Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Where are you right now? Part 5

• Registered Users Posts: 12,118 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Kitchen table. Quarter Chickens, Mash, Veg and Gravy for the crew. The Captain is on beers and then Sirloin steak, on mash, onions and mushrooms with pepper sauce. Searching for Pub buddies, but as usual it aint happening due to the the different working arrangements. Feel like a complete dipso checking them out by text. I know they want to, but I can sense the wives giving them dagger looks and cursing me into and out of hell.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 21,864 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

In the kitchen , (where else !) , watching The First 48 , seems to be a theme to my viewing choices ..:p

• Registered Users Posts: 22,252 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Edward M wrote: »
    In my recliner, having a chicken wrap and chips.
    Picked out my dog today, will get him tomorrow, he will be delivered by the cavan ispca, they want to give him a few vacs before they let him out.
    So many beauties to pick from, but just took to this guy and him to me.
    Going to play poker charity game soon, practicing my poker faces.

I'm so happy for you, it's never easy just picking out one dog but you know when you know :) The most difficult part is picking out a name :D

I'm now Couchside watching my favourite man :)

P.S Anyone know a good plumber?

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Autosport wrote: »
    I'm so happy for you, it's never easy just picking out one dog but you know when you know :) The most difficult part is picking out a name :D

Do you need your pipes seeing to?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,885 ✭✭✭gifted

Me...:D

• Registered Users Posts: 28,741 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Flipping channels and Star Wars Episode 1: The Phantom Menace is on ITV 2

Jaysus what was Lucas thinking.. a kids movie with basically scenes and arguments from Space Dail. No wonder it was so badly received. Even that bad ass mutha Samuel L can't save it!

Kitchen table horsing into a box of Lindt chocolate balls..the red ones ….

gifted wrote: »
    Me...:D

I have a job for you so ;)

When are you available

Kitchen table horsing into a box of Lindt chocolate balls..the red ones ….

Ah here I didn't know you liked balls :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 412 ✭✭Sirius Boner

_Kaiser_ wrote: »

Jaysus what was Lucas thinking.. a kids movie with basically scenes and arguments from Space Dail. No wonder it was so badly received. Even that bad ass mutha Samuel L can't save it!

Budget
    $115 million
    Box office
    $1.027 billion

And that is the bottom line I'm afraid :)

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Do you need your pipes seeing to?

My pipes are fine thanks for asking :P

I have a job for you so ;)

When are you available

Flat out missus.....put the kettle on there and ill take a look at your problem for you...…

Ive had a look Auto and your suffering with a bit of leakage....quite common for pipes of that vintage...:D:D:D:D

Ill make my own way out while your seething :p:p:p

_Kaiser_ wrote: »

All those Stars Wars are pure and utter

Muck :D

Indiana Jones is where it's at ;)

All those Stars Wars are pure and utter

Muck :D

We agree on that :eek:

tenor.gif

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

Yeah, those three (and only three!!) movies they made were pure class.

Flat out missus.....put the kettle on there and ill take a look at your problem for you...…

Ive had a look Auto and your suffering with a bit of leakage....quite common for pipes of that vintage...:D:D:D:D

Ill make my own way out while your seething :p:p:p

I'll have you know that my pipes are Not vintage unlike your flute which is more like a relic :D

I may have laughed first though :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

[QUOTE=the 2nd best Indian restaurant in the world

Where is it ?

Monaghan - Eastern Balti House. Best is Gem in KL SENTRAL, Kuala Lumpur.

Shoes, I have hair envy. Mine is not as perfect as that. My scalp is more purple.

Home as full as a shough.

I'll have you know that my pipes are Not vintage unlike your flute which is more like a relic :D

I may have laughed first though :D

Post of the day , way too funny :D

Thanks Mam :)

Stunned silence , I think poor Gifted has fainted ..

Coffee time :D

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Stunned silence , I think poor Gifted has fainted ..

Coffee time :D

Relic gave out on him :D

Gifted has dropped his monocle.

Relic gave out on him :D

Auto , I have no words :D

Gifted has dropped his monocle.

Or he choked on those balls he was eating :D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,082 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Ah stop will ye. Between hardwood advocates and vintage flutes how is a fella supposed to focus on the football?

Or he choked on those balls he was eating :D

Maybe you should drop the hand on him & shock him into recovery.

Ah stop will ye. Between hardwood advocates and vintage flutes how is a fella supposed to focus on the football?

two screens here ftw

:P

Plenty of balls in here to focus on :D

Gifted isnt able for balls or plumbing :D

Maybe you should drop the hand on him & shock him into recovery.

He would have a heart attack if I did :D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,082 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Plenty of balls in here to focus on :D

Gifted isnt able for balls or plumbing :D

There is grass on the pitch so shoes wont be interested in the match.
    But there is a flute on display. A spanish one with a goatee.