Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC 222 Cyborg vs Kunitskaya Sat Mar 3rd Early Prelims 11:30pm

• Registered Users Posts: 2,649 ✭✭✭Whelo79

Was it the refs fault? But this means you may as well keep swinging until the ref comes in

https://twitter.com/arielhelwani/status/970109513578643460

DXaFQXiUMAEXKJw.jpg

Does the ref have to get in the middle or does shouting time (twice) count?

I definitely think Doloway took the easy way out and was happy to get the DQ win.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,848 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

little bollix got it but close enough :(

• Registered Users Posts: 3,161 ✭✭✭Amazingfun

I do not think Db was faking at all, he was out of it.

fcuk

• Registered Users Posts: 2,795 ✭✭✭dulux99

John Dodson is such a dweeb. He's Like Sage Northcutt without the humour.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,402 ✭✭✭jammiedodgers

30-27?? Seriously?

had dodson winning that but was hopeful when I heard 29/28

• Registered Users Posts: 5,459 ✭✭✭The White Feather

Stupid Adelaide Byrd had that 30-27 for Dodson. What a moron

Ah her. She was the person who judged the GGG vs Canelo fight for Canelo. A terrible, terrible judge and its bizarre that someone can be so bad at their job and stay in employment.

Holyyyyyy shttt.

Delighted for Hernandez!!

See his interview this week?

He said "One moment you’re thinking about fighting next to a mechanical bull at a f*cking western dance floor and the next is you get called to Las Vegas"

WOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWwww

• Registered Users Posts: 1,402 ✭✭✭jammiedodgers

Asshole move with the fake touch glove though

wanted to see him planted after that sh1t move but he could be anything
    second biggest underdog on the card

Most impressive UFC debut I've seen in a very long time. Speaks well too. I love when lads come in and are bullish - there is nothing worse or more boring than the "I'm here to fight whoever the ufc puts infront of me" merchants

Mackenzie Dern up next in her debut.....

dulux99 wrote: »
    Most impressive UFC debut I've seen in a very long time. Speaks well too. I love when lads come in and are bullish - there is nothing worse or more boring than the "I'm here to fight whoever the ufc puts infront of me" merchants

This soooo much.

How do these people not understand that the fight game is the entertainment industry more than a sport. You need to go out there gain fans, entertain people and make people want to buy your fights, after you win a fight talk some ****e and try get yourself some attention.

Mckenzie Dern has a lot of learning left to do. BJJ is no good if you can't take the opponent down. Sloppy boxing, throwing wild strikes with her head straight up in the air

• Registered Users Posts: 21,378 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Yoder did well to survive that. She should’ve done enough to take the decision win.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

takedown won it for dern i think

• Registered Users Posts: 2,610 ✭✭✭shocksy

Dern very much overhyped. Poor performance

I think that has to be a 29-28 to Yodder. Dern didn't do enough in my opinion.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,047 ✭✭✭Jamiekelly

That was a surprisingly good fight. Could go either way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Whelo79 wrote: »
    I think that has to be a 29-28 to Yodder. Dern didn't do enough in my opinion.

Nah yodder only won the 2nd round imo

• Registered Users Posts: 21,378 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Yoder wasn’t exactly robbed there but I don’t agree with that at all.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,523 ✭✭✭kwestfan08

Fair play to Yoder toughing that out. 2nd biggest underdog tonight with a win most likely. Time to pile on the lass Cyborg is fighting :P

Edit: Wait wha :O

• Registered Users Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭ardinn

Just tuning in - what was the wwwwwwwwwooooooooooowwwww comment for - what highlights do I need to go look at?

ricero wrote: »
    Nah yodder only won the 2nd round imo

I scored it the same as Adelaide Byrd. I think I should officially retire from judging fights now!

dern for me

edit, bout a minute behind here lol

Adelaide Byrd with another terrible scorecard. Clear 2-1 for Dern. She did well to pull that one out of the fire.

Thank god Jorge Jurgel was there to translate, the girl who's lived in America for her entire life probably had no idea what Joe was saying to her.