Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Garda Recruitment April Intake (2019)

• Registered Users Posts: 346 ✭✭stripmymind

healyck80 wrote: »
    Does not look like it..Hopefully tomorrow .

Please god. Would you reckon round two will be today,

• Registered Users Posts: 132 ✭✭paddyCPW

Please god. Would you reckon round two will be today,

We had to respond today by 1 pm if we were taking the offer or not.

I really do hope you get an offer later today

Looks like there’s no offers today either.
    It might be a good thing for some of us.

• Registered Users Posts: 32 NYB

No offer here

What do we reckon this week?

I am from June 2017 what about you?
    Hope we get called before any 2018 or we will get pushed back.

• Registered Users Posts: 87 ✭✭Hoopy1888

NYB wrote: »
    I am from June 2017 what about you?
    Hope we get called before any 2018 or we will get pushed back.

I'm 2017 myself . low 300s. Some 2018 have already been called.

Hoopy1888 wrote: »

I'm 2017 myself . low 300s. Some 2018 have already been called.

Im the year before. Just would love to see an offer.

Was thinking they might be. Are you waiting on sign off?
    I am waiting on vetting. Afraid to ring just hoping I get an email.

• Registered Users Posts: 87 ✭✭Hoopy1888

NYB wrote: »
    Was thinking they might be. Are you waiting on sign off?
    I am waiting on vetting. Afraid to ring just hoping I get an email.

Vetting Outstanding sadly. By the looks of it though if your from an earlier campaign and your form does get signed off along with 2018s, you'll be up first. Now this could be made up but that's what they said. Here's hoping.
    Is it April, July and Dec for Intakes this year?

I think I have been blocked by ringing hr haha! ..
    will somebody else chance them? It’s a good indication that people are signed off it a few people get good news

• Closed Accounts Posts: 166 ✭✭fmp3d26og54yi9

Hoopy1888 wrote: »
    Vetting Outstanding sadly. By the looks of it though if your from an earlier campaign and your form does get signed off along with 2018s, you'll be up first. Now this could be made up but that's what they said. Here's hoping.
    Is it April, July and Dec for Intakes this year?

Ya dates are up on garda.ie website. 23rd April, 15th July and 16th December are the intakes this year.

I think I have been blocked by ringing hr haha! ..
    will somebody else chance them? It’s a good indication that people are signed off it a few people get good news

I say offers will be out again on Wednesday

I wonder do they still have another 100 offers to go out.

• Registered Users Posts: 57 ✭✭twoblub

I wonder do they still have another 100 offers to go out.

You might ring them and find please haha?

twoblub wrote: »
    You might ring them and find please haha?

Rang. I got a tut ... a tut no less! .. he said nothings signed off for me and they’ll let me know whenever

• Registered Users Posts: 19 ducky30

Hi all, I'm 2017 campaign too. I have called a few time over the last few weeks still awaiting commissioners approval. hopefully offers come out this week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 166 ✭✭fmp3d26og54yi9

ducky30 wrote: »
    Hi all, I'm 2017 campaign too. I have called a few time over the last few weeks still awaiting commissioners approval. hopefully offers come out this week.

I reckon it won't be til next week they will send out more offers. But that's just a guess based on the other offers sent out.

Rang. I got a tut ... a tut no less! .. he said nothings signed off for me and they’ll let me know whenever

Of course, any indication if there is more offers to go out or?

twoblub wrote: »
    Of course, any indication if there is more offers to go out or?

No indication. Sometimes they’re helpful but he was hunting me off the phone. What you reckon?? Did anyone ring today?

• Registered Users Posts: 86 ✭✭Irishman87545

No indication. Sometimes they’re helpful but he was hunting me off the phone. What you reckon?? Did anyone ring today?

Yeah I'd lay off ringing for a while anyways ,give it till next Wednesday atleast ,they must be struggling to get the numbers for the second induction week

• Registered Users Posts: 23 EMD1990

ducky30 wrote: »

When was your medical / physical?

• Registered Users Posts: 267 ✭✭gem112

Hi all... can i ask is there two different weeks for induction ie the 8th and the 15th and then you all start on the 23rd of april as one class

gem112 wrote: »
    Hi all... can i ask is there two different weeks for induction ie the 8th and the 15th and then you all start on the 23rd of april as one class

Only induction on the 8th has been confirmed. No offers yet for the 15th. Yes we then start on the 23rd. I believe the reserves have two weeks in Temploremore in April also.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 121 ✭✭RabbitHeart18

Guys I don't know how you 2016'ers have kept your sanity tbh. I've my medical next week and my stomach is already churning with anxiety. Feel like I won't relax until I know either way. I have one problem relative who I'm worried will cost me a place.
    God love ye anyway and hope ye get sorted this time round.

• Registered Users Posts: 267 ✭✭gem112

Yes paddy we just dont know when lol

gem112 wrote: »
    Yes paddy we just dont know when lol

Surely they will let you know soon, to book it off work etc..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 c8bv3i20ndpz7l

Redfox21 wrote: »
    If i were u i would ring them and start giving out !!! Im june 2017 and haven't got an offer too
    Have you still not had an offer?

I still haven’t had one. September 2016.l applicant.
    Is it in stone that there will be another induction week after the first week? .. or are we hoping for that?

I still haven’t had one. September 2016.l applicant.
    Is it in stone that there will be another induction week after the first week? .. or are we hoping for that?

Usually there are 2 weeks but there seems to be no sign of the 2nd week of calls going out, if anyone wants to ring and ask as I was on to em yesterday and forgot to ask that.