Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show 25th May 2018

• Registered Users Posts: 1,469 ✭✭✭chalkitdown1

This is my first time watching the Late Late in about 10 year. Jesus christ is it always this bad? This is just appalling television.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,082 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Does anyone actually like this chap??????

Himself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Wheeliebin30

We deserve the misery.

People pay to see this chap.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,419 ✭✭✭JoeA3

This guy is brutal.

Rehashing Des Bishop’s immersion “joke” FFS.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Wheeliebin30

State of Ryan.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,880 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

I said it the last time he was on and i'll say it again.

Dave Allen must be looking down, shaking his head, over and over again

• Registered Users Posts: 1,497 ✭✭✭Yester

"nuance" lol

• Registered Users Posts: 3,637 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Pero_Bueno wrote: »
    Think this guy is one for the "Unfunny Irish comedians" thread ...

I'm actually pretty sure he IS on the first page!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,821 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

So this is the lads dragging things out till they get to the firework factory (give the rte exit polls)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,591 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Aye aye aye.

Is there ever going to be an end to the "y'know the way the Irish are a bit mad and that" school of comedy?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,682 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

M.Cribben wrote: »
    He's right about the divide and rule strategy.
    Look at the repeal referendum. With the population divided in 2 and fighting with each other, attention is diverted away from the government. Right in the middle of 1 of the biggest scandals in the country (Cervical Check), which should have brought down the government and dismantled the HSE - which has caused the deaths of 17 women already and potentially more in the future. There's not a tap about it in the papers today. People too busy arguing over the 8th amendment. It's worked out wonderfully for the government. People are even siding with unpopular politicians who's careers should be down the toilet (e.g. Joan Burton).
    Expect more of these divisive strategies in the future.

The government won't last. When they go to legislate for abortion, the Healy Raes and Mattie McGrath will cause blue murder, and the 30 Fianna Fail No rebels will bring down the government. Then it's to the polls again, this time to form a government and not for a referendum

• Registered Users Posts: 5,959 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Rolf Harris wants his glasses back.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,732 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

I don't get his appeal.

• Registered Users Posts: 72,168 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

STOP LAUGHING AT YOUR OWN JOKES.

I said it the last time he was on and i'll say it again.

Dave Allen must be looking down, shaking his head, over and over again

Dave Allen wouldn't watch this ****.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,661 ✭✭✭Zimmerframe

RobertKK wrote: »
    I don't get his appeal.

he has none.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,929 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Ricky Gervais did it better "daddy can have a car. Can I have money can you pay for my chemotherapy"

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

Never used the word 'landing' for a hall here.

My family uses "landing" for the top of the stairs, basically the hall at the top of the stairs.

Obviously the fact that a certain group of people using a different word for something is an idiot's idea of a joke.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,472 ✭✭✭brooke 2

:p
    Irish Times exit poll predicting 68% Yes, 32% No in Referendum.
    I'm dying to know how Leitrim voted :D

And Roscommon. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,314 ✭✭✭AllForIt

I wouldn't have fed him at all.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,732 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Oh please shut up.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,577 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Nah I'm not going too far
    In the next 6 months I may enter the stand up circuit if this clown is making an actual living at it.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

I don't get his appeal.

Does anyone that's not from Dublin like this eejit?
    He is painful. Shouty annoying fool.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,682 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

I have to repeat a line from earlier = he's about as funny as a burning orphanage

• Registered Users Posts: 5,472 ✭✭✭brooke 2

And roscommon.

You beat me to it! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 54,923 ✭✭✭✭walshb

An Utterly sh1t excuse for a comedian...

Jeff Goldblum on Graham Norton show with same glasses,there's where the comparison ends.

Can't see what anyone sees in Jason Byrne.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭EPAndlee

It was all mad crack in the 80's sure

• Registered Users Posts: 19,591 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Gah.

I say it every time but I hate the stupid set up for a bit of the stand up routine interviews.

So, you're just back from Australia?

Are you one of those parents who spoil their kids?