If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on [email protected] for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact [email protected]

The ghost of John Muldoon v the tears of Cian Healy Build up thread

• Registered Users Posts: 6,198 ✭✭✭troyzer

We asked Cian Healy about John Muldoon. YOU WON'T BELIEVE WHAT THE RESPONSE WAS

clickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclickclick

• Registered Users Posts: 20,597 ✭✭✭✭Venjur

Emperor-Palpatine.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,442 ✭✭✭its_phil

troyzer wrote: »
    Who's heading to gicktown on the supporters bus?

Games not on in Terenure.

its_phil wrote: »
    Games not on in Terenure.

Oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooh.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,722 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

Well known saying in Dublin; "To Hell or to Terenure".

latest?cb=20140909020954

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,728 ✭✭✭Former Former

I hope Leinster send a reasonably strong team out wesht. Looks like Ulster are going to be forced into a sub-Ravens XV with all their injuries, it's not a good look for the league or the IRFU if we end up with two damp squibs this weekend.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,057 ✭✭✭✭salmocab

Leinster have 2 big games the following 2 weekends with a 6 day turnaround, won’t be second string but there will be quite a few changes this weekend. The 2 home matches are far more important though.

I hope Leinster send a reasonably strong team out wesht. Looks like Ulster are going to be forced into a sub-Ravens XV with all their injuries, it's not a good look for the league or the IRFU if we end up with two damp squibs this weekend.

Dooley
    Cronin
    Furlong
    Fardy
    Kearney
    Leavy
    VDF
    Ruddock
    McGrath
    Byrne
    Larmour
    Tomane
    Ringrose
    Lowe
    Kearney

Byrne
    Tracey
    Porter
    Nagle
    SOB
    McCarthy
    Frawley
    Kearney

No insights, just guesswork. That is a team which to me can hold their own up front and run in tries and be just as incisive as Connacht's back three.

I'd worry about intensity levels given that Connacht always are at full tilt for this fixtures but I wouldn't see a team like the above as being in any way disrespectful and I think after the result at the end of last season Leinster are not going to need much motivation.

We shouldn't be giving out about Muldoon, we should be thanking him - his disrespect has given Leinster all the ammunition they will need going into Saturday.

Venjur wrote: »
    Dooley
    Cronin
    Furlong
    Fardy
    Kearney
    Leavy
    VDF
    Ruddock
    McGrath
    Byrne
    Larmour
    Tomane
    Ringrose
    Lowe
    Kearney

Byrne
    Tracey
    Porter
    Nagle
    SOB
    McCarthy
    Frawley
    Kearney

No insights, just guesswork. That is a team which to me can hold their own up front and run in tries and be just as incisive as Connacht's back three.

I'd worry about intensity levels given that Connacht always are at full tilt for this fixtures but I wouldn't see a team like the above as being in any way disrespectful and I think after the result at the end of last season Leinster are not going to need much motivation.

We shouldn't be giving out about Muldoon, we should be thanking him - his disrespect has given Leinster all the ammunition they will need going into Saturday.

I don't really fancy Tomane squaring up against Bundee.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 10,540 Mod ✭✭✭✭Robbo

Cian Healy has brought Connacht-Leinster-ian relations to an all time low.

troyzer wrote: »
    I don't really fancy Tomane squaring up against Bundee.

He'll be fine, he has been in the setup now a few months and things will start to click for him. Half the battle with Bundee is just getting him down, he's plenty evasive but I'd rather Tomane's bulk and stopping power over Reid's superior positioning and awareness.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,919 ✭✭✭✭stephen_n

Can’t see Ringrose playing 6 games in a row and don’t see him being left out for Munster or the Heineken games. I’d imagine it will be Tomane and ROL, which doesn’t fill me with a heap of confidence, as they aren’t a strong defensive unit yet.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,240 ✭✭✭Wegians89

Would really like to see the leagues best center partnership in bundee and Farrell get a run out against a decent level of opposition in henshaw and ringrose. They’ll have a field day against Tomane and ROL

• Registered Users Posts: 935 ✭✭✭Kevski

Spot the odd one out :pac:

The kick wasn't even the first time Muldoon was deeply disrespectful, here he is in his younger days kneeling during the anthem:

VSa3kne.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 579 ✭✭✭Heymans

I'm glad to see the Title has "token" in it.

Remember that's all country people are in Leinster.

Kinda like gays and foreigners.

• Registered Users Posts: 245 ✭✭thegreycity

Serious farmer tan on Muldoon

Muldoon shaking hands with, literally, Hitler:

GJJ4ajg.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 23,950 ✭✭✭✭Buer

Scarlet for Hitler.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 14,165 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zzippy

Serious farmer tan on Muldoon

3 days in the bog footing turf will do that...*

*For the Leinster fans excluding the token culchies, footing turf in the bog is not a euphemism for what ye get up to with each other in the jacks...

• Registered Users Posts: 24,720 ✭✭✭✭molloyjh

All these comments about Healy, clearly none of you heard Luke on TLW today. Sounds like there's a tasty bit of rivalry developed on the Leinster side to finally match what was there on the Connacht side for ages. Apparently some of the Connacht lads have been less than classy after victories over Leinster.

I suppose when you're not used to something it can be hard to know how to react.... :pac:

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 14,165 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zzippy

molloyjh wrote: »
    Apparently some of the Connacht lads have been less than classy after victories over Leinster.

Or... some of the Leinster lads are sore losers

Or... Fitzgerald is playing the media game and making up sh1t to create interest and keep himself relevant.

I know which of these I consider more likely. Either way, him suggesting that is being less than classy himself. Which I'm not surprised by at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,728 ✭✭✭Former Former

Zzippy wrote: »
    Or... some of the Leinster lads are sore losers

Or... Fitzgerald is playing the media game and making up sh1t to create interest and keep himself relevant.

I know which of these I consider more likely. Either way, him suggesting that is being less than classy himself. Which I'm not surprised by at all.

e31.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,442 ✭✭✭its_phil

All these comments about Healy, clearly none of you heard Luke on TLW today. Sounds like there's a tasty bit of rivalry developed on the Leinster side to finally match what was there on the Connacht side for ages. Apparently some of the Connacht lads have been less than classy after victories over Leinster.

I suppose when you're not used to something it can be hard to know how to react.... :pac:

To be fair, I heard that neither side covered themselves gracefully after the game.

Loving the spice involved in this game.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 34,427 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Clegg wrote: »
    Well known saying in Dublin; "To Hell or to Terenure".

Terenure: a new asshole

• Registered Users Posts: 23,950 ✭✭✭✭Buer

So is disbanding Connacht completely off the table at this stage or what?

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 34,427 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Kevski wrote: »
    Spot the odd one out :pac:

The Glaswegian with the Titanium leg?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,919 ✭✭✭✭stephen_n

Apparently some of the Connacht lads have been less than classy after victories over Leinster.

A bit of Jack Russel syndrome is to be expected really.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,397 ✭✭✭arsebiscuits1

Fairly sure this was directed at Bundee.

There was a game in 2016 in the Sportsground. Leinster were camped on the line and Connacht turned over.

They get the ball back to clear and Ferg tries to charge down. Obviously gets nowhere near.

Who is there as he is on the floor but Bundee dragging the jersey off him.

Scummy thing to do. And Luke bringing it up is definitely not on the same level as what Aki did that day.

Great player is Aki. But he let himself down there.

Broadcast only got the first second of it. I was there that day and he was all over him. Stupid

https://youtu.be/-UL6nUarSDg?t=67