If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Trivial things that make you happy - Part 2 - The Happyning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,349 ✭✭✭✭branie2

My nephew's birthday today

• Closed Accounts Posts: 632 ✭✭✭Sorry about that

Tiger Woods' performance in the Masters. Hope he wins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Tiger Woods' performance in the Masters. Hope he wins.

He's playing a blinder, it's great to see :)

Lying in bed, heating on and the wind and rain hopping off the window, bliss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,021 ✭✭✭✭blade1

Lying in bed, heating on and the wind and rain hopping off the window, bliss.

Never a more apt username!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

That a batch of scones came out perfectly today...mmmmm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,830 ✭✭✭4Ad

Hmm fresh scones..I can smell them Graces.. The rain eventually stopped and I got a run in..

Picked up my Da and we called to see my niece, she is a nervous wreck, starting Garda training inTemplemore.

Golf on and no one to disturb me..

Cans in the fridge, maybe later..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,122 ✭✭✭Lavinia

when the wind stops :d)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 632 ✭✭✭Sorry about that

Tiger won!

Tiger won!
    So did Liverpool!!:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,355 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

Tiger won!

Some story after his off-the-course troubles.

Fair play to him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭TG1

My niece and her pony. Found myself slipping into bad patterns after recent life events, and decided instead of wallowing I would get up and call over to them today.

Took her for a spin, her smile and the angelic old pony just plodding along was enough to cause me to crack a smile!

Me (to herself): An bhféadfá b-a-i-n-n-e a thabhairt dó i gceann cúpla uair? (with bainne spelt out rather than said)
    2-year-old (between us): No! I want milk now.
    Herself: Oh. My. God. He's a genius!

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,618 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

I know, I've said it before, Fuaranach, but your children are a hoot! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Me (to herself): An bhféadfá b-a-i-n-n-e a thabhairt dó i gceann cúpla uair? (with bainne spelt out rather than said)
    2-year-old (between us): No! I want milk now.
    Herself: Oh. My. God. He's a genius!

Should be ‘faoi gceann’ there, horse. ‘Pale Irish’ sticks out like a sore thumb to us native speakers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭valoren

'Skip Ad'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 876 ✭✭✭Captain Red Beard

Cold leftover pizza the next morning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭Ariadne

Lasagna in the oven. After dinner I'm going to have a long, hot shower. Then I'm going to settle down to watch GOT with chocolate and coke. In the best mood I've been in for at least a week :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭wildwillow

Should be ‘faoi gceann’ there, horse. ‘Pale Irish’ sticks out like a sore thumb to us native speakers.

" i gceann" sounds perfect to my native munster ears. Hope you don't make a habit of embarassing people who are using the language as intended, to be enjoyed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Finding out that a friend is pregnant :) Christmas baby :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,111 ✭✭✭SirChenjin

Finally indoors out of the cold. Cosy and warm. Cuppa now and I'm happy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭GoneHome

Making plans for the long weekend ahead, I'll need a diary at this going but it's all good

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,688 ✭✭✭Ilovethe bonesofyou

wildwillow wrote:
    " i gceann" sounds perfect to my native munster ears. Hope you don't make a habit of embarassing people who are using the language as intended, to be enjoyed.

i gceann here in Sligo aswell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,738 ✭✭✭branners69

"i gceann" here too, in my mongrel Irish. No wonder the language is dying with Gaeilge Nazi's still going strong :(

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,205 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

SirChenjin wrote: »
    Finally indoors out of the cold. Cosy and warm. Cuppa now and I'm happy.

*slides cup across the counter*

Any chance of a top up ? :3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Employment offer ...I hadn't even started actively looking yet. Knowing that's there if I want it, takes the stress out of it. It's up there with the ideal jobs for me...I thought I should train up before formally applying , just so I have more to offer...but they said they'd love to have me. The fact that I like them is nearly as important as the pay...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,359 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

i gceann here in Sligo aswell.

And in the gaeltacht of west Cork

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

The lack of traffic during the Easter Holliers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Siege of Limerick on Sunday :)

Was listening to a podcast last night and my name popped up in the conversation.
    Briefly but a nice surprise nevertheless.