Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

4k PARROT ANAFI drone 279 in Currys

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 4,627 Mod ✭✭✭✭tedpan

aaakev wrote:
    I suppose it could depend on how many have been ordered? If a small amount they could well honor it bit if someone ordered 10 of them they probably fecked it up for the rest of us !

Finger's crossed it will be honoured! It's still in stock on the UK site. Maybe there was stock in Ireland, who knows? Now the waiting game..

Zardoz wrote:
    It seems very small .

It's a portable drone :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭aaakev

tedpan wrote: »
    Finger's crossed it will be honoured! It's still in stock on the UK site. Maybe there was stock in Ireland, who knows? Now the waiting game..

Fingers crossed!

Sold out in the UK site too. Maybe they're processing our orders.. I feel a Christmas miracle is coming :D

Making way for new stock! COME ON!!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,517 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

dodzy wrote: »
    You'd be spot on. Hope you guys get lucky. It'd be up there with the best BA's of 2018 for sure. I know that Currys have honoured before, but I fear the worst with this one. I'd say they are frantically typing up the emails as we speak :o

Bought around noon when I saw thread.
    Got the "we are working on your order" email so hopefully it will be honoured.

Thanks OP.

Hope so, although the anafi has been removed from currys.ie

Hmmm

Still showing as out of stock on the uk site but the price has gone up by a tenner.... pretty strange

aaakev wrote:
    Still showing as out of stock on the uk site but the price has gone up by a tenner.... pretty strange

They must need to make the cash back on the next batch :D

• Registered Users Posts: 891 ✭✭✭Fuzzy Logic

Should anyone have buyers remorse I'll be happy to take it from you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,268 ✭✭✭✭uck51js9zml2yt

I'm feeling remorseful. Sell it to you for 600 :D

• Registered Users Posts: 9,167 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Ordered 10.

A 4k flying camera, how could you have buyer's remorse :(

• Registered Users Posts: 121 ✭✭Monkeyjoe

Mines with DPD and due for delivery on Friday :)

Monkeyjoe wrote: »
    Mines with DPD and due for delivery on Friday :)

Did ya get another email ?

Monkeyjoe wrote:
    Mines with DPD and due for delivery on Friday

Nice one!
    aaakev wrote:

I just have the two confirmation order emails with new year's Day estimated for delivery. Haven't received any tracking information though.

Nice one!

I just have the two confirmation order emails with new year's Day estimated for delivery. Haven't received any tracking information though.
    Yea im the same actually,

• Registered Users Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭Silent Running

Nice one!

Me too. The worrying line in the second mail is "All orders are subject to stock availability.":(

• Registered Users Posts: 121 ✭✭Monkeyjoe

aaakev wrote: »

Yes, received 3 emails in total. Order acknowledgement, processing and DPD tracking code.

Nice one! Thats fills me with confidence!! Well spotted by the way and fair play for sharing!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,869 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

How much was the original bargain price?

Thargor wrote: »
    How much was the original bargain price?

€769

Jaysus bargain of the year snuck in right at the end then,well done.

Thargor wrote: »
    Jaysus bargain of the year snuck in right at the end then,well done.

We'll find out next week!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SteM

I just got the acknowledgement and processing mails but not the third one.

aaakev wrote:
    We'll find out next week!

SteM wrote:
    I just got the acknowledgement and processing mails but not the third one.

Yeah, I think because the OP ordered before 12, they were able to pack and ship. The balance will have to wait until Thursday at the earliest.

Very promising that his has shipped :)

Merry Christmas All!

• Registered Users Posts: 275 ✭✭TheUnderfaker

Merry Christmas yis lucky gits!

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 13,425 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Only reason I didn't order was because I'm broke! I'll wait until 1 if you get bored of it in the new year and buy it from Adverts :D

antodeco wrote: »
    Only reason I didn't order was because I'm broke! I'll wait until 1 if you get bored of it in the new year and buy it from Adverts :D

€500 yeah? Good deal.....

Seems like a pretty savage drone tbh, regretting missing this now: