Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cork GAA Discussion Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 5,056 ✭✭✭zetecescort

Eimear Scally captained UL to win the O'Connor cup today

• Registered Users Posts: 5,439 ✭✭✭The White Feather

Ref isnt doing us any favours so far but Tipp well on top

The Cork wides in the first half have been dreadful.

Really poor and we seem to be second to every ball

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,506 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Tip up by at ht. 0-16 v 0-06
    We started well but fell asleep for 7 or 8 minutes and its costing us, conceded 5 or 6 in that spell. Some poor finishing not helping either.
    Alan Cadogan gone off with a quad injury.
    The gale force wind will make a huge difference for us in the second half. Puckouts will land on the 21. Expect Walsh af the edge of the square to be busy, I predict he'll be fouled and Hoggie will score from the pen.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Amprodude

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    Tip up by at ht. 0-16 v 0-06
    We started well but fell asleep for 7 or 8 minutes and its costing us, conceded 5 or 6 in that spell. Some poor finishing not helping either.
    Alan Cadogan gone off with a quad injury.
    The gale force wind will make a huge difference for us in the second half. Puckouts will land on the 21. Expect Walsh af the edge of the square to be busy, I predict he'll be fouled and Hoggie will score from the pen.

Now that's Cork hurling for you. We won't within an a$$es roar of an All Ireland this year. I told ye all here that if we are depending on Aidan Walsh to deliver the goods for us then we are goosed and today says it all. Don't get carried away with Cork lads. They are miles off an All Ireland and we all know it. Cork need to be building now. No point trying to hide it or dress it up as if we are in with a shot.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

Can't win our own puck outs, can't win dirty ball. Brutal stuff.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,506 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Poor second half so far. Tip raised their game and are playing very well, their Alicante trip has done wonders for them.
    Chance of a semi final was there for us today, but Tip playing much better.

Stupid by Harnedy, deserved red.

Nice finish for the goal by Walsh.

Harnedy gone too. I said the ref was doing us no favours but thats silly to make it easy for him.

Cork looked well off the pace throughout. Tipp were really hungry whereas we looked like we were going through the motions.

This type of game doesnt help Tipp either. Its like a non event.

We got a goal as I type

How was that not a red for the Tipp player? He pulled across his hesd

Tip man smacks Cahalane in the helmet with a wild swing, no card! Cork man makes far less contact in the first half, yellow.
    Go figure.

Tip man smacks Cahalane in the helmet with a wild swing, no card! Cork man makes far less contact in the first half, yellow.
    Go figure.

It doesn't matter it won't win the game for cork.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭Mahony0509

Cork don’t give a ****e about the league, today showed that. I’ve no worries. Roll on May.

Mahony0509 wrote: »
    Cork don’t give a ****e about the league, today showed that. I’ve no worries. Roll on May.

Or championship either it seems.

Amprodude wrote: »
    Or championship either it seems.

Would you cop on a little, it’s beyond the joke at this stage.

No I wont cop on. We aren't a great team. No point pretending we are. Otherwise we would win the league and All Ireland at our ease. You seem deluded.

They haven't given a fook about the league since 1998 have you noticed?

No I wont cop on. We aren't a great team. No point pretending we are. Otherwise we would win the league and All Ireland at our ease. You seem deluded.

Christ I’d say you’re great fun on a night out.

I call it the way I see it. We arent consistent I'm not the only one saying that. We are better off being very good or poor but inconsistency is the worst of them all and that's Cork hurling in this decade.

I call it the way I see it. We arent consistent I'm not the only one saying that. We are better off being very good are poor but inconsistency is the worst of them all and that's Cork hurling in this decade.

You’re acting as if we’re in 3B and lose every game. Inconsistency doesn’t mean we’re ****e.

It doesn't inspire confidence in your team all the same.

That's the problem with the 'ignore' function, when people quote a poster you still see it.
    A real pity that this has not been ironed out.

That's the problem with the 'ignore' function, when people quote a poster you still see it.
    A real pity that this has not been ironed out.

Sham we all know you are a yes man anyway so I choose to ignore you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,428 ✭✭✭Powerhouse

Can you not just provide a worthwhile argument to contradict him rather than talking that sort of scutter? To be honest I'd find his conversation on a night out more interesting than your man who writes "roll on 12th May" who sounds like the lad who'd be talking on Marty Morrissey's post-championship match radio programme and trying to get a big "yahoo" out of the crowd around him outside the ground.

• Registered Users Posts: 34,061 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

I can see the reason for no concern and for panic.

I'm not sure what side I'm on.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,056 ✭✭✭zetecescort

Just like beating Limerick doesn't make us champions in waiting, today doesn't make us favourites to fail to get out of Munster

• Registered Users Posts: 34,061 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

It might be kick in the hole we need too

• Registered Users Posts: 126 ✭✭Fixture

It might be kick in the hole we need too

A good few players certainly learned where they really are today - plenty to work on in the next few months.

It wasn’t a day for fancy stuff but it certainly showed how important Dan Kearney is to the team

Aidan Walsh certainly in the management plans for 2019 anyway

Just like beating Limerick doesn't make us champions in waiting, today doesn't make us favourites to fail to get out of Munster

We are finished as a team. Total wipe out now needed.