Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Ray Darcy Show - April 28th 2018 10.05pm

• Registered Users Posts: 72,179 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

''Horrific?''

No Ray, it was a joyous and pleasant experience.

Jesus wept.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,619 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I wonder would medicinal cannabis be any help for her, even if just for the pain.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

Greetings all, :):D

I only tuned in to see this brave woman, how did this eejit get her before teh LLS, did Ray give her some of his wages?;)

Cos i just tuned in from Grabbers on RTE2, similar story, an alien sucks the life outta ye, as ray reminds me of the bald martian from Mars Attacks :P
    & you have to be drunk to avoid getting caught in its grasp, like RDS:):rolleyes:

Grabbers | Culture Northern Ireland

https://www.imdb.com/title/tt1525366/locations?ref_=tt_dt_dt
    Skid X wrote: »
    Just reading up on Ali Carter, he's had a rough time ... LLS/RDS researchers please wait until he's out of the World Championships before you harangue him into appearing as a guest ...

(from 2014)

https://www.bbc.com/sport/snooker/30557653

Another Carter RTE want to expose :eek:
    I'd imagine Ray was itching to share his wisdom with the world watching the LLS last night, wouldn't be surprised if he has his own little panel before the referendum.

Expect more apologies on both radio & tv, from someone standing in for Ray, on his imposed unexpected break:D

I want to know who Miriams replacement will be.

Jenny Kelly or Mairead Farrell/Ronan/yada,yada, yada/ :D

M

Miscommunication is when you send a text to your mam instead of your mate, what happened here was pure incompetence.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

This kind of monumental medical cock up always seems happen to women. On this kind of a scale, when do you hear it happening to men?

M

monkey9 wrote: »
    This kind of monumental medical cock up always seems happen to women. On this kind of a scale, when do you hear it happening to men?

Eh men have no such free checks.

• Registered Users Posts: 35,816 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Love to give Ray a gagging order.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,616 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Ray- "So how do you get your head around the fact you got a misdiagnosis in 2011 and are now dying of cancer?"

Way to twist the knife Ray

• Registered Users Posts: 3,066 ✭✭✭C__MC

Can’t imagine what that woman is going through, incredible strength and courage.

• Registered Users Posts: 786 ✭✭✭vladmydad

monkey9 wrote: »
    True but women have a higher incidence of cancer and more aggressive cancers plus have more medical issues in general.

M

How can a government agency pay someone off quietly with our tax money?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,804 ✭✭✭take everything

As I thought

This morning there was another major feck up where the hotline number they gave out wasn't working, you couldn't make it up.

https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/news/helpline-for-women-concerned-about-cervical-screening-results-opens-after-technical-glitch-36853759.html

Definitely miscommunication there, no dept knows what the other is doing, No joined up thinking, there!

My mum photocopies everything she sends back to the HSE, as things normally goes missing, funny you'll never see the staff go missing.!

Btw her solictor said similar NDA on liveline.

1 down, more to go!!

M

"Stand aside"...does that mean she will no longer be on wages and lose her pension or will she be on full wages until her retirement age and then get her full pension?

Actually that's a good point in fairness and women have no worries going to a doctor as well i suppose.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,278 ✭✭✭CH3OH

She is a pretty amazing woman. So strong in the face of such incompetence.

To give credit to Ray, i think he handled that interview very very well.

• Registered Users Posts: 282 ✭✭dizzymiss

What an incredibly amazing woman!

• Registered Users Posts: 786 ✭✭✭vladmydad

This lady is one of the most incredible people I’ve ever seen

• Registered Users Posts: 266 ✭✭taylor3

What a woman. What a story. Speechless listening to her. Absolute shameful what is going on. Have no other words. God love her.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,022 ✭✭✭Call me Al

Thank you Vicky.
    From the bottom of my heart thank you.

Us women of Ireland owe you a debt of gratitude.

Unfortunately, men are terrible at getting checks & leaving it too late:o

Sadly i know 2 who died of cancer, 1 had a family & had only 30 days left,

M

This feckin ar$ehole.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

"Stand aside"...does that mean she will no longer be on wages and lose her pension or will she be on full wages until her retirement age and then get her full pension?

Harris should sack her

• Registered Users Posts: 16,107 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Thank you Vicky from a mother of two daughters and an aunty to many nieces
    I stand too and applaud you

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

How can a government agency pay someone off quietly with our tax money?

Was the award made against the (American) laboratory who were negligent?

https://www.rte.ie/news/courts/2018/0425/957122-vicky-phelan/
    This morning the court was told the case had now settled and the case against the HSE could be struck out with no order.

The settlement with the US laboratory for €2.5m was made without admission of liability.

• Registered Users Posts: 54,943 ✭✭✭✭walshb

vladmydad wrote: »
    This lady is one of the most incredible people I’ve ever seen

The judge said she was the most impressive “witness” that he had ever come across.

Desperate sad..

M

Unfortunately, men are terrible at getting checks & leaving it too late:o

Sadly i know 2 who died of cancer, 1 had a family & had only 30 days left,

I know, I basically won't go to a doctor until I physically have to or suspect I might die.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,723 ✭✭✭Arne_Saknussem

Who's this guy?