the 'pool game later, just wondering if ye know of any late pubs that might have the Katie Taylor/Joshua fight? Katie is due in the ring around 1-1.30, would love to see her make history

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,781 ✭✭✭PetKing

phog wrote:
    My Sister in law got Urlan to install it in her house, maybe give them a ring to find out the name of the guy.

There's a nice Polish guy who works for them who is really good.

He's a friend of mine. He moved back to Poland a few months ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

hmmmm...intriguing story developing

lakeside mansion owned by a certain euro-millions winner who hails from limerick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,912 ✭✭✭kilburn

Money doesn't buy class...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

but wouldn't you think they had enough money (unless they had nothing to do with it)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,144 ✭✭✭James Bond Junior

I would be shocked if she knew. The modus operandi of these grow houses is to rent properties from unsuspecting landlords. I know of two cases personally where this has happened, one in a very well to do area on the south side of the city and one up the country. Don't be so quick to judge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,342 ✭✭✭chicorytip

fryup wrote:
    but wouldn't you think they had enough money (unless they had nothing to do with it)

I would be shocked if she knew. The modus operandi of these grow houses is to rent properties from unsuspecting landlords. I know of two cases personally where this has happened, one in a very well to do area on the south side of the city and one up the country. Don't be so quick to judge.

The more you have the more you spend. 115 million could disappear quickly if spent unwisely although I am quite certain Ms.McNamara and her family are sensible in this regard. Tinarana House is an unusual type of rental property - a protected structure with sixteen bedrooms. You don't see many of those on Daft.ie.

Her son owns it though?

kilburn wrote: »
    Her son owns it though?

And?

And?

You said you would be shocked if she knew pointing out her son owns it not quite sure why you are getting antsy

kilburn wrote: »
    You said you would be shocked if she knew pointing out her son owns it not quite sure why you are getting antsy

Took you up the wrong way, I thought you were alluding that the son was involved in some way. I'd still stand by my point that the owner was likely unaware.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 565 ✭✭✭frosty123

all will be revealed in good time...that Vietnamese woman is appearing in court on thursday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,174 ✭✭✭✭Berty

Does anybody have a recommendation for somebody to do boundary fencing, side gates for a house?

Aurie timber products on Facebook and has his own website excellent work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 200 ✭✭dorito92

Hi guys any opinions on where to buy a house in the dooradoyle area? Im drawn to kilteragh as the houses look newer but what is it like to live there? Any other areas which would be suitable for a young family? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,530 ✭✭✭JamesBond2010

dorito92 wrote: »
    Hi guys any opinions on where to buy a house in the dooradoyle area? Im drawn to kilteragh as the houses look newer but what is it like to live there? Any other areas which would be suitable for a young family? :)
    kilteragh
    The down side is when the Cresent is busy it is next to impossible to turn right. Esprecially @ Xmas time is it impossible to turn right with out literally driving out in front of someone & hoping they let u off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,012 ✭✭✭oppiuy

Really random and specific question bust does anyone know a hardware store that sells the Draper Radiator keys for bleeding rads. I can get them on line but need quickly if possible

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,837 ✭✭✭✭phog

oppiuy wrote: »
    Really random and specific question bust does anyone know a hardware store that sells the Draper Radiator keys for bleeding rads. I can get them on line but need quickly if possible

A&R Supplies

Maybe Daly's on William St

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,766 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

phog wrote: »
    Maybe Daly's on William St

Pretty sure I got mine in Daly's about two year ago.

You might even get lucky in the likes of dealz or the eurostores.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,012 ✭✭✭oppiuy

Would they be the ones that look a bit like a hey for winding a clock? They're the one i need as the thread has kinda gone on one and its the only key that works. I then lose the only Draper key i had

I was in Woodies last night buying something in that section, saw a load of different types of keys for the likes of meter boxes, radiator keys etc.

My own house I just moved to has valves I cannot turn, they're seized I guess. Have a good few jobs for a Plumber but feck me getting a plumber to answer a phone or return a call was a disaster.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,766 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

Can anyone recommend a good place to dispose of batteries? Based in the Corbally area. Thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,530 ✭✭✭JamesBond2010

Can anyone recommend a good place to dispose of batteries? Based in the Corbally area. Thanks

presume u mean the small ordinary ones. Would love to now of a place as well or where u could those batteries box yokes they have in many shops.

Anybody have a window/gutter cleaning person they can recommend? Some online but prefer a recommendation.

What type?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,137 ✭✭✭Comhrá

Berty wrote: »
    Anybody have a window/gutter cleaning person they can recommend? Some online but prefer a recommendation.

pm sent.

Berty wrote:

I will take a recommendation too please have been told of a Fitzgeralds but any info appreciated

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭h3000

presume u mean the small ordinary ones. Would love to now of a place as well or where u could those batteries box yokes they have in many shops.

Woodies take them. I got rid of about three kilos of them recently.

I think Mungret recycling take them too

0118 999 881 999 119 725 3