Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - Friday April 13, 2018

• 13-04-2018 8:34pm
    Registered Users Posts: 8,719 ✭✭✭

Exciting stuff tonight folks...

Actor Barry Keoghan, Dublin band Kodaline and style guru Trinny Woodall are among Ryan Tubridy's guests on this Friday’s Late Late Show.

As he prepares to take top billing on his new movie American Animals, Barry Keoghan will drop in to chat about making it from inner city Dublin to the Hollywood hills.

He’ll be telling viewers about his overcoming a difficult start in life, achieving fame at home in Love/Hate before making it big on the world stage with acclaimed turns in Dunkirk and The Killing of a Sacred Deer.

Trinny Woodall will be filling viewers in on how she made a career in fashion as a designer, television presenter and author. She'll also be sharing the story of her struggle to conceive, going through nine rounds of IVF and suffering two miscarriages before finally becoming pregnant with her daughter.

Ryan will be catching up with Kodaline to talk about life as one of Ireland’s favourite bands. They’ll also performing their latest single.

Ken O’Sullivan is the man behind the epic new nature series Ireland’s Deep Atlantic, and he'll be telling viewers how he captured some of the most stunning marine life footage ever taken off the west of Ireland coast.

Laura Brennan, a 25-year-old Clare woman who has been diagnosed with terminal cervical cancer, will share her story and tell viewers why she strongly believes that young girls should be vaccinated against the HPV virus, one of the chief causes of cervical cancer.

And viewers will hear about the unlikely friendship struck up between retired District Court judge Gillian Hussey and reformed former criminal Paul Mahon after they met through rehabilitation organisation Tiglin.

There's also music from Supertonic Sound Club.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Cervical cancer feat. Kodaline

• Registered Users Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭EPAndlee

No, not kodaline and that absolutely dire song they have out at the moment

• Registered Users Posts: 72,179 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

cute-puppy-5.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 11,880 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Im in liverpool for the weekend, im trying desperately to find a place to watch the show ;)

Unfortunately it looks unlikely because people here seem to like to enjoy their friday nights, who knew

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Im in liverpool for the weekend, im trying desperately to find a place to watch the show ;)

Unfortunately it looks unlikely because people here seem to like to enjoy their friday nights, who knew

Over for a game?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,880 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Berserker wrote: »
    Over for a game?

Not this time unfortunately, Aintree, great craic

• Registered Users Posts: 54,942 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Yay....

Cancer!

Any hot tips for tomorrow's horsey race, boardsies?

I had Minella Rocco :(

Friday night entertainment starts right now. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,351 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Cervical Cancer is up first. What a night to have it though....on Friday the 13th.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,587 ✭✭✭giveitholly

Miss Piggy?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

Shes much too upbeat for Tubs, he is going to have to work hard to get tears

• Registered Users Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭Too Tough To Die

Bit too chipper for the misery slot. Someone needs to have a word.

Ah yes some cancer chat to ease us into the show

You're and extraordinarily positive person..

Eff off my show.

Tubs doesn’t know what to say

Cancer back..

Tubs perks up..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,737 ✭✭✭Yer Da sells Avon

Any hot tips for tomorrow's horsey race, boardsies?

I had Minella Rocco :(

I'm torn between Christ's Chin and Alf Ramsey's Porn Dungeon. The National's usually a bit of a lottery though, so I might just lump it all on Small Town Gypsy Massacre.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,964 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

KerryAnn looking well.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Never knew that about back pain. She's a very positive person. Fair play to her.

This is a girl who knows her own body

• Registered Users Posts: 6,379 ✭✭✭theoneeyedman

This week's Disease of the Week is.....

Why is this lady on a prime time entertainment show?

• Registered Users Posts: 35,816 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Why try, others have it worse.

Not exactly a way to look at life

This is bloody awful of a Friday night...

Will RTE ever fook off..

This is new ground for Tubs. Tubs cant tell her "You must have felt.............." Some poor researcher is getting fired backstage for this

Is it wrong I want to hear more about the dog ?

This week's Disease of the Week is.....

Why is this lady on a prime time entertainment show?

I think its to tell people to get the HPV vaccine. Lots of scaremongering about it in last while

Friday night and RTE have a beautiful bubbly engaging person that is dying.....
    And Tubs asking about the suffering...

This is not entertainment...

It's just desperate sad..

• Registered Users Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

Hi fellow LLS Fans ;)

Must be the night that's in it, happy Fri 13th :p

It must be the night that's in it :D;)

Fri-13.jpg
    Try looking for an Irish pub, won't be that hard afaik one near The Cavern in Matthew St :p

I'm watching The City & The City, how ironic is that, considering what happened to them :D Aye, Aye, Aye;)

• Registered Users Posts: 20,816 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Am I missing much - so sort of owns TV these days with some fortnight battle Royale game.

Little fecker.