Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Family of seven sleep in Garda station Mod note post one

• Registered Users Posts: 1,651 ✭✭✭tomofson

Nobody is forcing you to keep reading.

I know, that is why I am going to unfollow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Wheeliebin30

tomofson wrote: »
    I know, that is why I am going to unfollow.

As long as she keeps herself in the public eye and media and blames everyone except herself for her situation people like you are gonna have to suck up the counter arguments.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,738 ✭✭✭Heres Johnny

It's the only place you'll find anyone making sense. In my occupation I see many reviews of people's finances from all different areas in ireland and all different occupations for retirement products and life cover etc and I'll tell you now the vast majority of people earn well under what this excuse for a woman takes from the tax payer.
    Yes there are people working in very specialised jobs in IT finance and science taking home more but most workers are not. In fact there's a huge glut of people in the 30-40k range and this Cash woman is taking 50k according to this thread some posters have worked out.

How in the world is that right and proper?? And she still gives out and uses her kids as pawns making them sleep in a Garda station waiting room for sympathy. She won't get any from me anyway. She's a disgrace but ultimately it's the system that's broken I take any benefits I can too but there's not many available to me!

I was on the dole for a few weeks once in between jobs as I was delayed in getting a licence to start new job so I toddled down to the dole office to sign on.....miserable horrible place it was. Full of mainly degenerates fighting with the staff and sitting in a horrible waiting area. It would be more pleasant doing a bit of work

• Registered Users Posts: 2,994 ✭✭✭Taylor365

this Cash woman is taking 50k
    At least 20 odd goes towards feeding the landlords family! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,738 ✭✭✭Heres Johnny

Taylor365 wrote: »
    this Cash woman is taking 50k
    At least 20 odd goes towards feeding the landlords family! :D

Doesn't matter where it goes. It's paid for by someone else. 12k a year from me goes to my bank manager's family. But I earn it.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,994 ✭✭✭Taylor365

Doesn't matter where it goes. It's paid for by someone else. 12k a year from me goes to my bank manager's family. But I earn it.
    Yup, thems the facts :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,995 ✭✭✭Sofiztikated

A genuine question, what do people actually want to do with someone like Cash?

Remove all supports and benefits she gets, an uneducated woman with 8 children, with links to criminal activities?

Which is more likely,

she or her husband say "Well, I should go and get a job that pays a good wage, and be a productive member of society!"

Or

They think "Right, I need to make money, what nefarious act will make me the most cash?"

It's nice to dream, they'll pick the first one, but catch yourself on. Is it **** on everyone else, **** yes, but the better option is to begrudgingly do it, and ensure that less future Cash's take that path.

FYI, I'm all for a bit of reform to welfare payments, but let's be realistic.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,254 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

We can't do anything about people like Cash now...that horse has already bolted. They will unfortunately need support and the states money.

But our Government should be making positive changes now, and bringing them in slowly over the next decade or two, to discourage people from choosing a life like this, and insisting the taxpayer pay for scumbags who have no interest in work and who can see how to play the system for their advantage.

Take away the ability to play the system.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Wheeliebin30

A genuine question, what do people actually want to do with someone like Cash?

Remove all supports and benefits she gets, an uneducated woman with 8 children, with links to criminal activities?

Which is more likely,

she or her husband say "Well, I should go and get a job that pays a good wage, and be a productive member of society!"

Or

They think "Right, I need to make money, what nefarious act will make me the most cash?"

It's nice to dream, they'll pick the first one, but catch yourself on. Is it **** on everyone else, **** yes, but the better option is to begrudgingly do it, and ensure that less future Cash's take that path.

FYI, I'm all for a bit of reform to welfare payments, but let's be realistic.

Her and her husband are still doing what you suggest regardless of their welfare income.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,995 ✭✭✭Sofiztikated

Her and her husband are still doing what you suggest regardless of their welfare income.

I'm well aware of that.

How much more might they try to keep up their current lifestyle.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,919 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

The media refused to give balanced reporting on this. That is a big gripe of mine.

Therefore most people reading papers or online only heard one side of the story. And that will continue.

When will working/contributing people get a voice? Not very soon by the looks of it. Yet we are paying for everything, and often cannot afford to live anywhere we like either. Because we have to actually, you know, pay for it and take what we can get. Commute, pay for childcare, pay taxes, PRSI, USC, the usual.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 886 ✭✭✭NasserShammaz

tuxy wrote: »
    460652.png

That can't be right there's no broken fridge in that garden

• Registered Users Posts: 268 ✭✭ShaneC93

tuxy wrote: »
    460652.png

That can't be right there's no broken fridge in that garden
    Not yet - they've only been in that house a week, give it time.

And probably evicted next week, good place to buy a house what with the plunge in the prices in that area

ShaneC93 wrote: »

Hasn’t she only got a room in a B n B?

Maybe, not 100% on the latest. I thought she had gotten a house in Drumcondra and there was a story on her last week complaining about how she had enrolled her kids in school in Tallaght so she would have to spend 2 hours a day on the Luas.

3 bed house I believe/ Where I don't know. She was on Parnell St then moved but was indeed moaning about having to get the LUAS "for to bring the childer to school" Think she might run for president

• Registered Users Posts: 2,670 ✭✭✭jay0109

The fact that the school term has started and she isn't screaming all over Fb about bringing kids to school on the Luas backs up my theory from a while back on this thread that the Council have a taxi literally at her beck and call.
    And he fact that she's not ranting about still being in a 1 bed b&b indicates she's got something bigger in Drumcondra.

She's no doubt being advised by Innercity Homeless/ Dept Soc Welfare to stop talking about her latest handout/gaff. Hence she's focusing her online musings to private matters!

She has a people carrier and drives her car. Some said it was a Merc, that may be true, but she has private transport. Luas is for the hanky to the eyes brigade.

Some people working cannot afford either a house or a car and struggle on.

jay0109 wrote: »
    The fact that the school term has started and she isn't screaming all over Fb about bringing kids to school on the Luas backs up my theory from a while back on this thread that the Council have a taxi literally at her beck and call.
    And he fact that she's not ranting about still being in a 1 bed b&b indicates she's got something bigger in Drumcondra.

She's no doubt being advised by Innercity Homeless/ Dept Soc Welfare to stop talking about her latest handout/gaff. Hence she's focusing her online musings to private matters!

I think that she got her knuckles rapped on Facebook.

She won't leave it, she will eventually start gobbin off about something ,not having a big TV/Washing machine/Kids not having Nikes...... and any sympathy left in fools who still thinks she a cause celebre will evapourate and the council will HOPEFULLY drop kick her back to the trailer park she crawled from

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,221 ✭✭✭pablo128

pablo128 wrote: »
    The Cash one has blonde hair. Your one in the pic has black hair so I'm guessing it's Mrs Cash husband's bit on the side. And for all we know she may be a contributing member of society.

She looks amazingly like Michaela Mc Collum in that pic though!:pac:

I beat you to it the other day.;)

I think that she got her knuckles rapped on Facebook.

Pretty sure she got temporarily suspended for posting the profile of the woman in the picture and telling her FB friends to attack her on FB.

pablo128 wrote: »
    I beat you to it the other day.;)

Good to see my eyesight is still ok :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,055 ✭✭✭Emme

Because we have to actually, you know, pay for it and take what we can get. Commute, pay for childcare, pay taxes, PRSI, USC, the usual.

And often what's left barely covers the basics :mad:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,106 ✭✭✭PlaneSpeeking

Emme wrote: »
    And often what's left barely covers the basics :mad:

True story. Who hasn't had to delay going the doctors due to not being able to afford it ?

I guarantee they've Medical Cards for every last one of them.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,716 ✭✭✭upandcumming

NIMAN wrote: »
    We can't do anything about people like Cash now...that horse has already bolted. They will unfortunately need support and the states money.

But our Government should be making positive changes now, and bringing them in slowly over the next decade or two, to discourage people from choosing a life like this, and insisting the taxpayer pay for scumbags who have no interest in work and who can see how to play the system for their advantage.

Take away the ability to play the system.
    The next decade or two? It should be the next budget or two.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,034 ✭✭✭KrustyUCC

The only way welfare rates in this country is going is up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 803 ✭✭✭BelovedAunt

I saw her at the bus stop in Drumcondra the other day so it's unlikely.