Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Travelling to America for a UFC Event - Advice, Tips, Costs etc

• Registered Users Posts: 13 ShaneSweeney

You can have my pass.

Is that a Fight Club code for UFC 230? Planning on buying tickets today myself but have no code and sceptical of paying the extra $92 for fight club with no main event as of yet. Would happily throw a few bob your way in exchange?

• Registered Users Posts: 26 Karlakakarlo

Is that a Fight Club code for UFC 230? Planning on buying tickets today myself but have no code and sceptical of paying the extra $92 for fight club with no main event as of yet. Would happily throw a few bob your way in exchange?

You can have it for nothing man.

Check your mail mate i sent it there.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,795 ✭✭✭dulux99

Fair play to you for sorting him out. A sound gesture.

• Registered Users Posts: 13 ShaneSweeney

dulux99 wrote: »
    Fair play to you for sorting him out. A sound gesture.

Tickets and all got thanks to him. A true gent. Hopefully I can return the favour to someone in a similar way some time.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,343 ✭✭✭Porthallian

Whatever people's opinions are on fighters, coaches fights etc. This forum is full of gentlemen and it really is a fantastic medium for getting help and advice.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,663 ✭✭✭JoeyJJ

Yeah i have sold tickets before here gotten codes etc.

The bus organised after ufc manchester to airport was class however that was one smelly flight home with no sleep.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭Joekers

Whatever people's opinions are on fighters, coaches fights etc. This forum is full of gentlemen and it really is a fantastic medium for getting help and advice.

Just to echo this, thanks very much to KingJamsie who gave me his code and thanks to the lads who pm'd offering theirs, got sorted no bother. Yis are all dead sound :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 55 ✭✭BubbaM

I'll be over there next week but have no tickets - any advice on where to watch it lads? Cheers!

Who's the first to land then lads? Hoping and praying the press conference is scheduled for Thursday as opposed to Wednesday. Missed the 194 press conference as I was in transit but the 189 press conference was on the Thursday, so fingers crossed.

Thursday 3.30 so prob just miss the presser.

JoeyJJ wrote: »

I get in Wednesday about 6pm local time I think. Its come around so fast it's insane.

I get in thursday at 17:00 hoping flights and connections go on time and no delays.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,053 ✭✭✭wilkie2006

Nice one.

Is there a good site for info like this (ie presser, weigh ins etc)? Thought I’d been reading everything 229 but missed this 😴

Is it going to be at the fight venue, do you know?

wilkie2006 wrote: »
    Nice one.

Is there a good site for info like this (ie presser, weigh ins etc)? Thought I’d been reading everything 229 but missed this 😴

Is it going to be at the fight venue, do you know?

Nothing confirmed yet. As soon as anything is though you can be sure someone will post it here.

I think there are gigs on in mgm garden and t mobile friday so weigh ins maybe somewhere small enough. Wont be as many as were at 189 as there was so many student who didnt go to fight at that however weigh ins now only ceremony will be interesting to see if as many are bothered.

I heard the weigh ins are in t-mobile area all ticket event .

• Registered Users Posts: 2,304 ✭✭✭robwen

I heard the weigh ins are in t-mobile area all ticket event .

Yeah Megan Olivi said this 10,000 in T-Mobile ticket event

robwen wrote: »
    Yeah Megan Olivi said this 10,000 in T-Mobile ticket event

How do you go about geting tickets surely ufc fightpass members should be able to get them.

Oh the hockey is thursday night not friday. Sound.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,878 ✭✭✭sc86

so thursday there is a presser - where and what time?

friday - weight in t mobile area

anything else worth going to?
    keep me out of casino for few hours

sc86 wrote: »
    so thursday there is a presser - where and what time?

friday - weight in t mobile area

anything else worth going to?
    keep me out of casino for few hours

Has there been a presser confirmed for Thursday? Where'd u read that?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,193 ✭✭✭Eircom_Sucks

Has there been a presser confirmed for Thursday? Where'd u read that?

Always one the day before weigh in’s

Im heading out tommorow for an extended break , be hitting the slots tommorow night

saw it online - cant remember where - may not be true lol

• Registered Users Posts: 58 ✭✭MichaelDevlin

Build up to this fight is shocking. just over a week out and nothing advertised not even the weigh in

ye so hard get any info
    seams like its weeks away

• Registered Users Posts: 802 ✭✭✭KingJamsie

Always one the day before weigh in’s

Im heading out tommorow for an extended break , be hitting the slots tommorow night

Aren’t those face offs for media only in the fighters hotel?

Lads what other activities do you have planned while you're there? Joe Rogan doesn't seem to be doing a show on the Friday this time which is unusual. Saw him the last couple of times so I'm not devestated tbh. Probably going to head to The Beatles Love show in the mirage this time but not much else planned other than that.

mandelay bay have big irish gig friday night
    mark mcabe - wolf tones etc

• Registered Users Posts: 6,411 ✭✭✭EagererBeaver

sc86 wrote: »
    mandelay bay have big irish gig friday night
    mark mcabe - wolf tones etc
    It's the Derek Warfield version of the Wolfe Tones, ie 1/4 of the Wolfe Tones.