Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cricket World Cup Qualifiers

• Registered Users Posts: 1,157 ✭✭✭VillaMad

Not making it easy for themselves, but well batted Porterfield.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,386 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

Barring a collapse, looks as though Afghanistan will beat Zimbabwe.
    About that....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,931 ✭✭✭Deise Vu

2 runs and lost Porterfield in the last over. I'm just a Jonah, I'm going out for coffee.

Oh dear. Another one gone.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,386 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

KOB out.
    Jaysus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 259 ✭✭Claregaafan18

KOB out now!

• Registered Users Posts: 39,498 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

KevIRL wrote: »
    Calm down everyone

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,629 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

Normally I'd still be pretty confident in this position but Afghanistans collapse earlier is giving me the jitters

Dockrell in, faced four balls for zip. 20 Runs required off 5 overs.

This is in the bag. The Afghan result actually of more importance than the Ireland one now

KevIRL wrote: »
    This is in the bag. The Afghan result actually of more importance than the Ireland one now

Please send me a bag of your confidence. We just got two extras from somewhere. The two lads at the crease have scored 4 runs from 13 deliveries.

:eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 739 ✭✭✭minitrue

What a great call all round not to stream all the games they aren't doing a full broadcast for, sure who would watch any of this!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,023 ✭✭✭✭Joe_ Public

It's fascinating stuff, even just watching the graphics. Watching the odds on the Afgh/Zim match, they still give Afgh a fair chance of getting the runs, though I'd be doubtful myself.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Deise Vu wrote: »
    Please send me a bag of your confidence. We just got two extras from somewhere. The two lads at the crease have scored 4 runs from 13 deliveries.

:eek::eek::eek:

Calm down

They've got this.

10 Runs required from the last three overs. Wilson and Dockrell chipping away singles. 5 in the last over.

3 dots so far this over. Kev, I'm waiting on that bag of confidence.

8 runs required in the last two overs......

• Registered Users Posts: 13,023 ✭✭✭✭Joe_ Public

It'll be done, but should never be letting it go down to final over.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭carltonleon

****ing hell, this is proving a lot more difficult than it should have been

• Registered Users Posts: 11,299 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Rather be in Ireland's position than Afghanistan's but both look like sqeuaking through

7 from 9 now needed.

Boundary for Dockrell! Just 3 needed now.

7 runs required from 9 balls. This is getting tighter than Harney's knickers.

EDit: TF for Dockrell's boundary, it seems like yesterday since we got one.

It's done

Far too close but a win is a win

• Registered Users Posts: 10,729 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

Phew, that was a dicey one

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Never in doubt!

Far too close but a win is a win

Eh, I'm "watching" this on BBC Sport live scores. Are ye ahead of me or just trying to stop me from having a cardiac arrest? Still need 3 according to the Beeb.

Edit: Slow typing, missed Wilson's Boundary.

I always had faith.:p:p

4 wicket win and never in doubt at all really. Funny reading some of the hysterics here. That result will most likely not even matter in the overall scheme of things as it won't carry through to the super 6. Ireland could even have lost that and it not have any material impact on qualification chances.

Deise Vu wrote: »
    Eh, I'm "watching" this on BBC Sport live scores. Are ye ahead of me or just trying to stop me from having a cardiac arrest? Still need 3 according to the Beeb.

Edit: Slow typing, missed Wilson's Boundary.

I always had faith.:p:p

Just trying to save you !!!