Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

181 reg cars...

• Registered Users Posts: 12,408 ✭✭✭✭TheDriver

ofcork wrote: »
    The numbers are on the up saw 181 C 989 in cork a mokka x plus 3 nissans on a dealer forecourt.
    They're up to nearly 2000

• Registered Users Posts: 472 ✭✭Staph

Among new Dusters, Foci and pulsars I saw a Mercedes x-class. Wonderful :)

• Registered Users Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

AMKC wrote: »
    He is getting not one but two top of the range BMW 740d's

They have them already bought at the end of last year so they are 172 cars not 181 to look better. Is costing the tax payer over 300000 euro's

Michael D is awaiting delivery on 2 740d's

They have the cars already they are 172 reg cars just to look better so less people will complain maybe saying oh look two brand new cars for the president or something.
    Thing is they are brand new just bought last year not used at all yet.

300k...!:) That's 150k each.
    How so ?. I thought all garda cars( I imagine his is ) were VAT,VRT and every other money grabbing acronym, free.150k is probably the OTR price but the state wouldn't pay near that. Don't know why he needs two though. Wonder is there a built in bolster seat in the back :)

• Registered Users Posts: 472 ✭✭Staph

I'd say it is to spec it with bullet proof glass and armour the doors etc.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,159 ✭✭✭MarkN

38641406905_7c2fb32f7c_c.jpg
    24669859717_ed769a8a80_c.jpg
    39507770102_3deacbf901_c.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 429 ✭✭JimmyMcGill

Fine car but really don't like those alloys. There's a lovely blue VRS here in Cork with those on. Ruin it.

182c 208 Ford Ranger. Big yoke.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭darragh o meara

181KE45 White Mercedes E Class coupe. Seen it in Maynooth with a heap of lads hanging around to see if it was Mr McGregors car, sadly for them it wasn’t :) Beautiful car though, rear lights are really nice. It’s going on my list of cars to buy in a few years when they’re cheap... haha.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭rebel.ranter

300k...!:) That's 150k each.
    How so ?. I thought all garda cars( I imagine his is ) were VAT,VRT and every other money grabbing acronym, free.150k is probably the OTR price but the state wouldn't pay near that. Don't know why he needs two though. Wonder is there a built in bolster seat in the back :)

BMW have had an integrated booster seat option since the e39 5 Series.

Ac7VWwTK.jpg
    Staph wrote: »

Who’d want to shoot our president? It’s a ceremonial role.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,585 ✭✭✭jca

181 Golf in my apartment block car park this morning. If I'd seen them I'd have told them they shouldn't have bothered.

Charming. Got a good bit of that when I got my 172...

• Registered Users Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Staph wrote: »

Childproof locks ??

• Registered Users Posts: 3,409 ✭✭✭Trebor176

181-D-2915, a blue Volvo XC40. I'm still not sure about the design.

• Registered Users Posts: 964 ✭✭✭_Puma_

Spotted 181-MO-2 in Galway this evening. Think it was a Quashquai

• Registered Users Posts: 4,159 ✭✭✭MarkN

BMW have had an integrated booster seat option since the e39 5 Series.

Ac7VWwTK.jpg

Who’d want to shoot our president? It’s a ceremonial role.

It’s probably an EU rule :)

I once saw a bullet proof 7 series in Frank Keane’s workshop, the doors and glass were bonkers, the thickness of them.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,441 ✭✭✭ILikeBoats

Just saw my first one.
    181 Range Rover Velar in black. Was lovely.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,362 ✭✭✭ofcork

181KE45 White Mercedes E Class coupe. Seen it in Maynooth with a heap of lads hanging around to see if it was Mr McGregors car, sadly for them it wasn’t :) Beautiful car though, rear lights are really nice. It’s going on my list of cars to buy in a few years when they’re cheap... haha.

I'm the opposite always loved merc styling but the c e and s class coupes all look the same now especially the rear light clusters.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭Dakota Dan

AMKC wrote: »
    I know someone hoping to get there new car in the next week and the colour of it too.

Yourself?

• Registered Users Posts: 15,642 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Dakota Dan wrote: »
    Yourself?

No not myself unfortunately.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,463 ✭✭✭Oafley Jones

Saw a new e pace toda in cork. First one I’ve seen on the road. Stood out for all the wrong reasons. The f pace can look poor in basic spec, but this white yellow head lighted e-pace looked just terrible.

• Registered Users Posts: 446 ✭✭StonedRaider

181 G Hyundai Tucson, 181 G Seat of some kind, 181 G Rav4 all seen on my 8 mile round trip commute Friday. Done close to 250miles yesterday and not one spotted

• Registered Users Posts: 22,246 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

181 T Toyota Auris and 181 W Hyundai Tucson both in white.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭darragh o meara

ofcork wrote: »
    I'm the opposite always loved merc styling but the c e and s class coupes all look the same now especially the rear light clusters.

The E class coupe has different rear lights to the rest of them, but agreed the standard Merc styling is getting very similar.

https://goo.gl/images/FHLxDL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,538 ✭✭✭btkm8unsl0w5r4

• Registered Users Posts: 40,179 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

a nice 520d M Sport in White on the M50 this morning. the colour really suited it.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,524 ✭✭✭✭joujoujou
    Unregistered Users

Grey(ish) Focus on DL plates.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

Saw my first 181 - Ford Kuga and for the Kuga it looked really good!

• Registered Users Posts: 452 ✭✭Jomcc

According to Cartell it's a Hyundai Santa Fe:)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,409 ✭✭✭Trebor176

There was a red 181 Octavia parked across from Pilson Autos in Ballymount this morning. I forget the reg, but it was in the 4,000's. I'll see if it's there again in the morning.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,479 ✭✭✭Kamili

Not strictly a car, but saw a 181 OY transit connect in black. All shiny.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,441 ✭✭✭ILikeBoats

I somehow managed to capture a reflection over the 181 bit with my expert photography skills.

E220d

438175.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 15,642 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

ILikeBoats wrote: »
    I somehow managed to capture a reflection over the 181 bit with my expert photography skills.

E220d

438175.jpg

Hardly the most practical car this time of year. But I suppose at least they will be ready when it does get warmer be able to have the hood down and enjoy some open air driving.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.