Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Where are you right now? Part 5

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

4Ad wrote: »
    All the best on the new house..
    When's the house warming ?
    The wines on ice...

Many thanks!

Eh... I'm in the horrors right now. I'll get back to you on that :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 22,260 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Evening all :)

NG delighted your enjoying your new home and house mate :)

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Heading that way myself shortly. Barely able to keep my eyes open here.

Teddo you need another holiday!

Best of luck with the new place NG x

• Registered Users Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Do I go to bed or is it too early?

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Teddo you need another holiday!

Best of luck with the new place NG x

I know, I was saying that earlier today,

Have a night away booked in two weeks time.

I know, I was saying that earlier today,

Have a night away booked in two weeks time.

Kilkenny has some great hotels ;)

Now bedside reading an article *Signs he's just not that into you*

Ted you're breaking my heart :(

kfallon wrote: »

Never too early

Autosport wrote: »
    Never too early

Crafty 'pedal' and off to the land of nod :pac:

Kilkenny has some great hotels ;)

Now bedside reading an article *Signs he's just not that into you*

Ted you're breaking my heart :(

Going a small bit further afield than KK.

It is a nice spot alright.

Are you saying that book is about me :eek:

Who wrote it!!

kfallon wrote: »

I ain't answering that because you will shoe horn in something dirty :p

Just like you have done ^^

I ain't answering that because you will shoe horn in something dirty :p

You leave my horn out of this....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,688 ✭✭✭Ilovethe bonesofyou

Beep beep

• Registered Users Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Back bedside, went to a pub quiz and enjoyed a few pints of cider. Just finished a Maccies, and I’m not sure what to do with myself now cuz it’s too early to be this tipsy and be back at home

Going a small bit further afield than KK.

It is a nice spot alright.

Are you saying that book is about me :eek:

Who wrote it!!

Yes Ted it just shows me that you’re not that into me :(

I may go stalk someone else so :P

At the local, a céilí in full swing and everyone captivated into reverent silence.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

Evening all :)

NG delighted your enjoying your new home and house mate :)

Howya Auto! Thanking you muchly :D

Bedside, sleepy time.

Night all xx

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,008 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Eating chicken in bed is ok right?

Eating/choking it is fine in bed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭Edward M

I've ate worse:).
    Enjoy.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,193 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Kitty6277 wrote: »
    Back bedside, went to a pub quiz and enjoyed a few pints of cider. Just finished a Maccies, and I’m not sure what to do with myself now cuz it’s too early to be this tipsy and be back at home

Make us all a cupan tae :3

• Registered Users Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Make us all a cupan tae :3

I could, but I’m fairly comfy under the blankets right now :p

• Registered Users Posts: 7,887 ✭✭✭patrickc

not too long in from the cinema, I'm off tomorrow so I'll have a beer or two before bed.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,214 ✭✭✭cbyrd

Hehehe, I have 5 more wrapped presents.. That's what I've been doing for the last hour. Holy crap it's still only November.. What am I like :D:D
    Now to bed

patrickc wrote: »
    not too long in from the cinema, I'm off tomorrow so I'll have a beer or two before bed.

Did you see anything good?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,193 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Kitty6277 wrote: »
    I could, but I’m fairly comfy under the blankets right now :p

Ohh...ok then

*Sad puppy eyes*

• Registered Users Posts: 7,887 ✭✭✭patrickc

bubblypop wrote: »
    Did you see anything good?

Robinhood, I actually enjoyed it have to say

• Registered Users Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Lying in bed but need to get up and at it soon. Busy day ahead. Job interview this afternoon and then going to see my mates in a panto followed by some drinkies.

Just caught up on the news from the incident in Castleblayney and am shocked. Am sure I know the guy who died from way back but I do know the Garda.

Many the nights suppin pints I have had with him in my local. He took a sabbatical about 3 yrs ago to travel in South America so hadn't seen him since coz I then headed off. Really hope he is ok. He is a good lad and fierce craic. So sad about Mr Marron dying too.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

northgirl wrote: »
    On the couch in my Pjs in my new home with a hot water bottle watching This is Us on the laptop. Cosy as!

"The northgirl has landed.." yippee

• Registered Users Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

Need a hug or three... please... dratted lamp by my bed has died and overhead light is dazzling... I know; should have had a spare but money was so tight.
    Cannot cope with bright light.. typing in the overflow from the corridor will ebe worse than usual if that is possible..

Using a torch...

This time last year I had no electricity at all. Not anywhere in the enture dwelling, torches and candles and today I am wondering how I did that for 5 months.... but I DID.

Not happy...