Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

‪Leinster Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread IX: The Last Jordi [****]

• Registered Users Posts: 16,759 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

Only one team showed up tonight. Don't care if there's a 6N hangover or a big game next week. This is simply unacceptable.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,183 ✭✭✭✭Buer

This game should mean little enough in the bigger picture for us after events in Munster.

But I'd say Connacht fans are watching in horror.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,318 ✭✭✭scott1974

Surely a forward pass there..

That's the game. A performance to get out of our system. Down to business next week.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,074 ✭✭✭✭vienne86

This team are an embarrassment tonight.

• Administrators Posts: 53,438 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Imagine watching this every week and you will know how Ulster fans feel

• Registered Users Posts: 11,176 ✭✭✭✭Burkie1203

So this is what it must feel like supporting Ulster :(

• Registered Users Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

Lads, being on the pints days ago are not related to this performance. It's a lack of intensity due to playing away in a game that is relatively unimportant in comparison to the games coming up on the calendar. This happens semi-regularly, I wish it was directly related to grand slam victories.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,753 ✭✭✭corny

scott1974 wrote: »
    Surely a forward pass there..

More than one in the lead up i thought.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,154 ✭✭✭A-Train

Good finish by ROL

• Registered Users Posts: 2,708 ✭✭✭ScissorPaperRock

Leinster are not playing rugby very well

• Registered Users Posts: 16,759 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

That's a lovely finish from RoL.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,842 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

Mark my words, Leinster will win this game.

• Registered Users Posts: 702 ✭✭✭durthacht

Noel Reid's face looked messed up in that shot of the subs. Much like Al Pacino in The Godfather.

Whoever said it was a broken cheekbone is probably right.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,074 ✭✭✭✭vienne86

OK now we know. Ireland guys were on the piss this week. New front row....scrum wins......try!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,728 ✭✭✭Former Former

Burkie1203 wrote: »
    So this is what it must feel like supporting Ulster :(

We all need to relax.

We can lose by fifty points and will still be top of the table. None of this matters.

If Fardy and Luke McGrath get through the match, I'll be happy.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,198 ✭✭✭✭prawnsambo

Lads, being on the pints days ago are not related to this performance. It's a lack of intensity due to playing away in a game that is relatively unimportant in comparison to the games coming up on the calendar. This happens semi-regularly, I wish it was directly related to grand slam victories.
    And the corollary to that theorem is that lads trying not to get injured will inevitably get injured. :(

Quality finish from ROL. The forward subs certainly seem hungrier than their more illustrious counterparts.

Wonder why Carbery took that conversion. Byrne doesn't look injured.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,176 ✭✭✭✭Burkie1203

Love the way Lacey just ignores AWJ

Very strange pass from Carbery. Big loopy feckin thing above JGP giving the defence time to cover across.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,842 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

John Lacey of Bucharest.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,906 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

Welsh commentators are mad. Byrne fairly competing for the call there

Crowd are serious dicks

durthacht wrote: »
    Wonder why Carbery took that conversion. Byrne doesn't look injured.

He's going to be wearing 22 next week, not Byrne. So probably good to start giving him some kicks.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,753 ✭✭✭corny

Anyone catch what that penalty was for?

corny wrote: »
    Anyone catch what that penalty was for?

Think Daly with the shoulder but not sure.

Daly took a knock there too. FFS.

Surprised we went for the posts a few minutes ago. All the momentum and have looked on top in the forwards for the first time since our replacement front row came on.

Buer wrote: »
    He's going to be wearing 22 next week, not Byrne. So probably good to start giving him some kicks.

If that was the case then surely they would have started him at 10 tonight and started him on goal kicks.

I wouldn't be surprised to see Byrne at 22 and Carbery at 23 next week if Carbery can cover centre and full back, especially as Nacewa hardly ever plays anymore. We still don't know if Leinster coaches consider Carbery or Byrne to be back up to Sexton.

Buer wrote: »

I hope so. Byrne hasn't really impressed the last three months.