Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show 25th May 2018

• Registered Users Posts: 3,881 ✭✭✭yosser hughes

we all know already David. You're an hour behind the news

• Registered Users Posts: 5,472 ✭✭✭brooke 2

thelad95 wrote: »
    It is terrifying to think that predators like her attacker and mark henessey seemingly operate as normal members of society with families and jobs, yet are capable of such hideous and needless abuse in such a cold blooded setting.

The Graham Dwyer case really freaked me out. Upstanding member of his community while all that dark stuff was going on behind the scenes unknown
    to those closest to him. :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 19,591 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

I think it'll be one of them "I voted yes", but really I voted no ones.

• Registered Users Posts: 72,168 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Mocha Joe wrote: »
    DO YE REMEMBER?
    DO YE REMEMBER YER MA DID THIS COZ ALL OF OUR MAS ARE THE SAME?
    DO YE REMEMBER?
    YOUR MA WOULDNT DO THAT WOULD SHE? WOULD SHE? YOUR MA? COZ ID KNOW WHAT YOUR MA WAS LIKE.
    DO YE REMMMEMMBERRR????

This post is actually funnier than Jason Byrne's entire career.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 501 ✭✭✭squawker

My family uses "landing" for the top of the stairs, basically the hall at the top of the stairs.

indeed, its as Irish as the hot press

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,737 ✭✭✭Yer Da sells Avon

69!

Nice.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,637 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Can't wait for Emmet Kirwan's photo + article in the Irish Times magazine.

"Working Class Hero" then an intense photo of him looking fed up with the establishment, yet clearly posing.

Then he'll be on Cutting Edge with the same ole' recycled garbage.

BTW, his voice is dreadful for a narrator.
    Crap accent.

So before him virtue signaling/buzzwords/attention seeking there was Al Porter,
    Before him Alison Spittle, Louise O'Neill
    Before them Bessie,

Before him???

• Registered Users Posts: 35 liamo1979

Mocha Joe wrote: »
    DO YE REMEMBER?
    DO YE REMEMBER YER MA DID THIS COZ ALL OF OUR MAS ARE THE SAME?
    DO YE REMEMBER?
    YOUR MA WOULDNT DO THAT WOULD SHE? WOULD SHE? YOUR MA? COZ ID KNOW WHAT YOUR MA WAS LIKE.
    DO YE REMMMEMMBERRR????

Ah if you took the same amount of coke as Jao tonight you'd be struggling to put sentences together too 😂😂

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

What the hell are the audience clapping for? They're poll results, some people were for it and some were against it. No need for clapping?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭EPAndlee

Anyone else not care about this referendum ?

• Registered Users Posts: 81,577 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Nah I'm not going too far
    Will their be riots tomorrow afternoon?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,594 ✭✭✭newmember2

Where's the Russians when you need them...

• Registered Users Posts: 325 ✭✭M.Cribben

What the hell are the audience clapping for? They're poll results, some people were for it and some were against it. No need for clapping?

Almost as bad as the "beep your horn for yes" roadside campaigners today.

• Registered Users Posts: 72,168 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

69!

Nice.

FalseUltimateGrunion-size_restricted.gif

M

Could Repeal stuff be turned in to anything useful? Any countries where Repeal stuff would be in demand?

• Registered Users Posts: 33,732 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

David looks happy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,737 ✭✭✭Yer Da sells Avon

RobertKK wrote: »
    David looks happy.

Along with most of the country...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,022 ✭✭✭anthonyjmaher

M.Cribben wrote: »

Almost as bad as the "beep your horn for yes" roadside campaigners today.
    I thought the better advice for everybody would have been "keep your horn in your trousers then you wont have to vote YES".

M

Sense has arrived, if anyone wants an abortion they can have one regardless of some random punter who thinks they shouldn't have one.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

Ryan, says "We've come quicker to the exit polls, than we expected, as Jason Bombed" :eek:
    All of a sudden, the poll on this thread is the most important poll of the day

VOTE NOW

VOTE OFTEN

Can you vote again?
    M.Cribben wrote: »
    Anyone remember these?

3100122.jpg
    She was the highlight of the Jason Byrne interview so far.

Standout i say!;)
    Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Ha, yeah, I do.

I remember you'd take them out of the box first, before eating anything, because even at the age of five you weren't a staggering imbecile.

D'you remember tha?

Unless Jason can't read, it was advertised on the box, you clown Jason:rolleyes:

As i've got my special commemorative weetabix microwaveable bowls :D

• Registered Users Posts: 19,591 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

I did love the Corn Flakes or was it Frosties speedboats that ran on baking soda.

Oy had one eh dem. It didn't bleedin work cos I asked me ma for some baking powder - do you remember asking your ma for baking powder? - and she just gave me some flour and said go 'way you little bollix.

Do yis remember when your ma gave you some flour and said go 'way you little bollix?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,594 ✭✭✭newmember2

Sense has arrived, if anyone wants an abortion they can have one regardless of some random punter who thinks they shouldn't have one.

One for everyone in the audience...:eek:

M

It was a fairly agressive campaign, even on de Boards some people got rather fired up over it. My hope is there's another referendum in 25 years.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,637 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

I wonder when the hundred or so rich kids who flew 30mins on a plane from London, probably to vote but not actually on the register, claim it was thanks to them the referendum passed.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,929 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

The X analogy was terrible :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,332 ✭✭✭tampopo

JaMarcus wrote: »
    Jaysus, he's attacked Fine Gael AND RTE.

That's two of Tubs' holy trinity. If he says anything about JFK, they'll cut to a commercial break.

Fixed that for you! lol

• Registered Users Posts: 5,472 ✭✭✭brooke 2

two lads were sound.

For every nut job there are 100s of good guys like the two lads.

The second guy, Greg, who was going to deck the first guy, Paul, because he thought Paul was attacking her! :pac::pac: They sounded like two really decent guys.

I can't get over the lad on the bike who must have clearly seen the state of her, or the woman crossing the street, not coming to her aid. Hope they are watching tonight and feeling some shame. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,022 ✭✭✭anthonyjmaher

Irish people led by the nose by the Irish media again.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,881 ✭✭✭yosser hughes

66% to 33% in 1983. Turned on its head.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,929 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

That was the way I was thinking and therefore no need to get bogged down on bull****... If ya don't want one don't have one...