Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Waterford GAA thread - mod warning post #1 and #51

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 590 ✭✭✭IanVW

KevIRL wrote: »
    3-14 1-18 full time

Great win for the footballers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,456 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Great win for the lads, great work been done by tom mc and co

Week off and then out again on the 23rd June

We can play one of these teams
    Leitrim
    Sligo
    Clare
    Tipperary
    Monaghan
    Down/Donegal
    Longford/Dublin
    Carlow/Laois

Home advantage if we get Monaghan, Clare or Tipp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,404 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

PTH2009 wrote: »
    Great win for the lads, great work been done by tom mc and co

Week off and then out again on the 23rd June

We can play one of these teams
    Leitrim
    Sligo
    Clare
    Tipperary
    Monaghan
    Down/Donegal
    Longford/Dublin
    Carlow/Laois

Home advantage if we get Monaghan, Clare or Tipp

Home advantage if we get the dubs too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,791 ✭✭✭Motivator

Who’s on the microphone breathing heavily?

Motivator wrote: »
    Who’s on the microphone breathing heavily?

Tom Mcglinchey

KevIRL wrote: »
    Tom Mcglinchey

No, it’s like there’s someone leaning in over the microphone having a ****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,879 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

Motivator wrote: »
    No, it’s like there’s someone leaning in over the microphone having a ****

How do you know what that sounds like?

I’m a wanker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 185 ✭✭gizmo23

As a wexford man it kills me but fair play to your lads you played some amazing football at times the second goal was some strike.

Your number 8 and 12 destroyed us in the first half. Best of luck in the next round and I genuinely hope ye win it for the brand of football played today was very very good

Now on to nowlan park for more hardship

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,088 ✭✭✭✭BonnieSituation

Congratulations. Ruining pools and accumulators all over the place today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,297 ✭✭✭Deise_2012

Today is the day. Yesterday we saw the footballers secure a famous away win. We’ll need as big a performance today especially with 25k fans driving limerick on.
    Best of luck today lads, we’ll really need big games out of all our players. I’m tipping Stephen Bennett to get first goal today, he’s enjoyed playing Limerick throughout his career.
    Think Moran will play half forward and leave Brick on Hegarty as he’s their main ball winner. I hope Brick got plenty of rest during the week and is fresh because by god we’ll need him today. Sickened to be missing it but let’s hope we can do it. Hon the Deise!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 893 ✭✭✭Deisegodeo

Must win game for us, really huge game. Hopefully last Sunday is put away and we see another massive performance today. Hitting the road now, Up the Deise

Safe travels everyone hoping for a big Waterford crowd

Don't forget the sun cream

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 134 ✭✭Tramore84

Lads is there any way to watch the game remotely, is it being streamed on any website?

Nope, you gotta listen to wlr or wait for the Sunday game tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 876 ✭✭✭carq

Decent crowd about - prob 6-1 linerick

Looks like raining - quite overcast

Hope the lads keep tge head and play to their ability.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 893 ✭✭✭Deisegodeo

Came through the city centre. Traffic is fairly chronic already

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 590 ✭✭✭IanVW

Electric Ireland Munster Minor Hurling Championship

31mins 1st Half
    Waterford: 0-10(10)
    Limerick: 0-6(6)

10 7 half time

Deisegodeo wrote: »
    Came through the city centre. Traffic is fairly chronic already

Yeah stuck in it now

Hope the minors push on, doing fairly well in this campaign

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,891 ✭✭✭Cake Man

Seems like they’re doing well?

Limerick goal. only a point ahead now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,781 ✭✭✭Deiseen

How do we want the other game to go for us today lads.

Some finish again for the minor

2-17 1-13 full time. Waterford score 2-1 in injury time

Are they into a final now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78 ✭✭Take no prisoners

What a result for the minors. To score two injury time goals two weeks in a row shows serious character. And today with the opposition having the lions share of support as the crowd streams in for the senior match. Very encouraging and hope fully an omen for the senior match. Up the Déise!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,026 ✭✭✭Vinnie222

Deise_2012 wrote: »
    Are they into a final now?

Depends on next week results Lose again Cork and ye are probably out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,891 ✭✭✭Cake Man

Tipp bet Clare in the other game so not sure how things stand now, I’m guessing all teams fairly close points wise with no team definitely out.

Edit, just checked, Limerick Waterford and Tipp all on 4pts with 2 wins and a loss each. Cork and Clare bottom on 2pts each. All to play for next weekend.

Great win for the minors

Think ourselfs, Limerick and Clare or Tipp are on 4pts and it's Wat vs Cork and Limerick vs Clare next week with Tipp having there last game today ??. Could be wrong 4G is terrible up here can't look it up for definite